We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Artmore Hotel to your Saves list
Artmore Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Artsy at the Artmore
Ranked #14 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

What a great staff at the Artmore. From the valet, the desk, the bar and the club room. Everyone is very friendly and so helpful. Stay here twice a year for buisness and would recommend to others. Kaye in the Club room welcomed us every morning for breakfast and all the valet guys are great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Stephanie F, we are proud of our team and are happy that we all exceeded your expectations. We will pass on your feedback to Kaye and the entire team.

Safe travels until your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    239
    80
    35
    13
See reviews for
131
293
78
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The front desk staff was VERY friendly. As well as the bar staff. Also, this property is pet friendly. The courtyard is soooo beautiful esp at night. It was a great place to meet friends at night and enjoy a few drinks. The rooms were sort of art deco-ish with a retro feel. The rooms were clean and they had wifi! Valet parking is the best option unless you want to walk a short block with your bags. Overall it was a real good stay and we got a great weekend special!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Travelgirls J, thank you for choosing the Artmore Hotel and for your comments. It is good to hear from our guests that we are meeting and exceeding expectations and we look forward to your next visit to Atlanta.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Artmore in late December. The accommodations were perfect for my family. The room was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was helpful and friendly. The front desk staff assisted us with local attractions, directions and helpful tips. Breakfast in the Club Room was delicious and the server was very attentive to me and my young children. On our last night, my husband and I enjoyed a relaxing drink by the fire in the courtyard. Overall, it was a wonderful stay that exceeded my expectations. I will be staying there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I came here on my usual business trip because the Residence Inn was full this time. I am glad I did. The parking was more expensive but over all what I paid for my room and meals was comparable to the Residence Inn. The bonus was the relaxed, bohemian atmosphere. You certainly don't get that at your run of the mill Business/Extended Stay hotel. The hotel and the rooms were tastefully done. The bartenders, Anton & Jelly, were great hosts! I really felt like this was somewhere I could come home to everynight after work. It didn't feel like I was in a hotel. I would sacrafice my Marriot rewards for a place like this. This is a smaller boutique hotel so it may not be a perfect fit for every traveler but I would recommend it. The management here really wants you to enjoy your stay and it shows.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Chris S, It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we do look forward to your next visit. Our team members understand the value of building relationships with our guests and we all make the effort to make all guests feel welcome at the Artmore. Please note that we do also participate in a rewards program, STASH, and we would be happy to share information with you. Safe travels until your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

While the hotel's website conjures images of a swanky boutique hotel like a Kimpton, calm down. You're not paying for one, so don't expect one.
Now the Artmore is a fine hotel, and a reasonable value. It's located in Midtown along a reasonably busy street, across the intersection from the Arts MARTA station, a block away from a fancy (quite fancy) Thai restaurant, and basic pizza place, and about 10 blocks (and about 25 minute walk) north of Georgia Tech.
The hotel itself is a refurbished (maybe) guesthouse/hotel from the 1920's. There isn't a restaurant, just a bar that serves a limited menu of food. The halls are covered in dark modern carpet, but you can just feel the old uneven flooring underneath. I got a huge suite on the 3rd floor. Walk into a spacious room with closet, kitchenette with high cafe table and chairs, flat screen TV, and sitting area with sofabed. Then there are stairs up to the bedroom area, with slanted roof/ceiling I presume from being a converted attic area. The bedroom area is also spacious, with walk-in closet and small desk in the low ceiling area.
PROS: affordable room, VERY spacious, somewhat boutiquey
CONS: big kitchenette, but no plates or utensils other than 2 coffee mugs (maybe you need to request them); sofabed has seen better days, with poor sitting support; loft bedroom really just looks like a repurposed attic bedroom of an old house, and not really a boutique hotel bedroom. For example, the walk-in closet had that old wire shelving and rod with those headless hangers and non-removable rings clipped to a couple of sections (making 3/4 of the closet unusable), windows in the ceiling (inexpensive honeycomb shades) didn't open easily), and the bathroom was a tiny converted home bathroom with cramped slanted ceiling, single piece (plastic?) sink/vanity counter, peeling wallpaper, and shower with that cheap-looking gold finish glass door frame, and shower with peeling/chipped paint tile floor.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
PTBooth, as you mention, the Artmore is a beautiful boutique hotel built in 1924 with spacious rooms in a variety of categories including our 2 level loft, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. We are continually making improvements to our property and service and you have suggested some great examples of areas that we will focus on. Guest reviews are very important to us in understanding what our guest needs are and we thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We look forward to your next visit to Atlanta and the Artmore Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I came into the Artmore Hotel (beautiful place might I add) looking for a venue for my upcoming launch party for business && Anton Jones showed me around and his hospitality $ attentiveness had me sold!!! I love this place & I'll visit more often now... He's an asset to this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Amanda H, thank you for visiting the Artmore hotel and sharing your service experience. We look forward to hosting your upcoming launch party.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Address: 1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Artmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Venere, T4B and Tingo so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.