We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, inexpensive place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artmore Hotel

Save Saved
You added Artmore Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great, inexpensive place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Excellent beautiful, clean rooms; pop art is a nice touch. Great desk service and common areas; the breakfast help (Kaye) was very friendly and offered great service. Parking by valet was easy, and the hotel was quiet and well-kept.

Room Tip: Ask for the apartment suite, upstairs/downstairs with a fill kitchen, if you are there for longer th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dwisdom, it was a pleasure having you as guests at the Artmore Hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback and for sharing them with everyone. Kaye will be especially appreciative. Please call and we can advise what special rates may apply for our lofts, one and two bedroom suites. We look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    488
    221
    76
    33
    13
See reviews for
122
272
75
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed at the Artmore about twice a year for several years, on business trips to Atlanta. It is well located right across Peachtree from a MARTA station, and a direct ride from the airport. It has its own character that is very hospitable. It is about an 8 minute walk from Piedmont Park, which is a great place to walk or jog. The bar is friendly, and the bartender Jelly is courteous and friendly. All of the staff have been very accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
M R, thank you for choosing the Artmore as your home away from home in Atlanta. We will share your comments with Jelly and appreciate your continued patronage. We appreciate your recognizing that we are ideally located in the heart of the arts district and across the road from the MARTA station.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This Hotel is Amazing! Rooms was very clean, hotel staff extremely friendly. Mr Anton Jones was able to accommodate me and my fiance' at the last minute which we greatly appreciated because everywhere else in mid-town was sold out!! Anton was very hospitable and professional and makes absolutely the best martini in town!! Can't wait until my next stay.

Room Tip: make sure to book at least 2 weeks in advance. Rooms at this location go quick!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
AskiaOmar, thank you for choosing the Artmore Hotel and for sharing the details of your visit with us all. Anton does a wonderful job and we will share your feedback with him.

We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Artmore is definitely a place I would refer to friends. The rooms are beautiful and affordable. Most importantly, the employees are very friendly. If you want to laugh it up with and have friendly chit chat, go to their bar and ask for Jelly. I will be back to the Artmore very soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Chris E, It is good to hear of your experiences while visiting the Artmore. We value all of our team members and we appreciate you recognizing Jelly.

We look forward to your next visit. Safet travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I think the Artmore is truly one of the best kept secrets in Atlanta. The location is amazing... Minutes away from downtown and Atlantic Station. The service was amazing. The bartender Jelly was so attentive and really added an extra incentive to stay in and enjoy my evening right at the hotel. I will definitely make this my place to stay in the city behind this experience!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for sharing your service experience with us all. As you state, we are ideally located in Midtown with conveniences such as restaurants, shopping, transportation, attractions and entertainment within walking distance.

We will share your feedback with Jelly and look forward to your next visit to the Artmore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The Artmore Hotel in Atlanta GA, was Very good in service and and the Staff is Excellent as well for guest and visits. Plus the one thing I love was the Bar they have a Great Bar Tender plus the one Jelly soko , she is a Mazing person when she bartender she make people want sit and chilling and she cook, at the bar the food she made me one day was great and good . and there a lot of guests who she make them happy when she bartending, plus Jelly would go out her way to make you happy, with a drink she make perfect for you.. I would go back and let all my clients and family to go there. it have a great way of people to stay and to

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Bestman2004, the Artmore team and Jelly appreciate your glowing report of service you experienced on your last visit. We look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

My very first time visiting Artmore hotel was a week ago. I must say I felt welcomed the moment I walked in the door. I visited the bar and the bartender by the name of Jelly provided excellent service to me. She was very friendly and professional and she made the best drinks! I most certainly will tell everyone to not only stay at the Artmore but to visit Jelly at the bar as well!! Wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Bees2, Thank you for recommending the Artmore and Jelly. It is good to know that we have reached our goal of exceeding your expecations but in service and facilities.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Address: 1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Artmore Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.