We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Artmore Hotel to your Saves list
Artmore Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$10 off room rate
Ranked #13 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Artmore is definitely a place I would refer to friends. The rooms are beautiful and affordable. Most importantly, the employees are very friendly. If you want to laugh it up with and have friendly chit chat, go to their bar and ask for Jelly. I will be back to the Artmore very soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Chris E, It is good to hear of your experiences while visiting the Artmore. We value all of our team members and we appreciate you recognizing Jelly.

We look forward to your next visit. Safet travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    296
    95
    40
    15
See reviews for
165
373
86
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I think the Artmore is truly one of the best kept secrets in Atlanta. The location is amazing... Minutes away from downtown and Atlantic Station. The service was amazing. The bartender Jelly was so attentive and really added an extra incentive to stay in and enjoy my evening right at the hotel. I will definitely make this my place to stay in the city behind this experience!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for sharing your service experience with us all. As you state, we are ideally located in Midtown with conveniences such as restaurants, shopping, transportation, attractions and entertainment within walking distance.

We will share your feedback with Jelly and look forward to your next visit to the Artmore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The Artmore Hotel in Atlanta GA, was Very good in service and and the Staff is Excellent as well for guest and visits. Plus the one thing I love was the Bar they have a Great Bar Tender plus the one Jelly soko , she is a Mazing person when she bartender she make people want sit and chilling and she cook, at the bar the food she made me one day was great and good . and there a lot of guests who she make them happy when she bartending, plus Jelly would go out her way to make you happy, with a drink she make perfect for you.. I would go back and let all my clients and family to go there. it have a great way of people to stay and to

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Bestman2004, the Artmore team and Jelly appreciate your glowing report of service you experienced on your last visit. We look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My very first time visiting Artmore hotel was a week ago. I must say I felt welcomed the moment I walked in the door. I visited the bar and the bartender by the name of Jelly provided excellent service to me. She was very friendly and professional and she made the best drinks! I most certainly will tell everyone to not only stay at the Artmore but to visit Jelly at the bar as well!! Wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Bees2, Thank you for recommending the Artmore and Jelly. It is good to know that we have reached our goal of exceeding your expecations but in service and facilities.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The rooms are great and modern. Teh breakfast was fabulous and Helen gave excellent service to me first thing in the morning. Greeted me with a smile and good morning. The food was awesome as well. The folks at the front desk were awesome. Its centrally located in the middle of midtown were you can walk to almost everything. All of my friends loved it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
MonDavis D, thank you for taking the time to share your glowing report of service and the Artmore. We will share your comments with Helen and the entire team and we look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The Artmore experience began from the moment that my car door was promptly opened by the valet attendant. I was greeted by the front desk agent, Reginald with such an inviting smile. My paperwork was completed immediately, and off to my cozy loft-style room I went. After being nestled in my room for a couple of hours, I decided to visit the bar downstairs. I enjoyed my delicious libations poured by the amicable bartender, Jelly. I truly appreciated the warmth and celerity with which the Artmore staff handled my visit. I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
rlewis6, Thank you for choosing the Artmore Hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you and we will share your compliments with Reginald, Jelly and the entire team. Our property is unique for Atlanta and we appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clane, Ireland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I don't want to overcook it, because the Artmore is a 3 star hotel, but with some really good things about it. In fact, so good that we had planned to be there 3 nights before going off on a road trip, but before we left I booked it for the two nights we were staying in Atlanta at the end of the trip. So what are the attractions:
1. It is very near the Marta transport system
2. Midtown is a handy place to be. Actually we did not realise how handy until the final day when we discovered a whole town centre with shops and restaurants and a beautiful park and botanical gardens. A bit late!
3. Really friendly and helpful staff.
4. A decent breakfast (not that common in a lot of mid-level hotels)
5 .A really attractive courtyard that you could sit out in
6. A bit of character about the place- again not that common in Atlanta hotels


We loved Atlanta and being in a handy and characterful place like the Artmore helped in that respect.

Room Tip: Two tips: -the quieter rooms overlook the courtyard -pay in advance for a good rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
blaenboy1, Thank you for selecting the Artmore to both begin and end your trip. You also list out some of our most important assests such as proximity to MARTA, our wonderful team, shops, attractions and restaurants. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Address: 1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Artmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.