We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middling Hotel in Midtown that we came back to” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artmore Hotel

Save Saved
You added Artmore Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Event-Get Free Room
Ranked #14 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Clane, Ireland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Middling Hotel in Midtown that we came back to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I don't want to overcook it, because the Artmore is a 3 star hotel, but with some really good things about it. In fact, so good that we had planned to be there 3 nights before going off on a road trip, but before we left I booked it for the two nights we were staying in Atlanta at the end of the trip. So what are the attractions:
1. It is very near the Marta transport system
2. Midtown is a handy place to be. Actually we did not realise how handy until the final day when we discovered a whole town centre with shops and restaurants and a beautiful park and botanical gardens. A bit late!
3. Really friendly and helpful staff.
4. A decent breakfast (not that common in a lot of mid-level hotels)
5 .A really attractive courtyard that you could sit out in
6. A bit of character about the place- again not that common in Atlanta hotels


We loved Atlanta and being in a handy and characterful place like the Artmore helped in that respect.

Room Tip: Two tips: -the quieter rooms overlook the courtyard -pay in advance for a good rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
blaenboy1, Thank you for selecting the Artmore to both begin and end your trip. You also list out some of our most important assests such as proximity to MARTA, our wonderful team, shops, attractions and restaurants. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    470
    216
    73
    33
    13
See reviews for
114
266
73
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Me and my wife enjoyed our stay. Everything was nice and clean. We will return to this nice hotel. Easy access to Marta and all the night life that downtown Atlanta has to offer. Thanks to Anton and Ms Helen for making our stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us all. It was a pleasure having you with us at the Artmore and we will tell Anton and Ms. Helen of your appreciation of their service.

Until your next trip....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

What a charming hotel! We came here for a business meeting, and the accommodations were great. Staff were extremely friendly and responsive--great value with a hearty buffet breakfast and complimentary wi-fi internet access included. Special thanks to Jessica Lindley and to Anton (our "MVP" bartender, who served us during dinner meetings in the Club Room). It was just a short walk from the hotel to our office.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
RaynetteRT, thank you for selecting the Artmore for your business meeting and guest accommodations. It is great to get comments about our wonderful team and the excellent service they provided. We will be sure to share them with Jessica, Anton and the entire team and we look forward to your next visit.

Safet travels until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Super service and care. Particular praise goes to Jessica Moore and Anton. They were very attentive, friendly and provided superior service for our entire stay.
Jessica in particular stood out as very efficient and helpful.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Randy, Thank you for taking the time to express your views of the wonderful service experience you had at the Artmore. Jessica, Anton and our entire team understand that you have a choice when traveling and it is important that we all provide the best experience to each and every guest.

We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Be aware that there is a required $19 valet fee, as there is no place to park your own vehicle and no where on the hotel's official website giving potential customers this information.

Rooms are very noisy due to late activities at the hotel, as well as from the outside environment.

Upon arrival to the hotel, our suite that we had reserved (one king-sized bed) somehow was "unavailable", and were forced to stay in a room with two full-sized beds. Clearly this was not what we had already paid for to reserve, and was disappointed as to the lack of apology from the staff.

In conclusion, this was not what we had expected at all. The overall experience was cheap, tacky, and disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Mike M, I apologize for the lack of availability of bed type upon your visit and want to reassure you that we take all comment seriously. To this end we have undergone a project of replacing our windows to better insulate and soundproof the building.

We stride to exceed all guest expectations and will use yours and other feedback to fulfill guest needs and this goal.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A friend and I stayed here in September-Oct for a week. It is a very clean and comfortable hotel; a lovely big room with two comfortable double .beds. The bathroom although is small by US standards it still does the job very well. The kitchenette area is well presented and fits well in the room. The only problem was that the garage door made so much noise...we should have complained from the start as the staff said they would have moved us.
The staff were very friendly and the location; although set back from the main shopping areas it was nice, quiet and accessible to everything you need. We did not drive; used the public transport (being from London we are used to this) and we found it to be very accessible and easy to use.
Would definitely stay here again.
Gym was a little small though...but pleasant.
Great value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
SimSims_world, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the sound of the garage door. Based upon your description we have investigated and are trying to find a resolution. We appreciate your candid feedback which we will use constructively to enhance our guest experience.

We are glad that you did enjoy your stay overall and we look forward to your next visit to Atlanta.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

WARNING REGARDING 2 BR SUITES:
Some have 2 baths some have 1 bath. You have to call and ask for 2 baths if you need it. I called and asked if the 2 BR Suites have 2 full baths. I was told yes but not told not all do. So I made a reservation on line (this should be explained on-line!). When we went to our room it only had one bath. Thankfully, another one was available and we moved. Our room had a king and very small full bath on 1st floor. Upstairs was a queen and very large full bath with a beautiful sky light view! The living area/kitchen had a full couch w/bed, table and but only 2 chairs. We requested 2 more chairs. Very nice appliances!

Breakfast: Excellent with lots of hot and cold choices! Our rate included breakfast. The dining area is in the basement. I'm gluten free and had plenty of things available to eat (eggs, breakfast meat, grits, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal)

Fitness Room: This is one of the main reasons for 4 stars. The equipment is so pathetic that they should just close up the room. Our family goes to the gym regularly and know sad equipment when we see it. The stair master was probably a "seen on tv" purchase for 19.95. My husband is a large man and would have crushed the treadmill. However, there are LA Fitness centers near by for $15 a day and Piedmont park is very close. It has a great 1/2 mile running circle with a soft track! You can't beat the view!

Location & Restaurants: There are so many great things within walking distance like the High Museum and Center for puppetry arts (went to both) and many others within just a few miles. The Marta train is right across the street and a free shuttle to Atlantic Station leaves from there frequently. Takes less than 10 min. Atlantic Station has anything you need from a grocery store, entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. There's a yummy/cheap pizza place (Da Vinci's) very close you can walk to. They have gluten free pizza! They also deliver.

Noise: Some people complained of street noise. Hello, you are right in the middle of downtown in a really old building. Expect some car/street noise. However, nothing was so loud that we couldn't sleep. We could hear people in the courtyard partying, but it was not obnoxious. We were on the 3rd floor so that probably helped.

Our family of 5 stayed for 4 nights and overall it was an excellent stay. I would recommend it because of price, atmosphere, clean rooms, mostly great service. They were a little slow on a couple of requests like the chairs but we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Mommovesfast, thank you for taking the time to complete a reivew of the property. As you stated we have options for various nutritional needs and are glad that you were satisfied with the options. We also thank you for your feedback regarding the gym equipment, our location and area amenities available to our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Address: 1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Artmore Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.