We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown to your Saves list
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35 14th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #44 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

My husband and I used to stay here regularly when my daughter was a student at Georgia Tech. We always loved this place. As we visited more frequently to Atlanta, we started staying in an apartment near my daughter's place

Recently, I had the chance to stay here again after a long absence with happy results. The hotel is in great condition and still has great service. The room lay out is so nice for two people to have separate spaces for tv watching and sleeping.

I did not park a car but loved the location and the lay out of the pool area. The lighting in the bathrooms is so much better for aging eyes then what I had at the nearby Renaissance.

Great job Marriott Suites Midtown.

Room Tip: High up rooms could have a nice view of city lights at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    161
    48
    16
    8
See reviews for
73
73
32
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
atb2
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel is getting a bit dated, e.g. carpets, however, we would definitely stay there again. Room was large, clean and had nice view of the area. My wife wanted to take the bed home with us. Very comfortable. The personnel were simply outstanding and all levels, whether the maid service, guest services desk, bellmen, cocktail lounge. I am stickler for wanting easy check in / check out. I could not have asked for anything better from this staff including them allowing us a late check out. We asked for recommendations of restaurants in area and they produced a nice three page list with brief descriptions of several nearby. Dining in immediate area was great. About a 10 minute walk to beautiful Piedmont Park and 25 minute walk to Atlanta Arboretum. We rode MARTA in to hotel from airport. This is areal "no brainer" with about a five minute walk to this property from there. Nice area. Next door to Four Seasons. We were there on a conference rate, so it was very reasonable. We will return.

Room Tip: They offered us an "executive suite" when we checked in so I have no idea. I can tell you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed at this property for three nights and also conducted a conference while here. I'm very loyal to Marriott (Platinum Elite), so I gravitated towards this hotel. They offered a AAA rate for the length of my stay which helped defer business costs. I was also offered a bottle of water a check in, which was nice. My room was on the 18th floor and had an amazing view to the north skyline (Buckhead high rises). The room itself was incredibly spacious, had a huge tub, wonderful standing shower, and plenty of counter and closet space. The bed was my favorite aspect - and I am always a fan of Marriott beds - but these were something special. Mine was a full feather-topped bed with no fewer than 6 feather pillows, all fresh and crisp (if you're sensitive to down, you can request a feather-free room, I'm told). The room was quiet and free from hallway or city noises. As far as location is concerned, this hotel is ideal. Very easy access on and off the main north/south interstate, and easy walking distance to several restaurants, a big Starbuck's and Einstein Bros Bagels next door, not to mention Piedmont Park and Midtown nightlife just a few blocks away. The conference accommodations here were also great - they clearly know what they're doing. Banquet staff was great and meeting rooms/food were well done.

Pros:
1. Amazing location
2. Fantastic bedding and quality of sleep
3. Friendly and helpful staff (this goes for both front desk and for banquets/events)

Cons:
1. Expensive internet access for non-Elite Marriott members
2. Miniscule parking garage and expensive access
3. No Concierge Level for Elite members (they give you breakfast vouchers instead)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floors for spectacular skyline views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

A pleasant suprise. Compared to others in this chain, rooms were particularly roomy, stylish and well-furnished. Was very near where I had eetings, and also had good restaurants nearby. Recommeneded if you need to be in this area

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scmgpl
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed there for 2 days on a Business trip as my place of appointment was just 2 blocks away.Rooms were Big and so were the toliets.Loved the coffee maker in the room and also the breakfast options in the restaurant below.Have some good options to eat just up the road with a Thai Bistro.Only sour point was getting a taxi sometimes takes a while.Nice comfy bed and a great view of the city.next time will defintely stay there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, VA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

I stayed here twice on business two consecutive weeks in a row. The rooms are quite comfortable with great beds and they are all spacious suites. The location is excellent (Starbucks next door, several nice restaurants within walking distance, easy access to downtown. However, this hotel falls short for a number of reasons. First, the staff is absolutely inept. On my second visit the desk clerk couldn't get me checked in because he didn't know how to work the computer. It was late in the evening and he had me standing there for 15 minutes. Finally, they had to have the security guy take me to the room and let me in. Sometime in the middle of the night they passed my room keys under the door. As I said the rooms themselves are great but it's the little things that really matter. When I looked at the bathroom sink - disgusting. It looked as though it hadn't been cleaned. I also have a personal issue with hotels that charge for internet access. Here it is $12.00 for 24 hours. I also have an issue with hotels that charge outrageous amounts of money to park. This place gets $18 a day for self park and an outrageous $25 per day for valet. What's worse is the parking garage is very tight. So, finding a space for anything larger than a smart car and having more than 6 inches to open your door is a problem. Also, it's easy to forget the level that you parked on because it isn't marked anywhere. So, if you are in a hurry and don't pay attention to the floor from the elevator then you wind up searching the whole garage for your car in the morning.
On my second visit I returned to my room in the evening to find that they hadn't made up the room. This is just plain poor management. So, to sum it up this place has all the elements (great rooms, good location, comfy beds, etc.) to be a great hotel but this is heavily offset by the gross charges for services that should be free or certainly a whole lot cheaper and management that needs to get it's act together.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night on a brief trip to Atlanta. I choose this property because I am a marriott rewards silver member and got a good rate. It is located in mid town and has easy access to all the sites. Room was typical for a Marriott, but small for a suite. Bathroom was nice, bed was a little "saggy" in the middle. When I checked in, the staff was busy and I had to wait several minutes to get in.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Address: 35 14th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They say location is everything ... we have that and much more. Located in the Heart of Midtown (Atlanta's corporate & cultural center), the Marriott Suites Midtown caters to every guest. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can trust that all your expectaions will be exceeded. The Marriott Suites Midtown is within easy walking distance of museaums, theatres, nightlife (Crescent Avenue) and our city's finest restaurants, as well as the Arts Center MARTA station (Atlanta's rapid rail systm). We offer 254 spacious suites, each with a seperate living room, bedroom (with either 1 king or 2 double beds), oversized bathrooms with seperate tub & shower, voice mail, indoor/outdor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We also offer Room Service and our own restaurant & lounge (Grille 35), open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily. The Marriott Midtown Suites embraces its roots in the finest in hospitality, Southern Style of course! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Hotel Midtown
Marriott Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.