We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Room and Well Located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Save Saved
You added Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35 14th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Rates from $109
Ranked #35 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lots of Room and Well Located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel is just a few minutes from downtown yet is all suites which is a unique combination. Rooms were modern with flat screens. Breakfast buffet was very nice. Staff was very helpful with directions and remembered you by name. Very good choice for a family visiting Atlanta.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    147
    40
    15
    6
See reviews for
66
61
31
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We live in Georgia, but due to a work dinner, we decided to stay in Midtown to take in the sights and enjoy the area. The Marriott Suites Midtown is 5 star. They offer self parking, or you can choose valet parking for your convenience. The price for valet is around $25 per night. Thru the roof in my opinion, but if you aren't familiar with the area, it is probably the better option. Looking back, we should have chosen self park. Just around the corner (due to it being a weekend) we saw parking for much less. The valet attendants were very courteous and assisted in taking our luggage to our room. The room is huge and very nicely decorated and super clean. There was more then enough room. There is a wet bar area, two tvs, huge bathroom with a tub and a separate shower. There's a separate vanity area and an extremely comfortable bed w/plush linens and a comfortor. The bedroom area had a nice bay window, and the living room area had a small balcony. Not huge, but you can walk outside and see the view. The lobby of the hotel has a nice bar and a dining area. We didn't eat anything at the hotel restaurant. The prices for the food at the Marriott is pretty steep. We did have a few cocktails, but they seemed on par with prices of other bars in the area. There's plenty to do within walking distance. We felt the area was safe and enjoyed our stay tremendously. We are already planning another trip to this hotel for a weekend with our friends. We even walked to the Botanical Gardens. It was about 2 miles away, but a very nice walk.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Great room with french doors separating bedrom and living area. Flat screen in living area with additional tv in bedroom. Nice desk area with small walk out balcony behind it. Also had couch with additional chair in living area. Staff was very professional. Location was excellent with many fantastic restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend if you are flying in for business to the midtown area to just take a taxi instead of renting a car. Parking is expensive at hotel and there is everything you could need within walking distance in midtown. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent but expensive. Made to order omelettes plus fresh fruit and even smoked salmon on the buffett.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

The Marriott Suites Midtown gets a three simply because it's an average Marriott – nothing out of the ordinary that would make it a "must stay" destination. But that's a good thing, because it's nice to know exactly what to expect when you check in, and if you've stayed at other Marriotts in the past, this one will feel just right.

Pros: Great location – you're near a lot of fun stuff in Midtown, and most of it is walkable ... the rooms have the typical Marriott amenities, which is a good thing ... the breakfast buffet has enough to keep you happy ... and the staff is pleasant and helpful (but see below) ... the workout room is small and powerfully warm, but the indoor/outdoor pool is quite nice.

Cons: Cable channel choice is almost comically limited -- may not make much of a difference to some, but I like to unwind with TV before I sleep and I almost had to watch PBS (gasp!) ... driving directions from some staff members seemed to be the exact opposite of what we actually had to do to get to those locations. It could be that Atlanta just throws off my sense of equilibrium and direction, but if we'd followed the front desk's directions to Ikea, we'd have gotten there eventually, by driving all the way around the world and back again.

Overall, I'd stay there again, but I wouldn't tell someone they HAD to experience it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011 via mobile

We stayed two nights and had a lovely spacious room. The bed was more comfortable than most hotels and the place was clean and well staffed. We had problems with our a/c the first night so we requested to be moved and had no issues after that. Good location within walking distance of several nice restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel is nicely located in the middle of midtown convenient to many restaurants, bars, attractions and MARTA for easy Atlanta travel. The hotel is very nice and updated. The rooms are huge 2 room suites with all the amenities we needed. We did have a small problem with the air conditioner in our first room not being very cold but we were immediately moved to another room and had no further problems. The staff is very friendly as well.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nice view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Checked in Saturday, May 28th. Took five minutes to find a place to park in front to check in. Hotel lobby was nice and I was quickly greeted by front desk staff. Check in was fast...too fast. She did not explain where the room was, where to park, how to get the free breakfasts included in our rate.

Our rate also included free self parking (usually $18/night) but she did not show that in the system. She muttered something about making a note on our account; however, final bill still showed the $18/night self park charge. Front desk staff corrected the error when we checked out.

Location is the best thing about this hotel if you need to be close to downtown/midtown. Convenient location near I75/85. Parking is in a tight garage under hotel. Difficult to maneuver our mid-size SUV into small parking spaces.

Room was a descent size two-room suite with good size bathroom. Overall, room was old, tired and little dirty. Not a 4 star room. Bathroom tiles had mildew and shower was very small.

The biggest disappointment for our family was the pool. Very small and very dirty...
Breakfast buffet included in our room rate was decent with made to order omelet station, but service was non-existent bordering on rude.

Better options exist in Atlanta. Nothing better than the Four Seasons next door.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Address: 35 14th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They say location is everything ... we have that and much more. Located in the Heart of Midtown (Atlanta's corporate & cultural center), the Marriott Suites Midtown caters to every guest. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can trust that all your expectaions will be exceeded. The Marriott Suites Midtown is within easy walking distance of museaums, theatres, nightlife (Crescent Avenue) and our city's finest restaurants, as well as the Arts Center MARTA station (Atlanta's rapid rail systm). We offer 254 spacious suites, each with a seperate living room, bedroom (with either 1 king or 2 double beds), oversized bathrooms with seperate tub & shower, voice mail, indoor/outdor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We also offer Room Service and our own restaurant & lounge (Grille 35), open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily. The Marriott Midtown Suites embraces its roots in the finest in hospitality, Southern Style of course! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Hotel Midtown
Marriott Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.