We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria to your Saves list
Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   200 Interstate North Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #93 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Billerica, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Not the newest hotel, but still in good condition. Showers have a lot of water pressure...almost painful water pressure. Decent fitness center and restaurant on site. Close to Dobbins and Lockheed Martin if you have business there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Q, Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank You for your feedback. We will do some additional research on the water pressure, we do have some renovations in the plan, may have a pressure reducer that needs attention. We appreciate your time in letting us know your thoughts about our hotel. Thanks for staying with us!
Be safe in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    107
    63
    33
    16
See reviews for
55
51
25
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a great expereince during my stay. Great staff at the front desk as well as in the concierge lounge. Room was remodeled and very spacious. Had a room on the 15th floor with a great view.
Great workout room. Had many different machines to choose from.
Will be staying here in the future!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Q, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank You very much for your feedback. I will review your comments with my team a our daily stand-up meeting. I truly appreciate the time invested to tell us when we have done well.
Be safe in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed during the weekend at this hotel and I found the staff to be very accommodating. The front desk acknowledged by elite status and upgraded my room. The room was nice and it was typical for a Marriott branded hotel. The restaurant server's were okay, but the food was great. They have specials everyday that are fairly priced and the atmosphere in the bar was wonderful. Overall I give this hotel 4 stars and I would stay here again.

Pros -
1. The staff was very helpful. There was a woman who I assume was the FOM with blonde hair that always seemed to be going out of her way to help. I heard a platinum guest making a unique request and she was accommodating them.
2. The food is good! I had the special everyday.
3. The rooms are nice and I did not find my room in the main tower to be small as noted by someone below. I have stayed in JW marriott's that had rooms half the size of this one, but the price was 3 times as much.
4. Free internet for everyone! While I generally get free internet because of my status, this is a nice perk for those who are just occasional travelers.
5. Free parking!


Here are some cons of the hotel though -
1. The hallway is dated and you can tell that it has not been renovated.
2. It took me 20 minutes to get down the elevator one day for lunch. The service elevator is right next to the regular elevators which I found strange.
3. If you are Gold or Platinum you will not get free breakfast, but they do offer a 50% discount on the buffet. The buffet is pretty bad and for those of you who stay at Hilton's, the buffet here was lackluster.
4. Drinks next to the lobby can be expensive. With tax I was charged almost 4 dollars for a bottle of pepsi.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Q, Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking a few moments to share your feedback with us. I'm very glad to hear that our staff made a good impression with their eagerness to accomodate. I have reviewed your comments with our chef and challenged him to create the same impression you had at Lunch with our Breakfast buffet. It's not OK with me to be behind the H word! WE hope to se you on a future visit! Be safe in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have stayed here at least 4 times and the good service and rooms have been consistent. I like the afternoon snacks and it is close to Papadeux as well. A short drive to downtown area as well. The bar is a bit pricey in comparison to the nearby options. The hotel does offer a 5 mile shuttle service.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Q, Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking some time and sharing your thoughts with us! I am very proud of our team here, it's all about the people. We appreciate your choosing us and hope to see you again on your next trip to Atlanta. Be safe in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Only complaint was the room size, it was very small. We didn't stay in the main tower but a smaller building connected to the hotel. The beds were sooo comfortable we didn't want to leave! The staff was wonderful and location was sufficient to our needs. Would stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Q, Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank You for your taking some time to share with us. Our staff truly do have a spirt to serve. I hope you will join us again if you in the Atlanta area. Be safe in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Here for one night on business. Marriott closer to my office was sold out, this was nearest available.

Dirty hallways, old rooms, the toilet that won't stop running and a horribly noisy ac. Good thing it's only one night.

Also, it's in the middle of an office park area without any nearby shops or restaurants...not a place I will return to.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Q, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank You so much for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I'm sorry that you did not feel the value you expect from a Marriott at our property. We are planning renovations for 2013 that will address all of the issues you have experienced except the location. I hope that you will give us another try on a future visit so that we can regain your confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

i have stayed at this hotel 20 times ore more. they have great people and great service. Facilities needs repair, and better internet service but solid hotel for business traveler. if you need high speed internet you need to request a room close to antenna.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Address: 200 Interstate North Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#90 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from the Cobb-Galleria Convention Center, Atlanta Marriott Northwest offers luxurious accommodations and exceptional service to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Northwest Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.