We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good on outside, bad on inside” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria to your Saves list
Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   200 Interstate North Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #87 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good on outside, bad on inside”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the worst Marriotts I've stayed in. I have stayed in many and am a gold member. The rooms are dirty, little things like chipped paint, HVAC controls which are crooked, missing caulk, hairs on the sheets, smell of smoke in the rooms, etc. Hotel has the feel of a Days Inn and not Marriott. Needs a major renovation.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    108
    65
    33
    16
See reviews for
56
54
26
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel is an older hotel that that they have tried to upgarde. The air condintioning units are old an noisy, The staff is freiend and the rooms are clean but you can only do so much with "Old". The beds are pillow tops and feel like you are sleeping in a marshmellow. They were way to soft. My back hurt for 2 days afterwards. Plan on payling over $16.00 for a very medeocker breakfast. There are much better places to stay in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonhope
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Hotel is outdated, but the staff are nice? Ceased salad at bar grill was pretty foos. Work out room is a nice size. Had a bad nights sleep...one side of the hotel faces the interstate, which I didn't really appreciate until I had turned off the tv. Noisy. Wished I had asked for a better room opposite the highway.

Room Tip: Make sure not facing the interstate! Noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

You will not be disappointed. Customer service was great. Friendly atmosphere. Shuttle service was excellent. We received a great rate through Orbitz.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I gave the hotel an average rating but most likely won't stay there again even though the staff was terrific. If I do happen to stay again it will only be because of the staff. This is not a hotel I would recommend to family or friends.

So what's good about the hotel; staff is friendly, helpful and professional; bed was comfortable adn sheets clean, restaurant food is good and seating comfortable with lots of options to include 4 to 5 different table sitting areas, a good sized bar and some lounge areas; lobby is nice and the hotel is clean.

What's not so good; the hotel is old and shows its wear; air conditioner is so loud that I had to turn up the TV to hear it when it came on then turn it down again when it went off; sits right next to I75 which is convenient but there is constant road noise, the small frig in my room was actually sitting on the floor (not attractive); no electrical outlets available by the bed; I had to plug my phone in on the desk which meant I had to get up to answer it and to turn off the alarm, also had to stretch my laptop cord to plug it in, fortunately the room is small so it reached ;)

The hotel should be budget priced. It was not worth the rate I paid. Even though the staff was excellent it was not enough to offset the hotel's bad shape and other issues. By the way, if you do choose to try it out, don't get the breakfast package. You are definitely better off buying your own breakfast from the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The decor was outdated and obvious in need of some renovation. Free WiFi should have been included in the cost of the room. I would stay again at this hotel if none of my usual choices are unavailable because the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Just a exceptionally well run property. I have stayed twice in the past few months, both were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Address: 200 Interstate North Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#82 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from the Cobb-Galleria Convention Center, Atlanta Marriott Northwest offers luxurious accommodations and exceptional service to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Northwest Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.