We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cajun in Atlanta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Easy Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Big Easy Grille
1193 Collier Rd NW, Ste E, Atlanta, GA 30318-8265
4043522777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #465 of 3,465 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Hamburgers, Seafood, Bar
Restaurant details
Seacrest Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Best Cajun in Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Growing up in Cajun land I can say this food was outstanding. The two of us shared all of our food. We knew we were ordering too much but it all just sounded so good. So we had Chicken and Sausage Gumbo, Fried Crawfish Tails, Fried Shrimp PoBoy, and the soup of the day which was Crab Bisque.

Everything was seasoned to perfection. Just enough salt and a little on the spicy side which I adore.

The gumbo was a dark roux just like my mother used to make and that takes some time and attention. The crab bisque was delicious. It had a little kick that kept drawing my attention back to it.

The shrimp PoBoy was one of the best I have had outside of New Orleans. The plump fried shrimp were big and perfectly cooked. And now for one of my favorite things in life....Crawfish. I love them boiled, but sometimes a little more work than I want, so then there are the fried ones. These were outstanding. No thick batter.

All of the ingredients tasted as fresh as they could be. Nothing fishy or old oily taste about anything.

I thought the prices were very reasonable for the quality of the seafood and the amount of food served.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I was looking on Yelp to find something casual and quick on our way home from a trip. I saw the Big Easy, so we gave it a try. It is delicious!!! Felt like I was back in Louisiana. We both had a sampler basket and shared. Everything we tried was wonderful and the service was very good. This will now be a stop anytime we are in Atlanta.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

we had the crawfish etoufee, gator bites, gumbo, and fried crawfish bites. All delicious. It's a little off the beaten path, but the prices were good, the service was great. It's kind of that 'hole in the wall that has great food' type place. Casual dress/atmosphere, nothing fancy, but was friendly and engaging. My only complaint would be that Cajun food is pretty heavy, so I was FULL.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best cajunfood since new orleans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Simply put, you can not miss this if your into good food like you were celebrating
mardi gras every visit....

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Little Taste of the Big Easy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Consistently one of my favorite places to grab a quick lunch or dinner or a beer w/ friends. The po boys are excellent, all the traditional New Orleans dishes are spot on and my personal favorite, the Seafood Muffaletta, is awesome. The staff is nice, the beer is cold and parking is not bad! What's not to love about this place? New Orleans decor and a good beer list make this place one of my top pics for a Saturday afternoon lunch, either inside or on the patio. Give it a try and you won't be sorry.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Easy Grille also viewed

 

Been to Big Easy Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Easy Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.