We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Baked Breads” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Highland Bakery

Highland Bakery
655 Highland Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30312-1464 (Old Fourth Ward)
(404) 586-0772
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 3,540 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Old Fourth Ward
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fresh Baked Breads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

As packed as they are every weekend for brunch, I love their bakery more. Ive gotten cakes for birthdays, cupcakes for parties and I always buy my bagels and sourdough here. They slice whatever you need sliced too. Great staff..always friendly

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    90
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Fresh! Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

You can't go wrong with Highland Bakery for breakfast. I ordered the fried chicken Benedict. It was super tasty and packed with great flavor. It didn't taste fried or saturated. The biscuit was light and buttery. Your palate will be craving more when finished. I can't say enough great things about this place. Spoil yourself and try the cinnamon bun! You will be glad you did. Arrive early, the lines can be long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“FRESH FRESH FRESH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

It's a bakery so you expect fresh but its just delicious. I can go on and on about all the cool things on the menu ..sweet potato pancaes, sweet potato BISCUITS!! flaky croissants.... The item that stole my heart is the jalapeno cheese foccaia bread!!! OMG... It is loaded with cheese and they serve it toatsted up. I will definetly go back jus to buy that... along with other goodies from the bakery. Can't wait to take my family there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast in Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I love this place for the freshness of their ingredients and service! I never miss an opportunity to take my family here that visiting from out of town. The sweet potatoe pancakes are one-of-a-kind. You won't be disappointed, a real treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best food I ever had!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

The food was absolutely delicious, I had the country steak egg Benedict and my husband had the shrimp and grits, both plates were absolutely perfect. The service was so helpful and friendly. Defensible either the best or one of the best places I've ate in.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highland Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Highland Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highland Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.