We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better then Hampton and cheaper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Tennessee
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Better then Hampton and cheaper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We were coming to Atlanta for the weekend and read on Trip Advisor the good reviews on this hotel. It was alot cheaper then Hampton we usually stay at while traveling. The bed and room were both comfortable. My only complaint was the very small bathtub.
The breakfast was good and it is convenient to everywhere we were attending. They also gave you a list of restaurants nearby. Very clean and quiet hotel, though busy.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
One of the most important decisions when choosing a hotel is value for price paid and we are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations! We are even more pleased that our reviews from all of our wonderful guests influenced your selection. It was truly our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to your next arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    74
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
120
47
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

It's no secret that I like this brand of hotel because they deliver good value, a decent bed and a fulfilling breakfast not matter where I go. And this particular Country Inn was no exception.
I stayed here for a recent event at the Cobb Galleria which is less than five minutes drive from the hotel. Being north of downtown, there are many restaurants in the area for a decent dinner.
Reception at the hotel was good, room was spotless and bed very comfortable. Nice breakfast selection; have noticed that breakfast burritos are becoming popular along with the usual cereals, fruits, juices and pastries. Absolutely no complaints about this stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for the kind accolades! I am so happy we could provide a good representation for our brand and that we exceeded your expectations. I am thrilled that you were able to appreciate our numerous amenities and we look forward to the next opportunity to be at your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family stayed only one night for family vacation. And I really enjoyed this stay except one thing, the water leak from upper room. The room was clean, staff was courteous, complimentary breakfast was good, the pool and spa were as expected. However, there was water leak from the upper room so we had to change room at 11pm. Unfortunately, we started very tired day and my family vacation ended unpleasantly. And no hotel staff made an apologize to us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I am so pleased that you found our staff and our ammenities to be excellent! It was our pleasure to be at your service and we value your business. I am sorry that your stay was interrupted by a maintenance issue and that you were inconvienced by having to switch rooms. I assure you we are working dilligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again. Thank you and we truly hope you will allow us the opportunity to once again be at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Weekend, family trip to Atlanta.
The hotel was clean, staff was courteous and helpful, room was comfortable, breakfast was about average for this sort of stay. All and all, no unpleasant surprises and everything up to expectations.

As a plus, access to I-75 is very easy and yet not much highway noise (in our room at least. Rm 340). We traveled from this hotel to Turner Field, the Georgia Aquarium and the Atlanta Zoo. All easy trips from this hotel (easy being a relative term ... as "easy" as travel gets in Atlanta traffic!)

I would stay here again when visiting Atlanta.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you will honor us with your repeat business the next time you visit Atlanta! Thank you for mentioning our convenient location and the fact that while we provide easy interstate access, it does not pose any concerns while on property. It was our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to the next opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there July 18th-21st
I drove in from Texas to Atlanta & I needed an early check in. I called & they were able to accommodate me. The staff is great & the rooms were very clean. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I am so happy we were able to honor your request just as you honored us with your business! We were happy to be at your service and look forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights recently. The hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient. The area is nice and I felt safe staying here alone. My room was clean, the air conditioning was a little loud but not so much that it kept me awake. The hotel offers a good variety for breakfast, and coffee is available in the lobby all day. There was also a manager's reception on weekday evenings. The front desk staff members were nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are thrilled that our staff and our amenities exceeded your expectations and that you would allow us the privilege to be at your service again. This is truly one of the greatest compliments we as a hotel can receive. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice in the last month. We found the hotel clean with friendly helpful people. The breakfast buffet was the best we have found in any hotel and we have stayed in a lot of different hotels. When we stopped the 2nd time the hotel was full and very busy. The gentleman [believe his name was William] at the front desk was extremely busy but did everything with a smile. They also have a shuttle to take you to restaurants in the area. We will stay there anytime we are in the area. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for noticing all the "little things" we do to make our guests' stay pleasurable. What a compliment and honor that you would recommend us to other travelers! I am so pleased that our staff was at your service and that you were able to enjoy all the amenities our property offers. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria

Address: 4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary delicious hot buffet breakfast,Free shuttle to Galleria & 3 mile radius of hotel,free high speed internet,& manager's reception w/free food beer & wine (M-Thur). Features spacious guest rooms and suites with microwaves and mini-fridges in all rooms a heated over-sized saltwater indoor& pool fitness center, Located just off I-75 and only 13 miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Country Inn
Country Inn Atlanta Nw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.