We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for both over night lodging and for weekly stays. Always loved the experience and will stay again.
Pricing is not bad about avg for the area. Security, not sure is best. But never felt worried

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I am so happy that during each stay we have exceeded your expectations and that you continue to honor us with your business. While I am thrilled that you have no concerns of safety when you are our guest, I am disappointed that our Security measures in place are not apparent. We appreciate the valuable feedback and look forward to your next arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    56
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
94
37
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Arrived late at night about past 10pm, front desk made me feel not so welcome, I have to say "Hi" first to them as far as I remember just to break that uncomfortable feeling.

Breakfast and bed were good but I have to take away that heavy comforter and used the blanket instead that you can find in one of their drawers. A/C in our room was loud. Country Inn should have a bed cover instead of cover/comforter in one. I don't think they are washing that thing once every guest check out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Please accept our sincerest apologies that our staff was not at your service upon arrival. We pride ourselves on customer service and this is certainly not our standard or acceptable. I have addressed this with our staff. We also agree with your opinion of the duvet covers currently in place according to standards and are very excited that soon will be changing! Included in the upgrade to the new standards, the bedding will be changed to a triple sheet process and the duvets will be donated and no longer utilized. I truly hope that you will allow us one more opportunity to be at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Country Inn & Suites is a great place to stay. Staff is courteous and friendly and professional. The manager takes much pride in how the staff treats the guests and how the hotel is kept and managed. Rooms are very Neat/Clean as well. I will definitely stay here again.

S.S. - Las Vegas June 2013

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and continued support! I am thrilled that our pride is visible and that our staff was at your service. We truly value your business and look forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchuser
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had a great visit with my family!! Staff was great, room was very clean, and the staff were very attentive! Brerakfast was good for hotel :) Picked hotel due to location and would go back next time because of the good service!!

Room Tip: Suite rooms are nice for the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are so happy we were able to make your visit with your family more enjoyable! We are even more pleased that our service will be rewarded with your continued business. I am proud that our staff and our amenities exceeded your expectations and it will be our honor to be at your service upon each arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville,In
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

On our return trip home from Disney we needed a place to stay for one night on the north side of Atlanta. We were happy to find this Country Inn tucked away in a peaceful part of Atlanta. Check- in was simple. Our room was nicely updated with granite counters and comfortable beds. They offer cookies in the lobby and free hot breakfast buffet in the morning. There were eggs, sausage, muffins, pastry and a wafflemaker. Luckily, there are lots of restaurants close by and several will deliver to the hotel- ask at check in for a list. Gave it a 4 instead of 5 because carpet was starting to show the where in halls and our room. Otherwise 5 for all other categories.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We are excited that you discovered our property and appreciated all the valued added amenities that we offer! It was truly our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to the next opportunity. We are in the planning stages of some cosmetic upgrades to the property and look forward to providing a fresh, new face upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smyrna
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The staff was very helpful and kind. The pool and jacuzzi were nice. Our room was very clean, especially the bathroom, Which is important to me. There were so many options for the free breakfast and it was delicious. We stayed here while going to six flags white water and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind response. We are thrilled that you would highly recommend our property! What an honor! It was our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Everyone we encountered at this hotel was friendly and professional. They made you feel like a VIP! The hotel was clean, smelled fresh (they had just cleaned the carpets in the hallways) and was comfortable. The towels were larger than most hotels and were SOFT, not scratchy. The room was large and the furnishings were modern and well taken care of. The internet worked great without having to jump through too many hoops to access it. The location was perfect with access to I-75, malls, restaurants and the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. Overall, this hotel was wonderful and I highly recommend it. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We truly value our guests and it makes me very happy that our staff was able to make you feel special! I am also pleased that you noticed all of the little extras we provide as a service to our valued guests. Thank you for your support and the recommendation. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria

Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd Hotel Atlanta
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd Hotel
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd
Country Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Country Inn
Country Inn Atlanta Nw
Address: 4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary delicious hot buffet breakfast,Free shuttle to Galleria & 3 mile radius of hotel,free high speed internet,& manager's reception w/free food beer & wine (M-Thur). Features spacious guest rooms and suites with microwaves and mini-fridges in all rooms a heated over-sized saltwater indoor& pool fitness center, Located just off I-75 and only 13 miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.