We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quality Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very well kept. Everything is clean. The grounds are well kept. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was good as always. The pool area is clean and new. They have cranes for getting handicapped people in and out of the pool and hot tub. The smokers lounge is downstairs and can be smelled while on the first level. The location is right next to the interstate where one can go i75 or i285. The Medical Center Marta station is 7 miles away.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our property. Effective May 1st, 2013, we are transitioning over to a smoke-free facility and are excited to be offering this ammenity to our guests.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    74
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
120
47
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Friendly staff at check-in, happy hour and hot breakfast. Very clean facilities. Easy access to expressway, as well as Atlanta attractions. Lots of restaurants all around the area, as well as shopping area. Close to the Galleria. The hotel also has room service with a variety of options, but we didn't use it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor, which is actually the lobby level. Pool, laundry facilities & exerci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff, we thank you for taking time to notice all the "little things" we do each day to make your stay enjoyable. We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to the next opportunity to be at your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was in town for a week for training. THe staff were helpful and professional. Not a terrible hotel but not as updated as some of the Country Inns I have stayed at. I had a problem where my door would not close all the way and the cleaning crew never pulled it shut leaving my door unlocked all day. I requested a room change which was graciouly provided. The next day they gave my old room to someone else. I noticed later the door had not been fixed so that is a hit against the property. My room smelled like a locker room or wet dog. Not fresh and clean like I would expect. My linens we changed regulary. The window unit HVAC leaked cold air arround the wall opening. Windows do not open and leak air. Like I said, its a tired old hotel and it shows.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We would like to thank you for your feedback from your stay and your kind words concerning our staff and their demeanor. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and would truly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and get more detailed information. I can be reached at (770) 956-9919 or email cx_awhr@countryinns.com. Thank you for your time and consideration. Don Veum, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was the perfect accommodation for my husband and I who had to stay in Atlanta at the last minute. I was very pleased with the staff. Everyone was pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast was as expected, waffles, cereal, biscuits, gravy, eggs etc. Parking was free.(bonus in ATL) There was an indoor pool but it was too cold to even consider a dip! King bed was comfy. My only gripe was the noise in the hall, the doors did very little to keep out the normal hallway hustle and bustle. If you are going to book a room don't get it by the back entrance on the first floor or you'll hear people coming and going none stop! All and all I was pleased with my stay and would return in the future, just not on the first floor,

Room Tip: Don't get rooms near the back entrance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are sorry the location of your guestroom was unsatisfactory. While we cannot control the movements of our guests, we can be more proactive with our room assignments and attempt to keep noise levels to a minimum. I have addressed this with our Front Desk staff. I apologize for the pool temperature, we had been having some issues with the pool heater but those have been corrected. I am however, very pleased that our staff and their efforts were noticed and appreciated. Thank you again for your time and consideration. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again. Have a wonderful day! Don Veum, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Arrived late on a Friday night. One gentleman at the front desk and he was very busy! Even so, I was signed in and on my way to my room within 10 minutes. Room was very nice, 2 queen beds, plenty of pillows and even extra blankets in the dresser. Breakfast was plentiful. Again a line on saturday/sunday but it moves quickly. Food was good and they continued to refill everything as needed. Pool was nice and large.
Front desk was helpful with questions. Housekeeping was patient with us as my teenager likes to sleep late. We never left the room until 1-130p and still returned to a clean room. Easy access off the highway, we had no problem finding it with the GPS. Plenty of resturants nearby or within a mile or two. We will stay again when we are in this area.

Room Tip: Request a room on floor 3 or 4, they appeared to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled you were pleased with your stay and we look forward to serving you again. It is always a joy when our efforts do not go unnoticed and it is our guests such as you that make it special. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Don Veum, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

It was a nice hotel, the spot was convenient to many amenities. The guy at the front desk was very friendly when we checked in. Our room was super clean. The beds were pretty typical as far as comfort wise. We ordered some pizza from... Da Vinci's? I'm pretty sure that was it, the delivery was prompt, food was yummy. Pool stayed open until midnight, so that was fun. Breakfast was good, pretty typical as well for free breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. Only wish I had reserved online and saved $20... maybe next time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We would like to thank you for your kind words about your stay. While we strive each day to exceed our guests' expectations, it is always a pleasure to have the efforts confirmed! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Don Veum, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This place was great. The price cant be beat and the location is ideal for traveling all over the metro area. We easily got to midtown, downtown, Buckhead, and Sandy Springs in no time. Free wifi in the room, business center with 3 pc's and free printing, great free breakfast, and indoor pool with hot tub! The staff was very friendly as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We appreciate all the fantastic comments and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Don Veum, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria

Address: 4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary delicious hot buffet breakfast,Free shuttle to Galleria & 3 mile radius of hotel,free high speed internet,& manager's reception w/free food beer & wine (M-Thur). Features spacious guest rooms and suites with microwaves and mini-fridges in all rooms a heated over-sized saltwater indoor& pool fitness center, Located just off I-75 and only 13 miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Country Inn
Country Inn Atlanta Nw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.