We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK bu "tired" hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“OK bu "tired" hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was in town for a week for training. THe staff were helpful and professional. Not a terrible hotel but not as updated as some of the Country Inns I have stayed at. I had a problem where my door would not close all the way and the cleaning crew never pulled it shut leaving my door unlocked all day. I requested a room change which was graciouly provided. The next day they gave my old room to someone else. I noticed later the door had not been fixed so that is a hit against the property. My room smelled like a locker room or wet dog. Not fresh and clean like I would expect. My linens we changed regulary. The window unit HVAC leaked cold air arround the wall opening. Windows do not open and leak air. Like I said, its a tired old hotel and it shows.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We would like to thank you for your feedback from your stay and your kind words concerning our staff and their demeanor. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and would truly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and get more detailed information. I can be reached at (770) 956-9919 or email cx_awhr@countryinns.com. Thank you for your time and consideration. Don Veum, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    68
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
114
43
16
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was the perfect accommodation for my husband and I who had to stay in Atlanta at the last minute. I was very pleased with the staff. Everyone was pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast was as expected, waffles, cereal, biscuits, gravy, eggs etc. Parking was free.(bonus in ATL) There was an indoor pool but it was too cold to even consider a dip! King bed was comfy. My only gripe was the noise in the hall, the doors did very little to keep out the normal hallway hustle and bustle. If you are going to book a room don't get it by the back entrance on the first floor or you'll hear people coming and going none stop! All and all I was pleased with my stay and would return in the future, just not on the first floor,

Room Tip: Don't get rooms near the back entrance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are sorry the location of your guestroom was unsatisfactory. While we cannot control the movements of our guests, we can be more proactive with our room assignments and attempt to keep noise levels to a minimum. I have addressed this with our Front Desk staff. I apologize for the pool temperature, we had been having some issues with the pool heater but those have been corrected. I am however, very pleased that our staff and their efforts were noticed and appreciated. Thank you again for your time and consideration. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again. Have a wonderful day! Don Veum, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Arrived late on a Friday night. One gentleman at the front desk and he was very busy! Even so, I was signed in and on my way to my room within 10 minutes. Room was very nice, 2 queen beds, plenty of pillows and even extra blankets in the dresser. Breakfast was plentiful. Again a line on saturday/sunday but it moves quickly. Food was good and they continued to refill everything as needed. Pool was nice and large.
Front desk was helpful with questions. Housekeeping was patient with us as my teenager likes to sleep late. We never left the room until 1-130p and still returned to a clean room. Easy access off the highway, we had no problem finding it with the GPS. Plenty of resturants nearby or within a mile or two. We will stay again when we are in this area.

Room Tip: Request a room on floor 3 or 4, they appeared to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled you were pleased with your stay and we look forward to serving you again. It is always a joy when our efforts do not go unnoticed and it is our guests such as you that make it special. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Don Veum, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

It was a nice hotel, the spot was convenient to many amenities. The guy at the front desk was very friendly when we checked in. Our room was super clean. The beds were pretty typical as far as comfort wise. We ordered some pizza from... Da Vinci's? I'm pretty sure that was it, the delivery was prompt, food was yummy. Pool stayed open until midnight, so that was fun. Breakfast was good, pretty typical as well for free breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. Only wish I had reserved online and saved $20... maybe next time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We would like to thank you for your kind words about your stay. While we strive each day to exceed our guests' expectations, it is always a pleasure to have the efforts confirmed! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Don Veum, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This place was great. The price cant be beat and the location is ideal for traveling all over the metro area. We easily got to midtown, downtown, Buckhead, and Sandy Springs in no time. Free wifi in the room, business center with 3 pc's and free printing, great free breakfast, and indoor pool with hot tub! The staff was very friendly as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We appreciate all the fantastic comments and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Don Veum, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Ontario Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. The staff were very pleasant.. They have a nice area where you can enjoy breakfast snacks etc. The room was not fantastic but for an overnight was fine.
They have a very nice area in the lobby where breakfast and snacks are served. The hotel is close
to the highway which is what we like when travelling.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
I appreciate your comments. We are constantly updating our facility and are currently in the design phase for updating our rooms. We never allow the condition of our property to falter from the lack of upkeep but guest’s tastes change requiring us to keep up with the current trends. It looks like you enjoyed breakfast in our large breakfast area and took advantage of our evening reception available Monday thru Thursday, 5-6:30pm. We always provide a hot item during our reception to go with our vegetables, cheese and snacks for you to enjoy with your beer, wine or soft drink. Hope you will return on your way back from Florida. Don Veum, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our visit to Atlanta, GA was to visit friends and a stop over point for our second part of our vacation. We choose this hotel with it being right off the expressway. We were welcomed by friendly staff at the conceirge desk. We needed directions as our friends address was not able to located by On-Star. They were able to give us directions to where we were meeting our friends at. Our children loved the breakfast buffet options in the morning. No complaints here! Only issue we had was the hotel driveway was a bit tricky coming off I-75, as it is hidden off the hill. We missed it when we got off the highway. Otherwise, great stay and great hospitality!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We appreciate your kind comments. We feel our best asset is our staff. Glad the kids enjoyed breakfast and I hope our wide selection at breakfast also satisfied the rest of the family. Don Veum, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria

Address: 4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#64 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary delicious hot buffet breakfast,Free shuttle to Galleria & 3 mile radius of hotel,free high speed internet,& manager's reception w/free food beer & wine (M-Thur). Features spacious guest rooms and suites with microwaves and mini-fridges in all rooms a heated over-sized saltwater indoor& pool fitness center, Located just off I-75 and only 13 miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd Hotel Atlanta
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd
Atlanta Country Inn
Country Inn Atlanta Nw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-NW at Windy Hill Rd & Cobb Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.