We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value. Feels like home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeview, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value. Feels like home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

In Atlanta to meet friends at Six Flags and then just see some sights. The reviews on TripAdvisor helped us choose this hotel out of the thousands of choices in Atlanta.

The breakfast is fabulous. We require a good, free breakfast at any hotel where we stay. Each of our three breakfasts were different. Day one was sausage, eggs and biscuits. Day two was eggs, bacon, and french toast. Day three was ham, eggs, and fried potatoes. Of course, each day yogurt, grits, oatmeal, fruits, juices, coffee, pastries and waffle maker were available.

The indoor pool and hot tub are beautiful inside a glassed in atrium with a view of the woods and courtyard outside. The leaves are turning, and the trees in the atrium were a beautiful mix of colors while we relaxed in the hot tub. Plenty of towels available.

The exercise room was just okay. We do crossfit, so we were able to do a workout that incorporated the treadmill, but there are just four machines in there: two treadmills, an eliptical, and a very complicated weight machine that supposedly does a lot of different exercises, but I couldn't figure out any of them.

My only negative would be that in the past the cookies are big and hot and available constantly in the lobby. The cookies available here are small and hard and cold as if they came prepackaged from Publix. Yuck.

Room Tip: We were in room 306. Our window opened and we had a view of the courtyard, across which was the inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I appreciate your comments. I hope you are in the area again and stay with us. Let me know your here and I will make sure you get some of our fresh baked cookies right out of the oven. Hope to see you soon. Don Veum, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    119
    32
    6
    5
See reviews for
192
76
24
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great location, super clean and staff was very nice. Be confident staying here. Free parking free breakfast, ammenities near by. Cant go wrong......................................................................

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again when your in the area. Don Veum, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a newer Country Inn and Suites just outside of Atlanta, and much better than some of the others in the area. The hotel has a new feel to it, and everything was spotlessly clean. We stayed there on our way down and then back up from a road trip down south, and both times it was client, the people were friendly, and the breakfast was well stocked with plenty of seating. The rooms were quite large. This location was a little out of our way on the return trip (meeting family on the other side of town where there are closer County Inn and Suites), but we decided to return to this one because of the great environment and price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights for our anniversary trip. Did not want to pay the large amount for downtown parking choose this hotel because of the great reviews, was not disappointed. Hotel was clean, breakfast was better than a continental you would normally receive. Staff was over the top nice!!! Especially one girl who I should have gotten her name...but she checked us in and was very helpful and knowledge as to what areas we should go to and shouldn't past through. It is right off of I75, easily accessible to everything. downtown area is only within 10-15 mins away. We stayed for 55 a night because we are members of Club Carlson, I used 15,000 points to get that low price YAY!!!!

Room Tip: we had a king suite...really no big deal it just had a couch instead of a extra bed in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We've stayed in Country Inn before, and on that basis, knowing it was for one night and the location was handy for us, we booked again.

The place was fine for what we needed. The breakfast is decent, the place was generally clean. We did however find a cockroach in our bathroom the following morning. I notified reception so they can do something about it. If I'd found it the previous evening, we'd probably looked to have stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments which we truly appreciate and value. Please be assured that our guests comfort and complete satisfaction is always our first concern and apologize for the problem you encountered and have re-evaluated our professionals inspections to avoid any other concerns. We appreciate you and hope you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves where we will exceed your expectations while traveling to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here on our way through going South, and were so pleased with the stay that we book it for our return trip coming back. Nice area, just off the interstate, but down a hill so there is no traffic noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful from reception, to the maintenance person and housekeeping, everyone similes and says hi when you pass by. The shuttle driver was friendly, informative and prompt. The breakfast was diverse, hot and fresh and replensihed quickly as required. We would not hesitate to stay there next time through

Room Tip: We have stayed on both sides of the hotel and they were both fine. If you want to be close to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

stayed there for two nights (friday and saturday) and was disappointed by the service (lack thereof). while leaving the hotel on saturday at ~12pm stopped at the reception desk and asked to clean our room in the next couple of hours. came back two hours later it was not cleaned. it still was not cleaned when we returned back at ~7pm. this is unacceptable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am currently reviewing our procedures to see how they can be changed so this will not happen in the future. We try very hard to meet and exceed our guests expectations each and every time. I hope you return again so we can show you our true hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#17 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road

Address: 4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary delicious hot buffet breakfast,Free shuttle to Galleria & 3 mile radius of hotel,free high speed internet,& manager's reception w/free food beer & wine (M-Thur). Features spacious guest rooms and suites with microwaves and mini-fridges in all rooms a heated over-sized saltwater indoor& pool fitness center, Located just off I-75 and only 13 miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd Hotel Atlanta
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd
Atlanta Country Inn
Country Inn Atlanta Nw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.