We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road, GA to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road, GA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great location, super clean and staff was very nice. Be confident staying here. Free parking free breakfast, ammenities near by. Cant go wrong......................................................................

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road, GA, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again when your in the area. Don Veum, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    98
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
164
66
21
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a newer Country Inn and Suites just outside of Atlanta, and much better than some of the others in the area. The hotel has a new feel to it, and everything was spotlessly clean. We stayed there on our way down and then back up from a road trip down south, and both times it was client, the people were friendly, and the breakfast was well stocked with plenty of seating. The rooms were quite large. This location was a little out of our way on the return trip (meeting family on the other side of town where there are closer County Inn and Suites), but we decided to return to this one because of the great environment and price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights for our anniversary trip. Did not want to pay the large amount for downtown parking choose this hotel because of the great reviews, was not disappointed. Hotel was clean, breakfast was better than a continental you would normally receive. Staff was over the top nice!!! Especially one girl who I should have gotten her name...but she checked us in and was very helpful and knowledge as to what areas we should go to and shouldn't past through. It is right off of I75, easily accessible to everything. downtown area is only within 10-15 mins away. We stayed for 55 a night because we are members of Club Carlson, I used 15,000 points to get that low price YAY!!!!

Room Tip: we had a king suite...really no big deal it just had a couch instead of a extra bed in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We've stayed in Country Inn before, and on that basis, knowing it was for one night and the location was handy for us, we booked again.

The place was fine for what we needed. The breakfast is decent, the place was generally clean. We did however find a cockroach in our bathroom the following morning. I notified reception so they can do something about it. If I'd found it the previous evening, we'd probably looked to have stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road, GA, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments which we truly appreciate and value. Please be assured that our guests comfort and complete satisfaction is always our first concern and apologize for the problem you encountered and have re-evaluated our professionals inspections to avoid any other concerns. We appreciate you and hope you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves where we will exceed your expectations while traveling to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here on our way through going South, and were so pleased with the stay that we book it for our return trip coming back. Nice area, just off the interstate, but down a hill so there is no traffic noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful from reception, to the maintenance person and housekeeping, everyone similes and says hi when you pass by. The shuttle driver was friendly, informative and prompt. The breakfast was diverse, hot and fresh and replensihed quickly as required. We would not hesitate to stay there next time through

Room Tip: We have stayed on both sides of the hotel and they were both fine. If you want to be close to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

stayed there for two nights (friday and saturday) and was disappointed by the service (lack thereof). while leaving the hotel on saturday at ~12pm stopped at the reception desk and asked to clean our room in the next couple of hours. came back two hours later it was not cleaned. it still was not cleaned when we returned back at ~7pm. this is unacceptable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road, GA, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am currently reviewing our procedures to see how they can be changed so this will not happen in the future. We try very hard to meet and exceed our guests expectations each and every time. I hope you return again so we can show you our true hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I always stay here when we come to Atlanta , the staff is very nice and the breakfast is wonderful. A very good location off i-75 and minutes from downtown Atlanta. Restaurants are just minutes away , the rates are very family friendly .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road, GA

Address: 4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road, GA 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary delicious hot buffet breakfast,Free shuttle to Galleria & 3 mile radius of hotel,free high speed internet,& manager's reception w/free food beer & wine (M-Thur). Features spacious guest rooms and suites with microwaves and mini-fridges in all rooms a heated over-sized saltwater indoor& pool fitness center, Located just off I-75 and only 13 miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd Hotel Atlanta
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd
Atlanta Country Inn
Country Inn Atlanta Nw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road, GA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.