We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs Up” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Room at Twelve Centennial Park

Room at Twelve Centennial Park
400 W Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Downtown)
4044181250
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Room at Twelve Centennial Park is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #703 of 3,425 restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Private Dining
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Ivan Allen Jr. Blvd.
Transit: ROOM is located next to the Civic Center MARTA station. Check MARTA.com for bus and train schedules.
Description: drinks, steaks, and sushi. Room at TWELVE is a modern American Restaurant situated on the ground floor of TWELVE Centennial Park. A stimulating hot spot to sip on handcrafted cocktails and a relaxing destination for exceptional wines and foods, Room elevates the typical steakhouse standards, providing an extraordinary dining experience for hotel guests, residents and locals alike.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thumbs Up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I always enjoyed the food and drinks at ROOM at Twelve. The best thing on the bar menu to me is the Grilled Chicken Sandwich... great for lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    10
    14
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The food was just wonderful. Varied menu and the staff was polite and courteous. If you are staying at the hotel, it is very convenient and reasonably priced.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina O, General Manager at Room at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you so much for the compliment. It is always great to hear that our guests are pleased.

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not worth it!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Went for breakfast/brunch and watched another table be seated after us order, eat, pay and leave before we received our order, which was ok, bit no apology for the delay. One of our party ordered a mamossa was served and then the waitress came back to say it was too early as it was a Sunday, and took it away, so much for the "bottomless" mamossa advertised in the menu. Least favorite place we went in Atlanta!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina O, General Manager at Room at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for visiting Room at Twelve. Your experience was reported to me by the Manager on Duty that afternoon. We do apologize.

This is never our intention. We work hard to exceed expectations and create dining experiences like no other.

It is our hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit to Atlanta.

We look forward to serving you,

Katrina Owens
Senior Food & Beverage Manager
Concentrics Hospitality
ROOM at TWELVE
Downtown *400 W Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone: 404.418.1250 l kowens@ctrxhs.com l www.roomattwelve.com
"Whether you believe you can or cannot, you're RIGHT!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Room Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Food was excellent, service prompt, price was worth it. Perfect burger with nice salad, luscious raisin bread pudding, great turkey & provolone croissanwich, homemade tasting big choc chip cookie,

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina O, General Manager at Room at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you!!

It is our intention to exceed your expectations every time!!\

Katrina Owens
Senior Food & Beverage Manager
Concentrics Hospitality
ROOM at TWELVE
Downtown *400 W Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone: 404.418.1250 l kowens@ctrxhs.com l www.roomattwelve.com
"Whether you believe you can or cannot, you're RIGHT!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner at the Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I had the Hangar Steak over potatoes with rabe. Every bite was delicious. The portions were small, but that didn't bother me too much. Desert was on the house, from a coupon I got at check-in. So, I ordered the chocolate cake, which was tasty, but a little on the dry side. The "room service" cocktail, however, was so good I had too. Christian, the bartender, was attentive and knew his trade. Nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina O, General Manager at Room at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Good Day,

It is a pleasure to receive such great compliments as your review.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Katrina Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Room at Twelve Centennial Park also viewed

 

Been to Room at Twelve Centennial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Room at Twelve Centennial Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.