We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   244 North Avenue N.W., Atlanta, GA 30313   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GA Aquarium Family Pkg
Ranked #43 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

A very nice hotel situated right in the heart of downtown Atlanta

A warm welcome invites you in from the valet car park

The rooms are huge and the hotel spotlessly clean

The prices were reasonable considering the location

Would highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    94
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
122
43
16
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is absolutely a Five Star rating. I have stayed at this facility several times and truly enjoyed every moment of my stay. The staff remembers you from previous stays making you feel that extra special. Truly Hilton Honors Club Members truly benefit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Joy K,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am glad my team is so wonderful to you when you visit. I hope I do get to meet you the next time. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel was very nice, the room was very clean and the furniture was modern. It was a little noisy outside but expected due to being so close to downtown. The breakfast was great, had a lot of variety. The housekeeping service was awesome, they did a great job, coming into our room with a wonderful scent which was a nice touch. I forgot to ask what they use to make it smell so good. :) I do however think the front desk could have been a little more helpful. It seems like you are somewhat bothering them when you walk up to them. I also thought that they should have explained the breakfast, the guy gave us our room keys but gave no direction how to get there let alone point us to the elevators. I think they need to talk about the hotel facilities, where they are, and if they are shuttles or even free taxi service to the zoo. We had to figure all that out ourselves. I am used to going to hotels and have everything explained to us. The location was great, we walked everywhere we could which was about 90% of our planned trip. I think the valet is expensive, no self parking which was a con for this place. The only thing that I would say as a negative was that the drains didn't work properly, standing in water while showering is pretty disgusting. Overall, I would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I really appreciate your honesty and will show this to my staff. I am very upset that my team did not display the level of hospitality that I expect of them. This is a business but I expect my employees to make you feel like you are at home. If you could contact me personally, I would like to know which room you were in to take a look at that drain. Thank you again for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very comfortable and peaceful stay. Prompt and courteous reception staff. Room was very spacious with comfortable beds. Excellent place to stay for Georgia Tech visitors. Good choice of breakfast. Room receipts delivered to the room in advance to avoid delay while checking out. Little pricey. I paid $150 since I booked just 2 days in advance. I would definitely look forward to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

So while the price of the hotel was a little high for what it was... the cost was actually $20.00 with parking... so that brings the room rates to be overpriced for the hotel that it was.. I expect more from Hilton Hotels..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Staff was friendly, everything we needed was walking distance, room was clean and very comfortable, breakfast bar was excellent, work out facility was clean and equipment was in working condition. We will definitely stay at this location for any future trips to the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We pride ourselves with the level of service our guests have come accustomed to. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I hope to get to meet you the next time your are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

nice hotel... comfy bed... good service... clean and great location... valet parking is additional
$18... valet was
friendly and helpful... room was $130 ... expensive
for overnight stay ... very
good overall

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Address: 244 North Avenue N.W., Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.