We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great price/value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   244 North Avenue N.W., Atlanta, GA 30313   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GA Aquarium Family Pkg
Ranked #47 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great price/value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

great location next to gatech and midtown atl .. parking is well priced at $18 for unlimited ins/outs .. free coffee/breakfast in the morning .. just a simple, clean and practical place to stay at. i would certainly stay here again both because of the cheerfulness of the staff as well as for the fact that it provides a good nights sleep, feels pretty secure and is overall just a practical place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    94
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
122
43
16
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SOUTH JORDAN
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a small hotel located in Mid Town area. Good value for downtown area. It is accross the street from Georgia Tech. it was easy access to freway sytem as well as connecting to business center and some of the tourist sites. I will stay there gain if I have business in this area. Close to Atlanta Station for shopping, food and other entertainment.

Room Tip: I believe most rooms are the same. This is a small unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed 3 nights and slept well every night ... quiet, good AC ... reasonably priced and helpful staff ... great location, quiet, good waffles for self-serve breakfast, hot coffee always available ... restaurants within walking distance (but not "next door").

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed for five nights while attending training at our nearby corporate office. The location was excellent. From the valet staff to housekeeping, the staff was excellent! Some of the other Hilton brands could benchmark the manner in which this hotel delivers customer service. During the entire stay I felt welcomed. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The common areas were clean and comfortable and while I did not eat the continental breakfast provided by the hotel, I did take inventory of the offerings which were pretty good. Check-in was efficient and special kudos to Troy who was very responsive in addressing concerns with the in-room refrigerator. The valet staff was great as well. The pluses include the large refrigerator, shuttle service and key access required for elevator use adds that extra security as the hotel is located in the downtown area. The only reason why I did not rate five stars is this is the first time I've stayed at a Hilton property and CBS is not available. Overall a very good stay at this property. Again, kudos to the professional team at this location for being so customer-focused!

Room Tip: corner rooms offered great privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Good Day Ladyinmaryland!

I have shared this review with my team and it proved that hard work does pay off! We did have some cable issues but I assure you CBS has returned. Thank you again for taking the time out to review my property we truly enjoy reading the comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I like Hampton Inns when I'm traveling. This one was like the others upon first appearance; nice and clean with free breakfast. What made this stay at Hampton Inn a real pleasure was their staff. The front desk staff, parking attendants and housekeepers were all warm, welcoming, smiling, and really paid attention to detail. We were there for a wedding, and family came from all over the US. Everything we asked for they delivered and in a way that made it seem like it was easy....for them and for us. We looked forward to our interaction with each of them over the 5 days we were there. Of course the location was great...close to the aquarium, Centennial Park & CNN. Definitely, if we go back to Atlanta we will stay there again. And we are happy to recommend the Hampton Inn - Georgia Tech to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I really appreciate these wonderful words about our property. I know Hilton and Hampton appreciate your loyalty! Kudos to the Bride and Groom for picking such a good property and we do hope to see you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights, I loved the breakfast. The area was blah not much around and they don't have self parking. The room was comfortable the bed was super comfy the bathroom was clean. It wasn't very exciting but it was comfortable.

The front desk staff was friendly too. The hotel is also right across from Ga Tech.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Address: 244 North Avenue N.W., Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.