We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel for Georgia Tech families!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   244 North Avenue N.W., Atlanta, GA 30313   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GA Aquarium Family Pkg
Ranked #43 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best hotel for Georgia Tech families!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed 4 years ago for our FACET weekend and loved it, so we booked again for graduation. Had the whole family, great room, good cookies and breakfast - but the best surprise of all was on the day of graduation. We thought we were going to have to fight to park, or walk across campus in pouring rain, but when we got to the lobby they announced that there was a shuttle to graduation. (The Ga Tech conference center didn't even provide that!). Brandon handled the chaos with patience when too many people needed a ride back in the cold rain. It really saved our day, and I am so thankful. The ladies at the desk were very nice and helpful (I forgot their names, but we checked in May 3rd). Just a great stay - my only complaint is that I did not know valet was mandatory, and I didn't think it was necessary. Thank you all very much!!

Room Tip: The North side rooms provide a great view of campus, 4th floor and above you can see Tech Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful words! You're right, this weekend was chaotic and the rain was not a pleasant surprise!!! Fortunately, we have been through many graduations and we were just excited to see all the graduates. Thank you for the photos!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    94
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
122
43
16
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Fantastic location - short walk to GT campus and the football stadium. Room was very clean. Air conditioning unit was SUPER loud and TV/cable was being upgraded, so not all channels were working. Parking attendant was very quick to retrieve our car when we needed to come and go - quite charming.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Clean, quiet, terrific shuttle service. Super friendly and helpful staff from managers to maids. It is foolish to require 200 characters. My goal in rating this facility is to compliment the AWESOME staff. Now I am aggravated by having to spend more time on the computer than is warranted.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is very nice, great location for Georgia Tech, walking distance to many things. The service is fantastic, the staff is very friendly and always welcoming. This was my second stay in a year and it is nice to see the same staff and I felt like I was coming home. Highly recommend..and the shuttle service is fantastic

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The valet service is uneccessary and expensive and not called for for this level of hotel. This ain't the Four Seasons. Business people aren't coming there to be pampered. The parking lot is right next to the front door. It's an anoying way to get another $18 per day out of customers with vehicles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property and scoring us as highly as you did even though you were disappointed in the parking. Many people look at the parking just steps away and respond the same way as your comments. What isn’t seen by the guest, because we are parking their cars, is the limited space available compared to the number of rooms at our property and the one way ramp to the top level. All of these issues, when guests were allowed to park on their own, created even more dissatisfaction due to parking space not being available and accidents occurring when trying to leave the parking deck. Our valet service assures every car is parked and always available to our guests.

We hope our parking situation doesn’t stop you from visiting again. We thank you for your last stay and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Thank you all for making my stay so pleasant and comfortable! 2 1/2 weeks is a long time to be away from home; however, when you have a staff that goes above and beyond as you all did it makes me not want to leave! I appreciate all of your hard work and professionalism displayed consistently!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Good Afternoon Natasha! I know your stay was very lengthy and I am glad to hear we made it pleasant. We really enjoyed hosting you and the guys during your business trip! Every shuttle driver loved driving you around and competing to suggest the best restaurants. Hopefully the next time you visit you will have more leisure time for us to show you around. Thank you again for the great review :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Quogue
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Extremely noisy rooms located on a major highway. Trucks and Harley Davidson motorcycles accelerating upgrade with muflers bypassed late into the night. Poor location with crowded and inconvenient parking. unattended van was parked in exit lane of parking area in morning rush hour making exit difficult.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns regarding our property. Given our city location adjacent to GaTech and depending on the events in town, Atlanta can experience high-traffic and some congestion. North Avenue is a not a major highway, but it is a well-traveled street. In the future, we will do our best to provide you an interior facing room to provide you with a more comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Address: 244 North Avenue N.W., Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.