We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Coming Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   244 North Avenue N.W., Atlanta, GA 30313   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GA Aquarium Family Pkg
Ranked #45 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Like Coming Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is very nice, great location for Georgia Tech, walking distance to many things. The service is fantastic, the staff is very friendly and always welcoming. This was my second stay in a year and it is nice to see the same staff and I felt like I was coming home. Highly recommend..and the shuttle service is fantastic

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    97
    43
    16
    8
See reviews for
127
45
16
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The valet service is uneccessary and expensive and not called for for this level of hotel. This ain't the Four Seasons. Business people aren't coming there to be pampered. The parking lot is right next to the front door. It's an anoying way to get another $18 per day out of customers with vehicles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property and scoring us as highly as you did even though you were disappointed in the parking. Many people look at the parking just steps away and respond the same way as your comments. What isn’t seen by the guest, because we are parking their cars, is the limited space available compared to the number of rooms at our property and the one way ramp to the top level. All of these issues, when guests were allowed to park on their own, created even more dissatisfaction due to parking space not being available and accidents occurring when trying to leave the parking deck. Our valet service assures every car is parked and always available to our guests.

We hope our parking situation doesn’t stop you from visiting again. We thank you for your last stay and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Thank you all for making my stay so pleasant and comfortable! 2 1/2 weeks is a long time to be away from home; however, when you have a staff that goes above and beyond as you all did it makes me not want to leave! I appreciate all of your hard work and professionalism displayed consistently!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Good Afternoon Natasha! I know your stay was very lengthy and I am glad to hear we made it pleasant. We really enjoyed hosting you and the guys during your business trip! Every shuttle driver loved driving you around and competing to suggest the best restaurants. Hopefully the next time you visit you will have more leisure time for us to show you around. Thank you again for the great review :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Quogue
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Extremely noisy rooms located on a major highway. Trucks and Harley Davidson motorcycles accelerating upgrade with muflers bypassed late into the night. Poor location with crowded and inconvenient parking. unattended van was parked in exit lane of parking area in morning rush hour making exit difficult.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns regarding our property. Given our city location adjacent to GaTech and depending on the events in town, Atlanta can experience high-traffic and some congestion. North Avenue is a not a major highway, but it is a well-traveled street. In the future, we will do our best to provide you an interior facing room to provide you with a more comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Superb location for a campus visit to Georgia Tech. Steps from the campus tour and the rest of the campus. Very friendly staff at the hotel. Wish I didn't have to pay overnight parking though! It added $18 to our bill. The valet parkers were fast and courteous, however. Room was wonderfully comfortable. No exhaust fan in the bathroom so it was steamy for a while after the showers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to review my property. We love to hear feedback from potential Georgia Tech parents. If your child does choose to attend the university I hope we see you and your family again! I have taken note of the issue in your bathroom and will get with my maintenance team to check our bathrooms. Thank you again for your response!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My family had a great time due to the awesome customer service of the staff. They were nice to my kids, helpful, attentive and quick with local recommendations. The front desk staff helped us with the game room controllers so my kids could play wii. It made their whole trip! They had recommendations for local restaurants and the driver was quick to offer a ride. The valet was helpful and fast. We really enjoyed our stay because of the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
LauraHolte,

What a great response!! We are a small property but try to make up for that in great customer service! I love our game room - it really sets us apart from other properties. I am glad to hear that you had such a great stay and I hope you choose to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, NC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Wanted to stay within walking distance of Georgia Tech and like Hamptons. This place was perfect. Don't like having to pay for parking, but big city, guess thats the way it is. Hotel was in great shape and had amazing city view. Breakfast & staff was so helpful, good workout room (much better than average). Staff helped us get a couple things printed. TV & wi-fi great. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive remarks about my property! Please do not hesitate to contact me if you are visiting Georgia Tech again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Address: 244 North Avenue N.W., Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#32 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.