We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North to your Saves list
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #20 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
“Restaurant Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My colleagues and I spend a couple of nights at this Sheraton. Lucky for us, Jeffery, the morning restaurant host was there to give a special boost to our mornings.


DRAMATICALLY UNLIKE his evening colleague (who was surly, slow, disinterested, and in no way hospitality-industry ready), Jeffery greeted us each morning with sparkle, shine, a positive attitude and a hot cup of coffee. He acknowledged us with recollection, and provided a few granola bars to power us through all-day client meetings.

Jeffery is an exceptional, professional, high customer service restaurant host. If I had enough money to afford a personal, in-house/at business host, I'd hire him away from Sheraton in a heartbeat.

You can do no better than to start your day with Jeffery in Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North. We do have a great staff and Jeffery does make you feel right at home. I will make sure to pass on your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    121
    32
    18
    6
See reviews for
111
52
39
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights recently to check out the zoo and aquarium. His location is nice because it is close to attractions but far enough away from it too. There were many places close by to eat at whether it was drive thru or eat in.

The room was clean and comfortable. I actually really liked their blankets and pillows which was a first for me ever at a hotel. The pool area looked so nice but it is too cold to enjoy.

There is a nice lounge chair and office for those working or needing o do school. I am in college and the Internet worked fine here for me, thank goodness.

We all were able to take nice hot showers without a problem. The front desk was very nice/friendly. Seemed like a decent area of town. The a/c fan unit is sort of loud like others mentioned but for me, that worked, I need some noise to sleep.

The only thing that bothered us was that the parking is full pretty much all day every day all around the building except the back. The back has entrance to the building but only using stairs which were weird and confusing a bit. Other than that, no complaints - would stay here again if we came back to the area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North. We are glad that you enjoyed the blankets and pillows and they can be also be purchased at www.sheraton.com/store

Truly gald to have you and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I went to the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North because it was close to where I needed to be and less expensive than the other options. I was delighted with the room, the service, and the efficiency and professionalism of the staff. Damar, in particular, was very attentive to our needs going out of his way, imo, to be sure everything was done for our unusual situation. Thank you, Damar!
Ellen

Room Tip: Be a rewards member wherever you go and you will get better service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North. Damar is a great asset to our front desk team and I am glad he was able to deliver a great experience. I will make sure to pass on your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Truly a unique experience when staying in Atlanta. Highly recommend this property. From the moment you walk through the door the staff greets you and treat you with courtesy and respect. Although during my stay we had a slight complication this staff handled everything with calm and clarity. I will definitely return!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North. We do have a great staff and we are glad we were able to deal with your situation. I will make sure to pass on your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Me and best friend are from Chicago, with birthdays one week apart, so we came down to Atlanta for a girls weekend. This was our first time in Atlanta and didn't know what to expect. We booked our stay at the Sheraton Perimeter. Our room that we originally reserved was not available. The staff upgraded us to a suite for the inconvenience which came with a free hot breakfast buffet. We were ecstatic! The suite was spotless..very clean and cozy! We almost didn't want to leave our suite. Everyone was so very accomodating and friendly. The staff always kept a smile on their face. The host Jeffery who served us breakfast was outstanding and Chef Julius went out of his way to make us a very delicious spinach omelet. I love this place! They made our trip to Atlanta even more memorable and we plan on returning and referring others!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North. I am so happy that you enjoyed your room and Chef Julius was able to make one of his specialties :)

I will make sure to pass on your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at the Perimeter North - Sheraton Hotel for a week while in Atlanta for business, and I was not at all disappointed with my stay. The staff was very professional, and the hotel was very clean. A very special thanks to the restaurant host Jefferey Kzmize, who every morning made sure I had a cup of coffee (YES THEY HAVE STARBUCKS!!) and a smile. I can not end my experience without mentioning the young man who provided evening shuttle service (Mr. Thomas). Thank you for making my stay away from home very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Shanita,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North. We Love us some Starbucks:)

Brandon is great wil all the guest and glad that he was able to show you our southern charm. I will make sure to pass on your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We got a very good rate at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel on a recent weekend trip to Atlanta. The hotel is in a very convenient location, close to lots of shopping and restaurants.

Unfortunately our visit was not the best. We stayed on the fourth floor club level in Room 434. The room was an average king room, no refrigerator, microwave, etc. but we didn’t really expect it. The room seemed a little dated. Linens on the bed refused to stay on the mattress – we woke up both mornings to sheets pulled away from a bare mattress on both sides.

The biggest issue was with the air conditioner. When we turned it on the most incredible rattling sound began. We thought it would stop after a while but as long as the fan ran the rattle continued. After 10 minutes or so of it we decided we would rather be warm than have to listen to this God awful sound and we turned the air off. The next day we spoke to the front desk about it and they offered to move us however they did not have an available room on the club floor. Thankfully the outdoor temperatures were cool this particular weekend and the air conditioner was more a luxury than a necessity. Noise in the hallways was also a problem. We were roused from our sleep several times by people standing in the hallway talking.

One of the reasons we elected the club floor was the availability of the lounge. It’s a nice enough lounge but EXTREMELY small. In the mornings, when everyone gathers for the complimentary breakfast, it’s hard to find a table. Breakfast was OK, the standard for hotel complimentary breakfasts. The attendant, however, seemed to be running in extra slow motion. Requests were taken care of but certainly not in a timely fashion. Not sure why, but the morning we left she wasn’t providing coffee by the pot but was making it by the cup and then sitting cups out for people to take.

Our bathroom was in rough shape. The tile on the tub surround was cracked and efforts had been made (not very successfully) to patch it. The back of the bathroom door looked like someone had kicked it several times; maybe over frustration about the air conditioner!

Shout out to their toiletries. Loved the pouf and bath gel and the body lotion. Very nice touch!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Dona,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North. I truly apologize that your stay was not the best at our hotel. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further about your incident so we can ensure it does not happen again to future guests.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Address: 800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North is conveniently located in the heart of the Perimeter and adjacent to many Fortune 500 companies, the area's finest shopping, and a wide variety of restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.