We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North to your Saves list
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #20 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The hotel's location is probably the best. The rooms are nicely decorated with comfortable beds. The price of $99 was good and included breakfast for 2, wireless internet and parking. The only issue was lack of hair dryer in the room. This should be standard in 2013!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Rambo,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We will make sure to pass on your kind words and we hope to see you soon. We truly enjoyed having you here.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    121
    32
    18
    6
See reviews for
111
52
39
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a family gathering at this hotel and feedback was positive - room, wifi, highway/public transportation proximity, free shuttle. But where the hotel shines is its staff - smiles AND good service! Damar, Brandon, Sadia, Keveen, Cleo, Emmanuel, and last but not least, Jeffrey. The other reviews are spot on - he's amazing! It's rare to encounter someone so kind, authentic, and professional. Our entire family was grateful that he went out of his way to ensure that everyone, from the kiddies to the seniors, received exemplary service and yummy meals. CORPORATE HEADQUARTERS: hope you're reading! Pay attention, note the trend, and hold onto Jeffrey...what a fantastic ambassador for the Sheraton brand, and a cornerstone of this particular property. If he didn't work there it would be a huge loss!

For those planning family events, Hammond Park is great and right across the street - you can reserve space for cookouts, etc. Need a quick mani/pedi? Take the free hotel shuttle to Solar Nails (5975 Roswell Rd NE) and ask for Holly - she's on point. And if you enjoy West Indian food, try Chef Rob's. Food is delicious, but drinks are WEAK. Really weak. I mean sneak in a flask or at least ask for a refund on your drink weak. Order delivery or call your order in and take the free hotel shuttle to pick it up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your WONDERFUL review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We do have an amazing staff from the housekeepers to the restaurant! i also agree that Jeffrey exudes hospitality at its best and are glad he choses to stay with us. We will make sure to pass on your kind words and we hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is my second stay at the Sheraton at the Perimeter. On both occasions, the staff was very friendly and pleasant. The rooms are a decent size with super comfy beds and new flat screen TVs. The rooms are well soundproofed and the free WiFi is a great perk. Housekeeping was good although the restocking of the amenities was not consistent.

However, the rooms are showing signs of wear: For example, the plugs are coming away from the wall and / or are so loose that a phone charger won't stay plugged in. The wood is peeling away from the bottom of the bathroom doors and the carpet is old. All of these things are not showstoppers for me but the lack of hot water is problematic. I couldn't get over my jet lag so I was up early in the morning (4 a.m.) and taking a shower required running the water for at least 10 minutes (I timed it) before it became lukewarm. It never became hot. When I mentioned the concern to the front desk, they didn't seem surprised and there was not anything to be done for it.

Unfortunately, hot water in the shower is a requirement for me and this second visit will be my last at this Sheraton. I'll be trying Le Meridian or the Westin on my next trip to Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We have heard you concerns and are currenlty looking into placing a booster in our Hot water tanks to allow for faster flow of our hot water to the rooms. We are also in the process of refurbishing our bathroom floors and will continue to do improvements on all the rooms in order to make everone's stay a pleasant one. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
o_lynne
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel has an excellent rating from me because of the staff. We called late in the afternoon on our way into Atlanta. We got an excellent rate. Upon arrival the front desk staff was extremely professional and Emanuel gave us an upgrade to a suite! This hotel knows how to treat their guests
I will go out of my way to stay here whenever I find myself in Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We will make sure to pass on your kind words and we hope to see you soon. We truly enjoyed having you here.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Jeffery, restaurant host,singlehandedly made the difference between an ok stay and a great experience at this Sheraton. He offered our party a late breakfast even after the buffet had closed and was very gracious in getting the chef to make us fresh omelettes. Thanks Jeffery!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We know how new places can be hit or miss on service and we are glad that Jeffrey was able to deliver. I will definitely let Jeffrey know of your kind words and we hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus,NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have to say that the staff and service here is wonderful. Edith, Shanna, Demar, Sadie, Emanuel, Christian went out of their way to make my stay here very pleasant.
Breakfast was my favorite when Jeffery would serve me in the dining area with is joyful and caring attitude. He made the best juice drinks full of ice and love. He made a glass of OJ Special. Thanks to you all for the best hotel expierence ever.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We will make sure to pass on your kind words and we hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel frequently as my business has been bringing me to Atlanta about every other week for the last year. The hotel when available (book early and don't wait until the last minute as it will fill up) has quickly become one my favorite Starwood properties in the city. Hotel rooms are remodeled, clean, and extremely comfortable and the location puts you close to just about everywhere, which in Atlanta traffic is a huge time advantage. The hotel staff is friendly, but none more than Jeffery in the dinning area who's service is exceptional and has routinely gone above and beyond to make me comfortable and welcome. Waking up to good breakfast and his positive outlook and charm will keep me coming back. Tony "The Animal"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Tony,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We know how many Starwood hotels you have to choose from and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely let Jeffrey know of your kind words and we hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Address: 800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North is conveniently located in the heart of the Perimeter and adjacent to many Fortune 500 companies, the area's finest shopping, and a wide variety of restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.