We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Traveller” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #22 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Repeat Traveller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and will definitely stay there again. As a matter of fact, I will be staying there next week. In my opinion, what sets this hotel apart from the rest is the staff. They are friendly and accomodating. From the front desk to the restaurant host. Edith, Demar and Jeffery especially come to mind. You know it is great service if you know that many people by name. Sometimes my elderly mother travels with me, and the staff has offered to check on her throughout the day if needed. Now that is special in my opinion!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Jody,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We are glad you continue to stay with us during your travels to Atlanta. We have a close nit family and are glad to extend our hospitality to yours.

We look forward to seeing you again next week.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    276
    114
    28
    18
    6
See reviews for
106
51
37
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tryon, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellent service from the staff, Edith, Shanna, Demar, Sabie, Emanuel, Christian, And last but not least is Jeffery in the dining area which always greeted me with a smile and wonderful service in the dining area. He brightened my mornings with his smile and caring attitude.
My daughter has been in the hospital, I have been a guest for 2 weeks at this hotel. It has been my home away from home. Thank you from my heart to each and everyone of you during this difficult time.
A++++++++

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Freida,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We are glad you decided to stay with us. We are sorry to hear about your daughter, but we are glad to help in any way we can. I will make sure to pass your kind words on to our team.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Excellent service provided by Jeffery in the restaurant! Rest of the staff was cordial, attentive and immediately took care of my needs. Rooms are remodeled and very comfortable. Hotel property is quietly tucked away from the busy traffic of the city. I will definitely stay there again should my travels bring me back to the ATL.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Michael,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We are glad you decided to stay with us. I will make sure to pass on your kind remarks to the rest of the team.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Jefferey manages breakfast buffet (or menu selections) at the Sheraton. He is so warm and pleasant, just a pleasure to wake up to. He gets my vote as the single best reason to choose this hotel. Thank you Jefferey!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Parker,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We are glad you decided to stay with us. Jeffrey is great and we are glad that he was able to make a great impression. We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Grove
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We took a weekend trip and found this hotel on booking.com. Great rate for the quality of hotel. This hotel is located on the north side of the city in a very quite nice area. We had a king suite and the linens and mattresses were all clean and nice. No signs of any bugs nasties lol

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We are glad you decided to stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My sister and I could not have found a better venue to host our BIG 50 birthday party last Saturday, the 27th!!!! Initially, we were a bit aprehenisve being this was the first time using this facility. We are sooooo glad we took the plunge!!! The service, staff and food was superb...far exceded our expectations!!!!!!! Lekima, the manager even assisted us with last minute decorations! A special thank you also to Jenesa who went the extra mile to insure everything was operating smoothly. Everyone raved about the food...absolutely delicious!!!!! Kudos to the cooks!!!!!! We will definitely use this hotel again for future events! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!!!
Barbara V 8/4/2013

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We were absolutely delighted to host your big birthday bash! We have a rock star team and our chefs really know their ways around the kitchen.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at this Sheraton on our way to FL to give the kids a break from the car. The rooms were very spacious and clean and our kids enjoyed the swimming pool to get some energy out along the way. Our favorite part of the stay was breakfast! Breakfast was included in our stay and unlike the places that have a buffet and you fix your own food, we sat in a dining hall, we did have a buffet but we also had wonderful staff who seated us and filled our coffee cups the minute we walked into the door. We were great by Jeffery, who is a wonderful host and made us feel right at home wanting to meet our every breakfast need and make sure we started our morning off right. He also was wonderful with our 3 little ones who were with us. The kids favorite part of the day was the surprise arrival of fresh homemade pancakes decorated like little people with strawberries and blueberries and of course whip cream! This hotel definitely has some "pancake champions" in the kitchen! (Thank you Chef Julius and Chef Haviar.) Thank you so much for a wonderful breakfast and stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We are glad you decided to stay with us. I am glad the kids enjoyed the pancakes made by Chef Javier during your stay. I hope you had a great time in Atlanta and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Address: 800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North is conveniently located in the heart of the Perimeter and adjacent to many Fortune 500 companies, the area's finest shopping, and a wide variety of restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.