We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #19 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was here Easter weekend with my sister's. A girls weekend with no kids, we didn't have anything planned to do. Sadia the front desk receptions was very helpful with suggestion for local places, always asked how things were when we returned. Jeffrey in the restaurant was very helpful, introduced us to the head cook that prepared our food that was delicious. The location is great no to much traffic easy to get on and off the interstate.The all around stay was great I will be back in June.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear mdm2510,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. Having kids myself I know how much a weekend with grown ups are sometimes needed :) I am also glad that Sadia was able to make great recomendations and we look forward to your return in June.

Warm Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    112
    27
    18
    5
See reviews for
104
51
37
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

For a frequent traveler like myself. Sheraton is for sure my top pick when comes to Atlanta. Rooms are very confortable and spacious. Staff have always a great smile and very pleasant. Specially Nadia, who works in front office. She is always accomadating my special needs :-).
Also,Hotel have an excelent location. I very much recomend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Andy,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We love being on any travelers "Top Pick". We are more than happy to accomodate any need and hope to see you in Atlanta soon.

Warm Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel located very close to the perimeter center . Very convenient to shopping and restaurants . No parking fee which is hard to find in ATL and very close to the upscale buckhead area. Rooms are very clean and includes wifi complimentary . Best kept secret in Atl

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear achvn2,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We are hoping this secret gets out to everyone! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Overall hotel is clean ,staff was great,but the Room appears to be a tad bit small.Hotel food was really good although it took really long (I was extremely hungry)Computers are accessible to the guest and the lounge in the hotel is conveniently open until 12.Location is perfect because its close to a grocery store ,mall and also a chain of fast food locations.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We do have a great location and our LINK@SHERATON is a great way for guest to connect online while enjoying the lobby atmosphere. We hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton for a weekend, we drove from Chicago on friday 03/29/13. We made it early on friday and had no problem checking in early. Sadia has great customer service, such a outgoing personality and and checked us right in...

when towels were requested, they sent the right away. We had a small problem during our last night, the fire alarom went off two times, but we were accomidated the next morning with compomentry breakfast.

The waiter Jeffery was great and went over and beyond his duties.

Check out is at noon, but we had some family that came to visit us before we left and ran over the check out time, the staff was great and told us to take our time. I have NEVER seen hotel hospitality like this EVER!!!!!!!

I must say that the neghiboring hotels has some major competition and big shoes to fill when it comes to the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North.... This will be my home away from home from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Roxanne,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We are glad that you and your family had a chance to meet during your trip to Atlanta and that our staff provided you and your family a great experience at the hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Warm Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel was wonderful.
THe staff made this a great experience for us.
We felt so special staying here. We were here for a Persian concert on 3/30 in Atlanta with my friends from Jacksonville and Montreal and Sadia, Jeffrey, Rosa and the Chef Matt made our stay an amazing experience. They are friendly, they go out of their way to help us out by getting car service to airport, great breakfast food and restaurant recommendations.
We'd love to come back again soon.

Room Tip: This is a great location close to Mall and Buckhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Baharak,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We are glad that the Sheraton Family provided you and your friends a great experience at the hotel and you had a great time at the concert! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Jeffery is a waiter in the hotel restaurant. He is one in a million - quick to greet you, extremely pleasant, and customer focused, He's so interested in his customers having a good experience that he even started introducing the various solo diners to other people seated nearby to extend the Southern hospitality. He's a true treasure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Carolyn,

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We love having Jeffery as part of the Family! He always has a smile on his face and is truly a pleasure to work with.

Warm Regards,
Alex Morales
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Address: 800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North is conveniently located in the heart of the Perimeter and adjacent to many Fortune 500 companies, the area's finest shopping, and a wide variety of restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.