We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location for a comfortable reasonably priced stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North to your Saves list
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #21 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Athens, Ga
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Convenient location for a comfortable reasonably priced stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton on Hammond Drive for one night this February. The parking lot was well it and convenient to accessing the hotel. The property has been recently re-modeled and is tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable and the shower had good water pressure. The breakfast buffet offered a good selection and even featured an omelet station. I have already booked a room for my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We are glad you were able to enjoy a good night sleep on our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    121
    32
    18
    6
See reviews for
111
52
39
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I frequent the Sheraton AP North, as I so affectionately call it. It's really like a second home because the staff makes sure that you are remembered just in case you decide to return. They first ensure that you are comfortable and that they exceed your expectations. If an issue arise, it is dealt with in a professional and personal manner and in fast pace.This is southern hospitality without effort.Thank you to Sadia and the staff at the Sheraton AP for always making me feel at home...Make sure to visit the bar and restaurant area as well for a warm and friendly receipt by the bar staff. She is excellent!

Room Tip: Reserve a Jr Suite for more room and privacy if carrying little ones on the trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We are glad to have you and Sadia as part of our family. We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and were quite happy with it. Not the best hotel in Atlanta but compared to the price, you will get value for your money. The rooms are nice and quite clean. Everything worked good. We only had 2 minusses, the breakfast and the service could in general be imprued without any problems.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We are glad you were able to enjoy all the ammenities we had to offer. We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for seven months. The staff made me feel like I was at home. They were always attentive to my requests and went considerably out of their way to ensure I was comfortable at all times.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We truly have a wonderfull staff and always appreciate your feedback. We will pass this on the our Team and look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My friend lives in Johns Creek and I live in Acworth, this was a good middle point. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. Hotel is in a good location a couple of blocks from Perimeter Mall. We booked massages at Spa Sydell and had dinner reservations at one of the nearby restaurants. The rooms and beds are clean and comfortable. The rate online was extremely competitive and reasonable!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. I am glad you enjoyed your massages at the Spa. Please let us know if we can ever be of service in the future.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Suprisingly, this Sheraton is the best Starwoods property in Atlanta (excluding St. Regis). The rooms are just as well furnished as the Westins and feel newer. All that with a better room rate.

Staff: friendly, attentive. Professionally dressed as compared to other starwoods. I have no conplaints.

Amenities: if you are gold or platinum you'll likely get upgraded to club level. This will include continental breakfast and apps at night. Free wifi so you can collect the points on your bonus. Beat that Westin.

Rooms: verry clean. Bed was spotless and the bathroom was very clean. No carpet spots.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We truly appreciate your kind and wonderful feedback. We will pass this on the our Team and look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I am from California and I am in town for the playoffs. Ms. Sadia at guest services explained everything to me about the hotel and city. She was excellent and made me feel right at home even though I am hundreds of miles away. The rooms are large and clean. The staff at this hotel is amazing. Will stay again!

Room Tip: all rooms are clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We are glad that you chose our hotel during the NFC Playoff. I agree Sadia and the rest of the Front Office team provide exceptional service and always go out of their way to make you feel at home. We look forward to greeting you the next time you are in Atlanta.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Address: 800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North is conveniently located in the heart of the Perimeter and adjacent to many Fortune 500 companies, the area's finest shopping, and a wide variety of restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.