We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cory” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #19 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Cory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed in your hotel for four days and three nights last weekend and I must say that it was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were up to date and very clean, your services were outstanding and your employees were even more so. Especially, a young gentleman named Cory. It seemed like he was everywhere. His energy level was off the scales, he also had a smell on his face and he was consistently proactively seeking to help someone. Over the years I have stayed in allot of hotels, but have yet to experience an employee that was as professional and motivated as he. Being a professional myself with a pending degree in organizational leadership and have an in-depth grasp on leadership and motivation I’ll paradventure to say that he and your many staff exuberance is directly tied-in to Sheratons’ management style. Needless to say, I was very impressed with Sheraton management, its’ employees and again especially Cory. In closing, I feel it is important to iterate that I travel allot and this is my first and hopefully not my last letter of complete satisfaction with any hotel relative to overall experience. Keep up the nice work and I will be looking forward to my next stay at Sheraton.

Thanks You!

Jeffrey Holland

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter and our staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    112
    27
    18
    5
See reviews for
104
51
37
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greer, SC
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My daughter and I were in and out her participation in a sporting tournament for the weekend. The hotel was very nice, actually reminded me a lot of the Sheraton in Charleston, SC. The staff was very nice. Parking was convenient in the attached garage. The breakfast buffet was also very good. We needed it to be opened on time and ready and it was both days we stayed. There is apparently a mall nearby or attached, but we didn't get there.The hotel is pretty area-specific and calling it "Atlanta" is a bit of a stretch - Atlanta area would be more accurate, but you'll enjoy your stay, as you will at just about any Sheraton.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We do have a great product and location.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I checked into this hotel, with my dog, and it is the only Starwood property in Atlanta with no pet deposit fees. They have great customer service oriented staff, friendly and they pay attention to detail. I would recommend this property to all who might need to stay in this area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We really pride ourselves in providing exceptional service to every guest that walk through our doors.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We held our family reunion here during the Thanksgiving season and we had a great time! The staff was exceptional and provided excellent service. They were very accommodating to our family members. The staff included Tonya, Dana, Kecia, Christian, and Jeffery. They made our reunion a most memorable event! Jeffery was exceptionally accommodating and his customer service skills were grand! All of my family members spoke very highly of him. Please extend our sincere appreciation to your wonderful staff. We look forward to our next visit at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Yolanda,

We were truly thankful in hosting your family at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel. It was great to see such a fun and wonderful family spend time with each other in a wonderful city. i will pass on your kind comments to Tonya, Dana, Kecia, Christian, Jeffery and the rest of the staff. Hope to see you and your family in the very near future.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here primarily because of it's proximity to the family members whom we were visiting and a very good rate. We were impressed with the friendly staff who made a good deal of effort and paid attention to the small things. The rooms were clean and relatively spacious and quiet.

The one thing that needs attention is the shower heads in both of are rooms needed either repair or replacement.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear "WS_from_OKC ",

Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent stay at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel. We are glad you had a chance to experience our hotel and wonderful staff. We will look into the Showerheads and make sure they are fixed or replaced. Glad you enjoyed your time with the family.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed here quite a few times and felt a re-review was in order. I have to say it is a shame it won't be a glowing review, not horrific but end result will be that I will find somewhere else to lay my head while in the ATL moving forward.

King bed, asked for a mini fridge, first one didn't work, second one did but the condition of them, they should be embarrassed to provide these.

The Club Lounge served sub par food and the attendant in the morning in my opinion was lazy. I walk in for a mere cup of coffee, put the cup under the spout pull the leaver and empty while she is sitting there watching TV. Then she tells me she will go get more, I told her not to worry I would make it in my room and left.

The overall cleanliness of the room and hallways were showing it's wear and tear, halls scuffed, carpets ragged and worn, room furniture and fixtures old and not well cared for. Example, the lamp shade hanging sideways and won't tighten to hold itself upright. The floor lamp had a on/off switch that wouldn't turn so you had to unplug the lamp to shut it off. Little things like that you would think can be sorted aren't.

Plenty of choices will take my business elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear 2worldtravelersnj,

We truly appreciate your feedback. We have taken the neccesary steps to ensure that our level of service is consistent throughout the hotel at all times. We truly appreciate your business.

Kind Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were just in Atlanta for one night, and found this to be a great choice. The staff was helpful from the very beginning. We arrived early, and there was NO issue for an early check-in. We checked in, and then planned to leave for a bit, but our door wouldn't lock. They came up and agreed and moved us to another room down the hall, bringing the keys to us, and offering to assist with moving items.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Large bathroom was well lit. THere was a beautiful courtyard with pool and fireplace. We didn't have any hallway or neighbor noises. It is convenient to the Perimeter Mall and interstates.
I would recommend this hotel to others, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear "twowisekids",

Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent stay at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel. We are glad you had a chance to experience our hotel and wonderful staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Address: 800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North is conveniently located in the heart of the Perimeter and adjacent to many Fortune 500 companies, the area's finest shopping, and a wide variety of restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.