We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Sheraton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North to your Saves list
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #21 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Greer, SC
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very Nice Sheraton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My daughter and I were in and out her participation in a sporting tournament for the weekend. The hotel was very nice, actually reminded me a lot of the Sheraton in Charleston, SC. The staff was very nice. Parking was convenient in the attached garage. The breakfast buffet was also very good. We needed it to be opened on time and ready and it was both days we stayed. There is apparently a mall nearby or attached, but we didn't get there.The hotel is pretty area-specific and calling it "Atlanta" is a bit of a stretch - Atlanta area would be more accurate, but you'll enjoy your stay, as you will at just about any Sheraton.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We do have a great product and location.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    123
    34
    18
    6
See reviews for
113
56
41
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I checked into this hotel, with my dog, and it is the only Starwood property in Atlanta with no pet deposit fees. They have great customer service oriented staff, friendly and they pay attention to detail. I would recommend this property to all who might need to stay in this area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We really pride ourselves in providing exceptional service to every guest that walk through our doors.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We held our family reunion here during the Thanksgiving season and we had a great time! The staff was exceptional and provided excellent service. They were very accommodating to our family members. The staff included Tonya, Dana, Kecia, Christian, and Jeffery. They made our reunion a most memorable event! Jeffery was exceptionally accommodating and his customer service skills were grand! All of my family members spoke very highly of him. Please extend our sincere appreciation to your wonderful staff. We look forward to our next visit at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Yolanda,

We were truly thankful in hosting your family at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel. It was great to see such a fun and wonderful family spend time with each other in a wonderful city. i will pass on your kind comments to Tonya, Dana, Kecia, Christian, Jeffery and the rest of the staff. Hope to see you and your family in the very near future.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here primarily because of it's proximity to the family members whom we were visiting and a very good rate. We were impressed with the friendly staff who made a good deal of effort and paid attention to the small things. The rooms were clean and relatively spacious and quiet.

The one thing that needs attention is the shower heads in both of are rooms needed either repair or replacement.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear "WS_from_OKC ",

Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent stay at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel. We are glad you had a chance to experience our hotel and wonderful staff. We will look into the Showerheads and make sure they are fixed or replaced. Glad you enjoyed your time with the family.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed here quite a few times and felt a re-review was in order. I have to say it is a shame it won't be a glowing review, not horrific but end result will be that I will find somewhere else to lay my head while in the ATL moving forward.

King bed, asked for a mini fridge, first one didn't work, second one did but the condition of them, they should be embarrassed to provide these.

The Club Lounge served sub par food and the attendant in the morning in my opinion was lazy. I walk in for a mere cup of coffee, put the cup under the spout pull the leaver and empty while she is sitting there watching TV. Then she tells me she will go get more, I told her not to worry I would make it in my room and left.

The overall cleanliness of the room and hallways were showing it's wear and tear, halls scuffed, carpets ragged and worn, room furniture and fixtures old and not well cared for. Example, the lamp shade hanging sideways and won't tighten to hold itself upright. The floor lamp had a on/off switch that wouldn't turn so you had to unplug the lamp to shut it off. Little things like that you would think can be sorted aren't.

Plenty of choices will take my business elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear 2worldtravelersnj,

We truly appreciate your feedback. We have taken the neccesary steps to ensure that our level of service is consistent throughout the hotel at all times. We truly appreciate your business.

Kind Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were just in Atlanta for one night, and found this to be a great choice. The staff was helpful from the very beginning. We arrived early, and there was NO issue for an early check-in. We checked in, and then planned to leave for a bit, but our door wouldn't lock. They came up and agreed and moved us to another room down the hall, bringing the keys to us, and offering to assist with moving items.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Large bathroom was well lit. THere was a beautiful courtyard with pool and fireplace. We didn't have any hallway or neighbor noises. It is convenient to the Perimeter Mall and interstates.
I would recommend this hotel to others, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear "twowisekids",

Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent stay at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel. We are glad you had a chance to experience our hotel and wonderful staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanahan, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Having visited the hotel once before, my husband and I took our granddaughter to Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North on 10/05/12 to celebrate her ninth birthday. Front desk staff was very nice and took us like royalty! We were extremely pleased with everything. Our reservation was booked for one bed but since hotel did not have room with two beds, we were moved to suite. Amazingly this visit was even better because kids had pullout sofa with their own tv and my husband and I had our own room with tv. Restaurant staff took care of our request for chocolate chip cookie and ice cream. Next morning we requested creamy macaroni and cheese despite the end closing time of the shifts, Chef served us him self. Some of the staff names are Sadia and Tonya. I don’t remember the names of the other staff members. Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear jh:

We truly thank you for the GREAT review about your stay at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimter. It looks like you and the kids had a great time and I am glad that our team has come through to make your stay a memorable one. We wish you and the family a great Holiday season and look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Address: 800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North is conveniently located in the heart of the Perimeter and adjacent to many Fortune 500 companies, the area's finest shopping, and a wide variety of restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.