We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a happy stay....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #22 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
NJ
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Not a happy stay....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed here quite a few times and felt a re-review was in order. I have to say it is a shame it won't be a glowing review, not horrific but end result will be that I will find somewhere else to lay my head while in the ATL moving forward.

King bed, asked for a mini fridge, first one didn't work, second one did but the condition of them, they should be embarrassed to provide these.

The Club Lounge served sub par food and the attendant in the morning in my opinion was lazy. I walk in for a mere cup of coffee, put the cup under the spout pull the leaver and empty while she is sitting there watching TV. Then she tells me she will go get more, I told her not to worry I would make it in my room and left.

The overall cleanliness of the room and hallways were showing it's wear and tear, halls scuffed, carpets ragged and worn, room furniture and fixtures old and not well cared for. Example, the lamp shade hanging sideways and won't tighten to hold itself upright. The floor lamp had a on/off switch that wouldn't turn so you had to unplug the lamp to shut it off. Little things like that you would think can be sorted aren't.

Plenty of choices will take my business elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear 2worldtravelersnj,

We truly appreciate your feedback. We have taken the neccesary steps to ensure that our level of service is consistent throughout the hotel at all times. We truly appreciate your business.

Kind Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    276
    114
    28
    18
    6
See reviews for
106
51
37
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were just in Atlanta for one night, and found this to be a great choice. The staff was helpful from the very beginning. We arrived early, and there was NO issue for an early check-in. We checked in, and then planned to leave for a bit, but our door wouldn't lock. They came up and agreed and moved us to another room down the hall, bringing the keys to us, and offering to assist with moving items.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Large bathroom was well lit. THere was a beautiful courtyard with pool and fireplace. We didn't have any hallway or neighbor noises. It is convenient to the Perimeter Mall and interstates.
I would recommend this hotel to others, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear "twowisekids",

Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent stay at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel. We are glad you had a chance to experience our hotel and wonderful staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanahan, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Having visited the hotel once before, my husband and I took our granddaughter to Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North on 10/05/12 to celebrate her ninth birthday. Front desk staff was very nice and took us like royalty! We were extremely pleased with everything. Our reservation was booked for one bed but since hotel did not have room with two beds, we were moved to suite. Amazingly this visit was even better because kids had pullout sofa with their own tv and my husband and I had our own room with tv. Restaurant staff took care of our request for chocolate chip cookie and ice cream. Next morning we requested creamy macaroni and cheese despite the end closing time of the shifts, Chef served us him self. Some of the staff names are Sadia and Tonya. I don’t remember the names of the other staff members. Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear jh:

We truly thank you for the GREAT review about your stay at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimter. It looks like you and the kids had a great time and I am glad that our team has come through to make your stay a memorable one. We wish you and the family a great Holiday season and look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights in Aug of 2012. I upgraded to the exec level for 10.00 which was amazing as it included appetizers and drinks every night from 6-9. Also included a continental breakfast and you can help yourselves to drinks/cookies all day. Room was very nice, clean, modern and bed was comfortable. We travel alot. Definately would stay here again. The air conditioner is a bit loud though but is minor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Colette871:

Thank you for the great review about the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel. It seems that you defintely enjoyed the perks of the Sheraton Club Lounge. Look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, MS
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton for the UGA/Ole Miss game in Athens. Everyone we encountered at the Hotel was amazing. From directions to dinner locations, to helping us find the perfect breakfast location. The beds were so comfortable, I slept better than I have in awhile.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear sasieber;

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. It was a great weekend for Football and spending time with your long time friends.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, Alabama
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here with my extended family. This is a very good hotel - easy to find (right off the interstate), very clean, free wifi, free parking. A few minor cons - the a/c is loud, and there is only one elevator that is not well-marked. The check-in staff wasn't very friendly - had to specifically ask where the elevator was (and got a "it's in the back" answer - had to ask which direction to head) - but the other staff I interacted with were nice. Our rooms overlooked the pool, which made it feel like we were somewhere other than Atlanta. Will definitely will stay here again (especially now that I know that the elevator is down the left hallway).

Room Tip: ask for a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Meardynit:

Thank you again for your feedback about your stay at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. I am glad you and your family had a chance to experience our pool view rooms and enjoyed all the perks that the hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in Atlanta.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very nice lobby and guest services. Rooms are large and clean and bedding is very nice. TV was HD and very clear. had breakfast in the restaurant and the buffet is a good deal. would definitely stay here again and more often when in Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Paul;

I am so glad your experience at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter was such a memorable one. We truly thank you for taking the time in writing such a great review and look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Address: 800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North is conveniently located in the heart of the Perimeter and adjacent to many Fortune 500 companies, the area's finest shopping, and a wide variety of restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.