We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North to your Saves list
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #18 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our first anniversary and found that the hotel exceeded our expectations! We've grown very comfortable with Starwood properties and were able to book on the club level this time and really enjoyed it.

We stayed two nights and found the convenience to everything else we did in town one of the best parts of the hotel. Tyran checked us in and gave us some great things to do in Atlanta. That evening we were able to easily get on the interstate for a trip up to Buckhead Village..

The hotel itself was also full of great perks as well. Friendly staff, comfortable lobby areas, great exercise room on the 1st floor. The only setbacks in our stay was that our breakfast area was understaffed and needed more attention and our room did not have a refrigerator, but Tyran was able to get us a frig for a small fee.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Atlanta.

Room Tip: We actually enjoyed the room across from the club lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Vicki B:

Congratulations on your 1st Anniversary! I am glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. I agree, we do have an awesome staff and great location. We look forward to seeing you in the future and wish you and your husband endless anniversaries!

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    136
    36
    18
    7
See reviews for
114
57
42
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Has anyone else had an issue with this hotel? We were there for business and
our week's stay was charged to our credit card when we checked in. We completed our business early and (with 24hour notice) informed the desk that we would be leaving early. We were told no problem the rest of our reservation would be cancelled. Checked out, received the invoice with the proper number of days credited. Once home when the credit card statement arrived, we found that the hotel had continued to charge the card. We were told it was a "no show" charge. When disputed the charge with credit card, management failed to note that we had been in residence and only submitted invoices (that we didn't receive) to prove that we were "no shows" and had not cancelled our reservation. Not only that, were we charged for a consultant's room who had accompanied us and left on the same day we did. This, in spite of the fact that the consultant checked in with his own credit card.

Room Tip: There is not a hotel on the planet that is worth the time it takes to straighten out issues of this...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear casabar:

Thank you for your feedback. I understand how billing issues can be difficult to deal with, If you would please call me directly, i would like to speak with you about your folio and make sure we resolve this as soon as possible.

Kind Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

A well maintained, newer property with great Sheraton amenities - great bedding, large in room and in lobby work spaces and free wifi. Also features a large outdoor pool in quiet fireplace patio setting. Staff is attentive and helpful and free parking in this suburban setting is always a plus in Atlanta. Only downside was early restaurant due to low occupancy (even on a Friday) and no shuttle on weekend so a car is a must. Now my hotel of choice in Perimeter area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear ddjd1358;

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter hotel. We are glad that you were able to find a comfortable hotel that exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I hadn't stayed at this hotel before, and I was SOOOO pleasantly surprised! The hotel is kept in immaculate condition, and the staff is eager to help WHENEVER they can. I loved loved loved it. My only complaint, and I am really digging here to find anything wrong with the hotel, was that the elevator was always hot whenever we got in it. Otherwise, the individual temperature controls in the room worked VERY efficiently, and another major compliment, they have TRUE blackout curtains that keep the room dark to let guests sleep in. I have stayed all over Atlanta, and now I know which hotel is my favorite... The Club lounge attendant was awesome too - she was so friendly and accommodating... My only recommendation to the hotel is to extend the hours on the weekend for breakfast past 9am, perhaps to 10am or so. Thanks for an AWESOME stay!!!

Room Tip: The Club rooms are very nice, and having access to the club lounge throughout the day (with refreshm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear DCR0adWarri0r:

Thank you for the AMAZING review. We are extremely proud of our team and our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and truly look forward to welcoming you back to our home.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Even though I had varied experiences, I would still recommend. I stayed here for work. The first time I was here in August, I was allowed to use club level as the company I work for uses this hotel quite often. However, I am staying here again now and was told I did not qualify this time (the ironic thing being the other people in my group have access to the club level). Also, both times I have stayed here, I requested a small fridge for room. It never came.... I will let the company know these inconsistencies and recommend they try the holiday inn across the street. Most of the staff are great, with the exception of the person who would not give me access to the club level. ( I have just been going with others in my group) The rooms are clean, however, the walls are thin and it gets noisy in the halls....not too bad after 11pm.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near high traffic areas, as the walls are very thin. Be prepared for A/C units to be lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear snd222:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. Eventhough you had varied experiences at the hotel, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent one night here before an early morning business meeting for my wife. Check in was efficient with attentive and informative staff. Our room was clean with a very comfortable bed. There is some free covered car parking in the back of the hotel. While my wife was working, I returned to the hotel and spent an hour reading in the lobby while sipping coffee. Their restaurant opened at 6:30am. And yes, we would return and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear "MarJan6861" :

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter. We are glad that you had a relaxing time in our lobby and would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights; the rooms were great, pool was awesome, and the staff was exceptional - very helpful. Free Internet and print services were a plus. Only downside was our air conditioner was very loud that whenever it turned on it would wake us up. Even with the loud AC I would recommend to stay here.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Sales, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Francesca:

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay. Please know that we have inspected the AC unit and will have one of our engineers fix the noise issue so that there are no further inconvenience in the future.

Warm Regards,

Alex Morales

Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Address: 800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North is conveniently located in the heart of the Perimeter and adjacent to many Fortune 500 companies, the area's finest shopping, and a wide variety of restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.