We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Awesome Aquarium Packages
Ranked #44 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice staff, nice location, great restaurants in the area. Stayed here for business and the clients we met with for breakfast on the 4th floor and their buffet was very good, great omlettes! The rooms are a good size and comfortable. Overall very clean and bright

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    288
    77
    43
    33
See reviews for
279
159
35
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Was located very convenient to Georgia Aquarium and World of Coke. Had a good breakfast selection, including cooked to order eggs. Parking is 20.00 a day for guests. That seemed excessive when the public could park in the same location for 10.00!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here with a friend and our daughters for an overnight trip to visit Atlanta and attend the Taylor Swift concert. Check-in was extremely painless and the front desk lady (cannot recall her name!) was so helpful. I had forgotten basic toiletries (razor, shampoo, etc) and asked where I could buy some, but she said they were complimentary. I figured the shampoo was, but I've never been to a hotel that was so helpful. The breakfast was awesome! At first I wasn't sure if $12 per person would be worth it, but it absolutely was. I would definitely stay here again. So close to everything - Philips, Aquarium, Coca-Cola, etc. Everyone in valet were awesome, too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at HGI Final Four weekend in Atlanta. The customer service was superior, and we were very pleased with the hotel. The hotel's location is in the middle of all Atlanta's popular tourist attractions including the CNN Center, Aquarium, World of Coke and Centennial Park. We parked our car and left it in the garage the entire stay.

Our 12th floor room offered a great view of downtown Atlanta. As a Hilton Gold member, we received complimentary breakfast in the morning that was outstanding. It was one of the best HGI breakfasts we've eaten.

The hotel did a remarkable job handling the chaos of all the Final Four activity in Atlanta while maintaining a great stay experience for its guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Will stay here again in a heartbeat, very quiet for the downtown area, restful sleep on wonderful comfy beds, breakfast was lovely buffet or waiter served cooked to order, within walking distance to the aquarium & Coca Cola museum. room was clean and neat, had the washable shower curtain liners & huge garden tub, very convenient location

Room Tip: we stayed on the PH floor which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stay at a number of HGI per year because they are normally very consistent. Unfortunately, this site was somewhat of a disappointment. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros:
Staff were very friendly (really good).
Check-in was fast and efficient.
Location is good for Georgia World Congress Center (good for Trade Shows/Exhibitions) - the hotels is literally right downtown.

Cons:
Rooms and facilities are looking tired: Many carpet stains, mould in the the shower caulking, dusty (in some places)...my colleagues stated the same issues (3 rooms and 2 floors).
Restaurant in hotel closes very early (Legal Sea Food). On some nights, if you arrive after 9pm (as I did on my first night) you are out-of-luck for dinner and beverages. Also note, selection immediately around the hotel is limited (Sports Bar "Stats", and pizza restaurant - hours there are bad as well). Obviously you can take a longer walk or cab to get to a restaurant...but I think we can all agree that sometimes it is nice to simply eat at the hotel.
I am a Hilton Honors Gold Member and I was not recognized upon check-in. I was given two bottles of water...but nothing else...no free breakfast, no perks???

If I have another conference in downtown Atlanta, I will be more inclined to try the Embassey Suites or Double Tree.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was pleased at how quickly I was greeted when I valeted my car and then approached the registration area. My room was clean and smelled fresh. The hotel breakfast was delicious. The waitstaff at breakfast did seem a little overwhelmed the 2 mornings I ate at the City View cafe, so perhaps the hotel could have someone that walked around with a coffee pot to refill guest's cups.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.