We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Georgia Aquarium Package!
Ranked #43 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mebane, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice stay for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business related conference in November/December 2012. The hotel was very nice and very clean. We took the airport shuttle to and from the hotel. Traffic right at the hotel was crazy and it seemed cars getting into the parking deck were quite congested as well. So, I'm glad we had the experienced shuttle driver there to deal with that confusion. We had a final day of conference all day after our morning check-out and the hotel was able to store our luggage safely until we returned. We also ate at Legal Seafood, which is on the premises. This was quite good as well. Each morning we could smell the breakfast buffet coming from the other restaurant in the hotel, but we didn't have time to check it out. Each room has a keurig brewer--YAY! I wish I had known and I would have brought my own k-cups from home. They did sell additional singles at the front desk if you wanted more, or different coffee than had been left in your room when cleaned. Overall, a nice experience well within walking distance to the Georgia Dome, CNN, World of Coca Cola and other attractions....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    293
    80
    44
    34
See reviews for
286
159
35
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great hotel with easy access to GWCC and Football stadium. Max's pizza (across the street) is awesome and affordable. My only complaint is the price of parking is a little excessive since it is only $10 public parking but $20 for guest.

Room Tip: The view of the pencil building in the morning is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were very pleased with the excellent and very friendly service and attention from the front desk personnel in helping us enjoy our stay in downtown Atlanta. Even the valet service was especially prompt, helpful and courteous. The hotel is ideally located for visits to the Georgia Aquarium, the Georgia Dome, the nearby convention center, and other sights and activities in downtown Atlanta. And we were especially delighted to find that Legal Seafood is directly connected to the hotel. Besides using the hotel's exercise facility, it was nicely relaxing to enjoy a late afternoon walk through Centennial Park, just across the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This will actually be my third stay at this hotel. Enjoyed the holidays between Christmas and New Years. What was interesting is that the first time I stayed here, I had a terrific huge corner room facing the aquarium. The second visit was on the fourth floor, and still a nice room but smaller. This third time, I was given a room on the PH level but the room was noticeably smaller, but the view was nice. The bed was fabulously comfortable as usual. A little noisy next to the linen closet for housekeeping, though. There were a lot of happenings downtown during my stay, including a football game the day I checked out, so the whole hotel was full of people and it was a little harder to get a cab to the airport, but the valet took care of me. The restaurants in the hotel, lobby and bar were pretty busy too. The coffee and hot chocolate in lobby were a nice touch, especially since the weather was pretty darn chilly. Breakfast was great at the buffet, and I had the opportunity again to visit Legal Seafoods at least twice (once for takeout back to my room, once for dinner with a friend), as well as the Oyster Bar for cocktails and appetizers with friends. No time this time for the fitness center or pool area, but they were both clean when I took a quick look. Check in and check out were quick and all of the staff I came in contact with were very friendly. I would stay here again, but would request a corner room next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, NY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our stay at this HGI was excellent! The hotel is just a couple blocks from the CNN complex & stadiums, and close enough to the metro if you want to use it to get around. Across the street from Centennial Olympic Park, right down the block from the aquarium and the Coke museum. Very clean room, very comfortable bed (we elected 2 queens). Good breakfast options, and a deli just around the corner if you want something different. Legal Seafood is in the same building. Walking distance to the business buildings in central Atlanta.

Only problem we experienced was we had two cars (we moved our daughter to Atlanta), and their computer system can't handle two cars associated with the same room entering and exiting the parking garage ... that caused us to have to get an updated room card each time. But now we know ...

Room Tip: Clean room, great choice if you're in downtown Atlanta
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Location is right across from the Georgia Congress convention center.
Restaurants everywhere around here and I especially recommend the Legal Seafoods as they have some of the best seafood around.
The hotel has a great hot tub outside on the roof. Rain or shine, even in cold weather it was great!!
Huge outdoor pool. Nice indoor pool and the area is warm not cold when you get out. Rooms are comfortable and the Keurig is a great touch!!

Room Tip: Any room is a good choice. I just like the King bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Ga.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our most recent stay here was for the Falcons playoffs. Although we didn't see the Falcons win the rest of the trip was perfect,. Staying at the Hilton is so convenient. Valet parking right there - convenient and a staff that goes out of their way to please. And the hotel - clean, convenient again and another group who went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Anytime we return to Atlanta - this is the place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.