We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and fun stuff nearby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Awesome Aquarium Packages
Ranked #38 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location and fun stuff nearby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This will actually be my third stay at this hotel. Enjoyed the holidays between Christmas and New Years. What was interesting is that the first time I stayed here, I had a terrific huge corner room facing the aquarium. The second visit was on the fourth floor, and still a nice room but smaller. This third time, I was given a room on the PH level but the room was noticeably smaller, but the view was nice. The bed was fabulously comfortable as usual. A little noisy next to the linen closet for housekeeping, though. There were a lot of happenings downtown during my stay, including a football game the day I checked out, so the whole hotel was full of people and it was a little harder to get a cab to the airport, but the valet took care of me. The restaurants in the hotel, lobby and bar were pretty busy too. The coffee and hot chocolate in lobby were a nice touch, especially since the weather was pretty darn chilly. Breakfast was great at the buffet, and I had the opportunity again to visit Legal Seafoods at least twice (once for takeout back to my room, once for dinner with a friend), as well as the Oyster Bar for cocktails and appetizers with friends. No time this time for the fitness center or pool area, but they were both clean when I took a quick look. Check in and check out were quick and all of the staff I came in contact with were very friendly. I would stay here again, but would request a corner room next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    275
    73
    41
    28
See reviews for
270
153
34
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wappingers Falls, NY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our stay at this HGI was excellent! The hotel is just a couple blocks from the CNN complex & stadiums, and close enough to the metro if you want to use it to get around. Across the street from Centennial Olympic Park, right down the block from the aquarium and the Coke museum. Very clean room, very comfortable bed (we elected 2 queens). Good breakfast options, and a deli just around the corner if you want something different. Legal Seafood is in the same building. Walking distance to the business buildings in central Atlanta.

Only problem we experienced was we had two cars (we moved our daughter to Atlanta), and their computer system can't handle two cars associated with the same room entering and exiting the parking garage ... that caused us to have to get an updated room card each time. But now we know ...

Room Tip: Clean room, great choice if you're in downtown Atlanta
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Location is right across from the Georgia Congress convention center.
Restaurants everywhere around here and I especially recommend the Legal Seafoods as they have some of the best seafood around.
The hotel has a great hot tub outside on the roof. Rain or shine, even in cold weather it was great!!
Huge outdoor pool. Nice indoor pool and the area is warm not cold when you get out. Rooms are comfortable and the Keurig is a great touch!!

Room Tip: Any room is a good choice. I just like the King bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Ga.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our most recent stay here was for the Falcons playoffs. Although we didn't see the Falcons win the rest of the trip was perfect,. Staying at the Hilton is so convenient. Valet parking right there - convenient and a staff that goes out of their way to please. And the hotel - clean, convenient again and another group who went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Anytime we return to Atlanta - this is the place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Located across the street from Georgia Acquarium, Coca Cola museum, and Olympic Park right where the playgrounds are. Also very close to Georgia Dome.

It's a larger Hilton Garden Inn being downtown. Pillows, sheets, bed all top notch.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I visited due to work in the area and was very pleased with the accomodations and location. The front staff and security personnel were pleasant and extremely helpful. The security personnel recommended the on site restaurant and even provided a menu. The food was as good as the recommendation. The hotel room was quite sufficent and the breakfast, which was included with the room, was fabulous. The servers in the dining area could have been a little more attentive but that certainly did not distract from the experience. The view from the dining area was very good. Each evening upon entering, I was greeted by the front desk staff. The wi-fi was included and the hotel had at least 2 computers for use in the business office which was useful. The area appeared to be safe as people were walking and enjoying themselves. I would return again if in the area.

Room Tip: Quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a convention at Omni but stayed at this hotel because of the Hilton HHonors benefit. The location was very close to it, easy several minute walk from the hotel. At the Cenntenial Olympic, I saw people just jogging/walking, laying on the grass, and kids were playing at the fountain and playground - very family friendly area which we loved! The rooms were average size but very clean! The cost of the room and parking seem to be very high. Their cook-to-order omelette breakfast was great - including attentive chef, host, and waiter. The indoor pool was kid-friendly one with the buckets flipping with water down which my two year old enjoyed. The both indoor and outdoor pool are not big but because the temp can be up and down with day and night, it's great to have both option with jacuzzi hot tub outside.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the park. The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.