We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Awesome Aquarium Packages
Ranked #37 of 189 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Value and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I visited due to work in the area and was very pleased with the accomodations and location. The front staff and security personnel were pleasant and extremely helpful. The security personnel recommended the on site restaurant and even provided a menu. The food was as good as the recommendation. The hotel room was quite sufficent and the breakfast, which was included with the room, was fabulous. The servers in the dining area could have been a little more attentive but that certainly did not distract from the experience. The view from the dining area was very good. Each evening upon entering, I was greeted by the front desk staff. The wi-fi was included and the hotel had at least 2 computers for use in the business office which was useful. The area appeared to be safe as people were walking and enjoying themselves. I would return again if in the area.

Room Tip: Quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    285
    74
    42
    29
See reviews for
274
155
35
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a convention at Omni but stayed at this hotel because of the Hilton HHonors benefit. The location was very close to it, easy several minute walk from the hotel. At the Cenntenial Olympic, I saw people just jogging/walking, laying on the grass, and kids were playing at the fountain and playground - very family friendly area which we loved! The rooms were average size but very clean! The cost of the room and parking seem to be very high. Their cook-to-order omelette breakfast was great - including attentive chef, host, and waiter. The indoor pool was kid-friendly one with the buckets flipping with water down which my two year old enjoyed. The both indoor and outdoor pool are not big but because the temp can be up and down with day and night, it's great to have both option with jacuzzi hot tub outside.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the park. The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were attending conference at the Georgia Dome - easy walking distance. Staff was wonderful and took care of a few housekeeping issues quickly and professionally. Rooms were spacious and adjustable beds, comfortable furniture. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the Aquarium and was very quite of any street noise (and we were there on New Years E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, GA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very nice hotel and fantastic location within a very short walking distance to many downtown Atlanta attractions. Would stay here again any time. Lots of dining options close by although you will need to travel a little ways to find any of Atanta's really good restaurants - of which there are many in all price ranges. About two blocks away from the GWCC, Dome, Phillips, CNN. Directly adjacent to the Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola Museum and Centennial Olympic Park. You will need a car in ATL to drive pretty much anywhere else. There is public transit and it is safe during business hours and large events. Stay in a group at night in the area when walking, particularly if you are not attending during a large event. Parking is extra and very expensive which is normal for a large city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review! Based on your feedback, it's easy to see that you are a seasoned traveller and know what's really important. We hope to host you on your next trip to Atlanta. Have a happy and prosperous New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over New Years Eve and it was just okay. We've been to Atlanta several times but never stayed downtown so we thought this would be a good experience. Overall, the hotel was mediocre but location was great for sightseeing (which wasn't what we were trying to do). If you are under 40 and going to ATL for shopping, dining, or socializing you should stay in Buckhead. Below, I have critiqued this hotel:

Pros:
Location
Front desk staff very friendly
Bathtub was huge (standard King room)
Microwave and fridge in room

Cons:
Room service doesn't start until 5pm
Breakfast is not free like at Embassy Suites, which is right next door
Walls are paper thin- don't count on taking a nap in the middle of the day
Guest services line was extremely unhelpful
Housekeeping was extremely loud while cleaning neighboring rooms-don't count on sleeping late

This hotel is best for families with children and people traveling on business.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Happy New Year and thank you for your comments! It was kind of you to highlight how helpful our front desk team was during your visit. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience imaginable. I'm a bit disappointed that our Guest Service Hotline didn't meet your expectations, but I am thankful for the feedback. If you'd like to share more about your experience, I can be reached at (404) 577-2001 ext. 1502

Best wishes to you on your travelling adventures. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Harman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The good: Absolutely clean, business friendly, fast service, great restaurants, Great location near CNN center, Centennial Olympic Park, Aquarium and World of Coca Cola.

The Bad: No 24 Hour Coffee Shop

Summary: Very good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We appreciate your comments! Although brief, your feedback will be helpful to future travellers who'd like to know what to expect from us. I'd like to take a moment to apologize for us not doing a better job to satisfy your coffee needs. We should have provided more of an opportunity to state that 24 hour access was important to you. Given that information, we may have been able to formulate a plan to provide you with some additional coffee options. Should you travels bring you back to Atlanta, we'd love second chance to wow you.

Happy New Year!

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We spent 2 nights there and were so surprised how clean it was. It has an indoor pool and laundry room on site. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave which are necessities if you are traveling with children. We chose self parking and the lot was clean and safe. The breakfast available was wonderful and servers very friendly even to my children. Loved it. We checked out and ended up spending another night in Atlanta and the kids wanted to try another hotel for fun. We went to the Westin and were scared by the parking lot and left. We settled on the Omni at CNN center. They had a friendly staff but the kids were let down by no indoor pool. Also, they did not have mini- fridges or microwaves. Our room had uncomfortable beds that did not compare to the Garden Inn. We had a broken lamp. A lamp with dirt on the shade and a dusty room. The staff and view were really the only 2 pluses at that hotel. We will definitely stay at the Garden Inn again. Much better choice for families or people who prefer cleanliness and Free Wi-Fi! Fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.