We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Awesome Aquarium Packages
Ranked #32 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place for a family to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We spent 2 nights there and were so surprised how clean it was. It has an indoor pool and laundry room on site. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave which are necessities if you are traveling with children. We chose self parking and the lot was clean and safe. The breakfast available was wonderful and servers very friendly even to my children. Loved it. We checked out and ended up spending another night in Atlanta and the kids wanted to try another hotel for fun. We went to the Westin and were scared by the parking lot and left. We settled on the Omni at CNN center. They had a friendly staff but the kids were let down by no indoor pool. Also, they did not have mini- fridges or microwaves. Our room had uncomfortable beds that did not compare to the Garden Inn. We had a broken lamp. A lamp with dirt on the shade and a dusty room. The staff and view were really the only 2 pluses at that hotel. We will definitely stay at the Garden Inn again. Much better choice for families or people who prefer cleanliness and Free Wi-Fi! Fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    257
    69
    40
    22
See reviews for
252
143
33
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

A very nice hotel. We were in town for just one night and wanted somewhere close to the aquarium since we didn't have much time. We couldn't have asked for a nicer room. We were upgraded to the presidential suite. It was perfect for my husband and me and our 3 small children. Once we checked in, we walked everywhere.....to the aquarium, had dinner @ legal seafood, and breakfast the next morning at subway around the corner. Highly recommended,

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Came for SEC championship. Our team lost, but the hotel was a winner. Great location. Very friendly staff even on a very busy weekend. The maintence guy was doing luggage valet and was happy to get a tip. The room was clean and quiet. Nice breakfast Buffett. The service really made the stay.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were on our way to Florida and stayed at this hotel in Atlanta. It was perfectly located. Close to restaurants, shopping and we could walk to the Coca Cola Museum and the Aquarium. From the minute we arrived, we were treated like we were VIP guests. It had been a long drive to get there from Canada, and upon arrival, they immediately offered us cold bottled water. The lobby has baked cookies daily and the staff were very friendly. From the bellman, to the parking attendant, the lobby etc... we could not have asked for more. This hotel is spotless and welcoming. There are restaurants in the complex and one of them is the Legal Seafood. It was nice to sit back at night and have a drink. All in all I was impressed with this hotel and Atlanta. People were friendly here. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great place to stay, front desk was very helpful and polite. Close walk to lots of nightlife as well as the aquarium, CNN, and Coke World to name a few. Beds are very comfortable and rooms very quiet. Very clean with great complimentary bath and body works products.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Hilton's motto is "We Speak Success". We certainly had a successful stay here.

I only have pro comments to make about this stay-- the reviewers that had complaints must have looked for things to complain about, as we saw nothing. Everything from the lobby, our guestroom on the 10th floor, buffet, etc. were spotless. All employed here were attentive and courteous.

Our next stay in Atlanta will again be at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in PH03 and this room had a beautiful view. Clean rooms and it looks like this is a brand new hotel. The breakfast buffet is a bit steep in price, so I would suggest you walk or drive to a nearby local breakfast joint (ie. ADios Cafe). There is a parking fee of $20 for self parking and $26 for valet. Overall, I would stay here again based on the price and location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.