We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Georgia Aquarium Package!
Ranked #43 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Superior Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were on our way to Florida and stayed at this hotel in Atlanta. It was perfectly located. Close to restaurants, shopping and we could walk to the Coca Cola Museum and the Aquarium. From the minute we arrived, we were treated like we were VIP guests. It had been a long drive to get there from Canada, and upon arrival, they immediately offered us cold bottled water. The lobby has baked cookies daily and the staff were very friendly. From the bellman, to the parking attendant, the lobby etc... we could not have asked for more. This hotel is spotless and welcoming. There are restaurants in the complex and one of them is the Legal Seafood. It was nice to sit back at night and have a drink. All in all I was impressed with this hotel and Atlanta. People were friendly here. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    295
    80
    45
    34
See reviews for
286
161
35
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Wa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay, front desk was very helpful and polite. Close walk to lots of nightlife as well as the aquarium, CNN, and Coke World to name a few. Beds are very comfortable and rooms very quiet. Very clean with great complimentary bath and body works products.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Hilton's motto is "We Speak Success". We certainly had a successful stay here.

I only have pro comments to make about this stay-- the reviewers that had complaints must have looked for things to complain about, as we saw nothing. Everything from the lobby, our guestroom on the 10th floor, buffet, etc. were spotless. All employed here were attentive and courteous.

Our next stay in Atlanta will again be at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in PH03 and this room had a beautiful view. Clean rooms and it looks like this is a brand new hotel. The breakfast buffet is a bit steep in price, so I would suggest you walk or drive to a nearby local breakfast joint (ie. ADios Cafe). There is a parking fee of $20 for self parking and $26 for valet. Overall, I would stay here again based on the price and location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel is an average hotel that is reasonaably priced and maitnained well. Its greates attribute is its location. It is within easy walking distnace of all of the Atlanta major downtown attractions: Aquarium, Coke Museum, Centennial Park, the Arena, etc. There is also undergound parking available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for posting a review about our location. We're excited to be in the heart of Atlanta's best attractions. It gives us plenty of opportunities to meet wonderful folks like you. We hope that you'll stay with us on your next trip to Atlanta.

Best Wishes,

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

In many ways the usual Hilton experience. Clean, well equipped rooms in an efficient and well run property. What made this outstanding for us was the welcoming and friendly staff, particularly over breakfast where they couldn't do enough for the guests. The hotel is also right next to the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coca Cola and a number of other parks and attractions. The warm welcome and close proximity to all the places we wanted to visit made this a very relaxing and pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Our sincere thanks for the kind words! We strive to make sure every guest experience is a special one. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

In Service,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice typical Hilton Garden Inn. Quiet, clean. Close to aquarium, Coke. We checked out but left our car in their parking garage while we visited the sites. Parking was $26 for valet. Free WiFi. Very friendly staff.
BTW, the aquarium is worth the money, not Coke. My thought is that the whole thing, ( $16) is a sales campaign for Coke!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thanks for the feedback aboout your trip. We hope that you choose our property on your next visit to Atlanta and appreciate having the opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards,

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.