We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Deal, Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Awesome Aquarium Packages
Ranked #33 of 190 hotels in Atlanta
Winston-Salem, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Deal, Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in PH03 and this room had a beautiful view. Clean rooms and it looks like this is a brand new hotel. The breakfast buffet is a bit steep in price, so I would suggest you walk or drive to a nearby local breakfast joint (ie. ADios Cafe). There is a parking fee of $20 for self parking and $26 for valet. Overall, I would stay here again based on the price and location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    202
    58
    34
    17
See reviews for
184
120
30
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel is an average hotel that is reasonaably priced and maitnained well. Its greates attribute is its location. It is within easy walking distnace of all of the Atlanta major downtown attractions: Aquarium, Coke Museum, Centennial Park, the Arena, etc. There is also undergound parking available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for posting a review about our location. We're excited to be in the heart of Atlanta's best attractions. It gives us plenty of opportunities to meet wonderful folks like you. We hope that you'll stay with us on your next trip to Atlanta.

Best Wishes,

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

In many ways the usual Hilton experience. Clean, well equipped rooms in an efficient and well run property. What made this outstanding for us was the welcoming and friendly staff, particularly over breakfast where they couldn't do enough for the guests. The hotel is also right next to the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coca Cola and a number of other parks and attractions. The warm welcome and close proximity to all the places we wanted to visit made this a very relaxing and pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Our sincere thanks for the kind words! We strive to make sure every guest experience is a special one. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

In Service,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice typical Hilton Garden Inn. Quiet, clean. Close to aquarium, Coke. We checked out but left our car in their parking garage while we visited the sites. Parking was $26 for valet. Free WiFi. Very friendly staff.
BTW, the aquarium is worth the money, not Coke. My thought is that the whole thing, ( $16) is a sales campaign for Coke!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thanks for the feedback aboout your trip. We hope that you choose our property on your next visit to Atlanta and appreciate having the opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards,

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms are well equipped, as you would expect from Hilton. The free and well-functioning Wifi throughout the hotel is very good and convenient. The breakfast is relatively standard, but of good quality. Service in the restaurant is very good.

The only hickups were that my room was not available upon checkin (rather inconventient after a 12 hour trip door-to-door). It was available about 45 minutes later, and the hotel staff voluntarily provided an appropriate discount. On a saturday-afternoon, there was a lot of noise for a couple of hours for maintenance of an adjacent room. It would have been nice if this was announced in advance or explained.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret that the inconveniences you mentioned kept your visit from being a wonderful as it could have been, but we're gratefult that you've brought the issues to our attention. I'll be working closely with the staff to ensure we avoid having guests wait after 3pm for their room.

Should your travels bring you back to Atlanta, we'd love to serve you again.

Best Wishes,

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for my husbands 10 year reunion. It was close to the aquarium, the park, world of coke. It was a great price and we would definitely go back! There are great places to eat close by, and I would recommend if you want to be close to all the Atlanta attractions go here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much for posting a review about our hotel. We're glad to see that our location was well suited to your needs! Happy Holidays and we hope to see you again.

In Service,

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel has a good location in Atlanta. Next to aquarium and Centennial Park. Several good restaurants are close to hotel. Front desk staff was very helpful in making tour and restaurant suggestions. Room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Nice views from room. Would definitely stay here again. Enhanced the enjoyability of our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors facing towards city. Good skyline views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for posting a review! We're glad that your experience was top notch. The local attractions are one of many reasons guests choose us. We're grateful for every opportunity we have to serve!

Thanks again!

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton
Address: 275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list