We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Awesome Aquarium Packages
Ranked #32 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice typical Hilton Garden Inn. Quiet, clean. Close to aquarium, Coke. We checked out but left our car in their parking garage while we visited the sites. Parking was $26 for valet. Free WiFi. Very friendly staff.
BTW, the aquarium is worth the money, not Coke. My thought is that the whole thing, ( $16) is a sales campaign for Coke!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thanks for the feedback aboout your trip. We hope that you choose our property on your next visit to Atlanta and appreciate having the opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards,

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    313
    238
    64
    38
    20
See reviews for
230
134
33
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms are well equipped, as you would expect from Hilton. The free and well-functioning Wifi throughout the hotel is very good and convenient. The breakfast is relatively standard, but of good quality. Service in the restaurant is very good.

The only hickups were that my room was not available upon checkin (rather inconventient after a 12 hour trip door-to-door). It was available about 45 minutes later, and the hotel staff voluntarily provided an appropriate discount. On a saturday-afternoon, there was a lot of noise for a couple of hours for maintenance of an adjacent room. It would have been nice if this was announced in advance or explained.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret that the inconveniences you mentioned kept your visit from being a wonderful as it could have been, but we're gratefult that you've brought the issues to our attention. I'll be working closely with the staff to ensure we avoid having guests wait after 3pm for their room.

Should your travels bring you back to Atlanta, we'd love to serve you again.

Best Wishes,

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for my husbands 10 year reunion. It was close to the aquarium, the park, world of coke. It was a great price and we would definitely go back! There are great places to eat close by, and I would recommend if you want to be close to all the Atlanta attractions go here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much for posting a review about our hotel. We're glad to see that our location was well suited to your needs! Happy Holidays and we hope to see you again.

In Service,

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel has a good location in Atlanta. Next to aquarium and Centennial Park. Several good restaurants are close to hotel. Front desk staff was very helpful in making tour and restaurant suggestions. Room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Nice views from room. Would definitely stay here again. Enhanced the enjoyability of our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors facing towards city. Good skyline views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for posting a review! We're glad that your experience was top notch. The local attractions are one of many reasons guests choose us. We're grateful for every opportunity we have to serve!

Thanks again!

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I recently attended the Woman Thou Art Loosed Conference at the Phillips Arena. The Hilton Garden Inn was in an ideal location. It is less than a mile away from Phillips Arena and very close to other attractions such as the Aquarium, Coca Cola, GA Dome etc. All of the hotel staff that I interacted with were very friendly. I didn't find anyone who wasn't eager to assist us. The hotel lobby and public sitting areas seemed to be well kept and clean HOWEVER my room was a different story. Now although overall as far as the floors, desk, etc. it looked very clean. My issue was with our shower which had black mold growing on the shower head which made me question how well they actually clean the bathrooms. The worst part was my bed linens. The comforter had a top flat sheet over it, now I can't say for sure this was to hide what was on the comforter but the comforter WAS covered by a sheet. The comforter under the sheet had 3 stains which I am pretty certain were dried blood stains. This of course was very disturbing. Two of the stains were a little larger than quarter size and the third was about the size of a dime. All three stains were very close together and very noticeable at my first glance. Needless to say given the size of the stains, it is impossible for me to comprehend how this could go unnoticed when changing the bed linens. I called and informed of the problem with my bedding and was greeted with sincere concern and apologies. They agreed to immediately come and change my linens. Although this didn't take away my sick feeling at least they acted as if they too felt this was unacceptable. I had to leave for my conference, so I was not in the room when they changed the linens. They did not replace with a new clean comforter instead it was replaced with the extra blanket that had been in the closet when we arrived. That too was disturbing because if the comforter had noticeble blood stains on it, then for all I know the blanket could have been there for weeks and used by several and probably not cleaned for months. I didn't use the blanket and never did get a new comforter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an issue with the cleanliness of your guest room; please accept my deepest apologies. Cleanliness is an area to which we devote much of our time and effort because we know how important it is to your experience. We fell short of our high standards and we certainly regret that it was at your expense. Please know that it is not the norm and we would love an opportunity to serve you again. Should your travels bring you to Atlanta, please feel free to call me personally regarding your future accommodations.

In Service,

Harman Hall, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, fl
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel was really great and the location was superb. The room was spotless with a clean comfy bed that was so inviting that it was hard some mornings to get out of it and enjoy the city. The elevators are super fast so staying on one of the top floors was not an issue at all during the early morning rush. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating and down to earth. The location is unbeatable, right in the heart of the city and all it has to offer. Great view of downtown and even stone mountain in the far distance. I can't wait to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We appreciate your kind words! As senior contributor, your feedback is insightful and helps less experienced travellers make informed decisions. Should your travels bring you back to Atlanta, we'd love to host you again!

Sincerely,

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Starting with the Parking valet .........everything was superb! We have stayed at alot of hotels from when my husband was in business and I have to say I have not one negative thing to say about this location. Everybody was friendly, helpful, the room was great. The Seafood restaraunt (Legal Seafood) connected to the Hotel was wonderful. Service was Top Notch. My husband has seafood allergies and once mentioned they went out of their way to make sure everything was safe for him to eat. Pricey, maybe, but you get what you pay for and the food was very very good. We are already talking about coming back. Thank you for starting our vacation off great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for posting about your experience! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us; we forward to serving you the next time you return to Atlanta.

Warm Regards,

Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.