We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HILTON GARDEN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Awesome Aquarium Packages
Ranked #30 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
guatemala
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“HILTON GARDEN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel was great. we got there a little early and they let us check in early THE ROOM WITH The whirl pool was great. My husband loved it. We had a wonderful view of the city. It was quite and the breakfast was okay. The room was very clean. We are planning to go back in October for our anniversary.

Room Tip: The room on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for posting a a review about your experience; We are happy to hear that you liked your room and THRILLED that you're allowing us to serve you on your anniversary! If there is anything at all I can do to make your night extra special, please don't hesitate to call me 404-577-2001 ext. 1502.

Happy Travels,

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    317
    243
    65
    39
    20
See reviews for
235
137
33
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California, United States
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Spent 4 nights at this property and everything was up to par. The location is great with everything in walking distance. 2 drawbacks I had was no housekeeping the first day I was thier but no biggie as I was alone. 2nd the Legal Seafood restaurant connected to the hotel did not do room charges. Otherwise the location and service were very good

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay. Not only is it helpful to other travellers, it also gives us an understanding of what's most important to our guests. Please accept my apologies for the housekeeping mishap. I'd like to know a bit more about the experience to give me some insight on how to avoid it going forward. I can be reached at 404-577-2001 ext. 1502. Call me at your leisure. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you on your next trip to Atlanta. On behalf of my team, thank you for choosing us!

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great location downtown, walking distance to a lot of attractions and restaurants. Normally stay in Buckhead but would stay here in future. The seafood restaurant and bar downstairs are good quality but little expensive. Well equipped gym, pool is ok for laps but a little short at about 20metres.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Greetings from the downtown Atlanta Team!

We're happy to hear that you were pleased with our location and our facilities. This (Luckie Marietta) district is one of the most walkable metropolitan areas in the city, so it's great for restaurant and attraction hopping.

I hope the pool's length doesn't keep you from staying with us on your next trip to Atlanta. We'd love an opportunity to serve you again. We wish you well!

Sincerely,

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

It is a nice hotel in a great location. Clean room and attentive staff. Only problem was our room was not ready at 5 PM and we had to sit and wait. I would stay here again. Cigar shop next door and Legal Sea Food in the building are nice additions.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive feedback on your stay! I appreciate your business and sincerely thank you for being understanding about the check-in delay. As we strive to improve, we take all of your feedback into consideration - good and bad. We hope to have you visit again!

Safe travels,

Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We picked this hotel because it is so close to the Aquarium. It is in a great location, close to World of coke and the Georgia Aquarium, which is what we came to Atlanta for. Near great parks. We took the MARTA to and from the Airport, very easily accessed. Breakfast buffet was great, as well as the seafood restaurant on site. The pools and hot tubs were great and not crowded. The room was very spacious. Staff is beyond wonderful, all so helpful and pleasant. Would stay here again on my next trip to Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for posting a review about your visit! We take a great deal of pride in being a part of the downtown Atlanta experience. Our pool is big hit with most guests and I'm glad that you got to enjoy it. If your travels bring you back to Atlanta, we would love to serve you again.

Best Wishes,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here overnight to visit the World of Coca Cola and the following morning, I found out that car was broken into on the driver's side and TWO luggage was stolen along with a VHS camcorder with the case. The manager of the hotel says the self parking garage is not affiliated with the hotel at all and why does the bill shows we are being charged $20.00. Before leaving, I was told by the manager when he gets any updates or information I would get a call back and I have yet to get one. The room itself wasn't that bad. Any one else that decides to stay here, look for another place, I would not recommend staying here even for a night or for a few hours to just park the car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Please know that we share your concern regarding this unfortunate situation. To date, I have not been made aware of any new information on the police investigation. Our on-site security team is partnering with parking security to ensure that additional precautions are being taken to prevent future incidents. In addition to the signs posted throughout the area advising our guests to remove their valuables from their vehicles, we are verbally reminding travelers to be vigilant about taking steps to secure their belongings.

You have my deepest regrets for your experience. Atlanta’s citizens and business community will continue to work to make our visitors feel safe and at home.

In Service,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a hotel in a wonderful location next to the Georgia Aquarium. The rooms are decently sized and with a city view is well worth staying here. The breakfast in the hotel is amazing and there is a Legal Seafood adjacent to the hotel and a Johnny Rocketts around the corner. The hotel itself has some very inviting touches: cookies in the afternoon, hot coffee or tea in the morning. They provide beds with adjustable firmness - unexpected was that both sides of a queen bed could be adjusted to differing levels of firmness and that was perfect for one group in our party. Although you pay for parking, there is ample parking even on the weekend when daytrippers came in for the football games. I felt that the staff went the extra mile to make me feel welcome and offered helpful suggestions when queried.

Room Tip: Pass on a 7th Floor room because of the foot traffic and noise to the pool, outdoor deck and exercis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Atlanta!


Warm Regards,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.