We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rehersal Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaic - CLOSED

Mosaic
3097 Maple Dr, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)
(404) 846-5722
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Cross street: East Paces Ferry
Bristol, Maine
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rehersal Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We attended a wedding rehearsal dinner at Mosaic, and it was our first time to the restaurant,
Everything about the venue was wonderful. Location to our hotels and church, cozy and unique in atmosphere, excellent food, delightful bartenders and waitresses. We most definitely will return for dinner in the future.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    10
    6
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Meh...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I went here because I am new to the city and they had a deal on scoutmob. The service was slow even though we were one of two tables seated. And the food was just ok, but priced much too high. I had the filet mignon. My potatoes were not ice cold, but less than warm...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Eerily Empty and then nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Okay, you go to a restaurant that has gotten good reviews. You go at 7:30 pm and the place is empty. Run. Run fast. Head for the door.

That is what we should have done. But, we had made a reservation on Open Table and felt obliged to hang. The XM was out, so it was not just dead, it sounded dead.

The food was very average. The salad had canned artichokes and a glumpy dressing. The fried green tomatoes were nondescript and the crab cakes tasted frozen.

We would not go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Inventive, strong flavours, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I used to visit MoSaiC a lot but haven't been for a couple of years. The standard and selection is good. A manageable menu and some memorable flavours and contrasts. Fish of the day very fresh. Maybe a little too much salt in the crabcakes. Careful selection of wine - a little overpriced but kept well. Only regret was eating too early to enjoy the garden. Air conditioning much improved. Remains a benchmark neighborhood restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We made an unexpected stop for lunch, and though they were hosting a group of 14, we were accommodated immediately. Our server, Chelsea, was bright, knowledgeable and attentive without being intrusive. The food was well prepared and nicely presented. We enjoyed the intimate setting surrounded by yellow walls which were adorned with large festive paintings. It was an inviting, upscale, artsy atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosaic also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.