We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Perimeter Center

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Crestline Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30328 (Perimeter Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #65 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Mobile, AL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our stay at the Hyatt was very good. The staff was very polite and courteous. The room was bigger than most hotel rooms. We will definitely stay there again. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Nice pool and breakfast!! Many things to do around Sandy Springs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    66
    37
    19
    3
See reviews for
49
38
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

During the evening on July 19th, about 10PM, the room above us, room 721 ?, had many people in it and a party. We could hear the party through the small air supply vent above the bed. Try it. Put 10 people in 721 with music, have one or two persons in 621, you will easily hear the party. Bad engineering design in the duct work system is my guess. I am a retired audio engineer. We mentioned this to staff during checkout. They said no one has mentioned anything like that before. Maybe cause the hotel is only two months open.
But I must say that breakfast was GREAT each day. Staff was great. Room was clean. Parking was easy.

Room Tip: Take a room on the 7th floor so you won't hear the party above you. Forget about having dinner a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our week long stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly,and our accommodations were very nice. Ordering food at the hotel lobby bar was a little slower than normal, but our food was always good that we ordered. We also enjoyed their nice free breakfast in the morning. We would definitely stay here again if we are every in Atlanta area. Good area and a lot of good restaurants and things to do close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed here on July 10, 11 and returned for a night on July 19. We were in a king room with a sofa bed that was clean and modern. All three nights were excellent. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was available with a combination of hot and cold breakfast items. YES, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunn, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I must say that our stay at the Hyatt this past weekend was great! From the moment we arrived, the hotel was very accommodating to our early arrival. In addition, there was one of the hotel attendants who was very attentive to our needs. I was talking with her and telling her about our experience at a restaurant and how sick we were and she went in the back to find medicine to help us. This really meant a lot, before we left out the door she checked to make sure we felt better and make sure that all our needs were met. My only complaint was the noise level. The rooms are not very private in that regards because there was a group of athletes there and you could hear every run, every scream and every talk that basically went on in the hallway. Besides that point, I have no other complaints and would definitely recommend and stay here again. Thank you so much for your attentiveness and also the awesome breakfast Saturday morning and Sunday morning!! The breakfast alone will make it hard to ever want to stay at any other hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Hyatt Place Perimeter Center is one of the better places I've stayed in Atlanta. It's quite modern and set in a property surrounded by trees, which makes it very pretty to look at. It's just off the highway, but if you get a front room, not noisy at all. I can't say if the highway makes noise for you if you have a room in the back that faces the highway though.

The rooms are impeccable too with all the amenities you'd want for a business traveler. Mine had a nice sitting area, almost like a suite, with a big functional desk, wet bar, coffee maker, the whole nine yards.Everything was clean and inviting.

The break fast is pretty good too. I found the breakfast area to be a little small for the size of this hotel, so in the morning you are jostling around with everyone else trying to get your feed on, but in the end, it was worth it because the food was delicious, had plenty of options and the things that were supposed to be hot were hot and the things that were supposed to be cold were cold. I'd purchase most of that food from a menu if it were offered that way, which is more than I can say for many "free breakfasts" out there in hotel-land.

In the end, this place was a very nice place to stay for a business traveler. It's not a fancy resort and it didn't absolutely blow me away (so no five stars here) but it's the next best thing to that.

Four stars no less.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the front of the hotel to ensure quiet. The rooms in the back face the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We spend 4 nights at this property. Overall, very good buy for the money. Staff is friendly and personable. The room has a partial divider between the queen beds and the a living room. The room has a large comfortable couch with enough space to lay down and have another person on the comfortably on the couch as well.
Some insights into the room design. First, for a hotel room I really like the divided space between beds and living space. Bathroom has a sink outside of the toilet and shower area. However, closing the door to the shower/toilet area is awkward. For future reference Hyatt might consider using a pocket door instead of a standard door.
Breakfast is included and is generally a step up from some of the competitor change inclusive breakfasts (more egg and pancake varieties). Coffee interestingly enough is very good; Starbucks brewed.
Beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Perimeter Center

Address: 1005 Crestline Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Perimeter Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#81 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Perimeter Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Place Atlanta
Hyatt Place Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.