We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Perimeter Center

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Crestline Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30328 (Perimeter Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #65 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location to IBM offices. Clean hotel. But what makes this a great stay is the staff. Very thoughtful and go out of their way to help.
Thank you kindly for making my stay enjoyable.
Blessings to you all,
John

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    66
    37
    19
    3
See reviews for
49
38
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for business purposes, very friendly and helpful staff, lots of smiles. Complementary breakfast very nice, shuttle very convenient, rooms large, very clean and comfortable. Close to Marta for airport and city access.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

First and foremost, I recommend this hotel. It is a solid choice for business travelers. The only deficiency in my room that I feel I need to mention was the bed - in my particular room, the bed felt as thought I was in a trough from people sleeping in the bed. However, I know that from speaking to colleagues, the other rooms in the hotel did not suffer this deficiency and your chances of getting a well worn bed may be low. Even so, I did not lose a lot of sleep and the rich bedding made up for it.

The amenities in this hotel worked well. The WiFi was fine, the TV acceptable (local channels are in true High Definition, most of the satellite channels were in standard analog except for the Discovery channel for some reason), and the shower/bath very good. The room was somewhat worn, but well maintained. I believe this hotel gets a lot of use and abuse, but they try to maintain it.

Breakfast was adequate. They try to have a hot entree prepared, but it is a buffet breakfast - make no mistake about it. The staff is caring and thoughtful. I felt very secure in the hotel and would certainly go there again.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the street on one side and rooms facing the expressway on the other. I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend anniversary getaway to Atlanta. We wanted to stay away from downtown and use Marta to get around. The hotel is close to two Marta stations so the location was perfect for us. I requested an early check-in and a room away from elevators, both of which I received.

Pros:
- The price ($74 for a weekend night)
- Convenient location for staying in North ATL
- Big TV (42" HD)
- Rooms have separate sitting area with couch
- Included continental breakfast
- Complimentary shuttle service
- Check in/out was fast
- Clean

Cons:
- Vent fan did not work in bathroom
- Cosmetic issues in room (threadbare couch, crack in ceiling)
- Lobby furniture was threadbare
- TV was a little fuzzy, even on HD channels
- No drink machines (must buy $2+ drinks from front desk)
- Was scolded for leaving the tongs on the tray of English muffins at breakfast, rather than putting them back beside the tray

Overall, this was a good stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a North Atlanta hotel on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Overall this hotel is very modern and the staff very friendly and helpful. This is my 2nd stay at a Hyatt Place and I got the same layout of a room that is confusing (to me) It's like a tunnel...all the amenities (i.e. TV., sink, desk. closet..ect) were on one wall and bed was on the other. The only place to view the TV was the bed. (The Desk sits behind the TV) ...and by the way, there are connections for just about any electronic gadget beside the TV..very nice!! The cable service was from a hotel network and very slow to change channels. (No guide or listings). The lobby of This Hyatt Place is very small and crowded at breakfast time ( I took my food outside to eat, due to very little seating for the guest) I stayed 2 nights with a college volleyball team and was pleased with the friendly service. I walked around the grounds and it looked as if there wasnt enough parking for the amount of rooms available. (Building sits on about an acre of land) To sum it up, I slept, and served great. I just felt a llitte Cramped.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Big king suite, the sink over the fridge was a nice touch (helpful when traveling with children). Breakfast sitting area in the lobby was small and crowded, but the food was better than the average free breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for our 10 year anniversary & had some issues w/ our car but everyone @ the hotel was amazing.
So sweet & helpful. Had a free shuttle that would take u places & they even took us to pick up our car where it was being fixed.
Very helpful on places to eat & entertainment while we were there
Rooms are amazingly clean, the breakfast was outstanding , just over all fabulous!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Perimeter Center

Address: 1005 Crestline Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Perimeter Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#81 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Perimeter Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Place Atlanta
Hyatt Place Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.