We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its an Aloft!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #129 of 189 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Its an Aloft!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Do not expect more or less from an Aloft. I love the concept and the price. Some staff members were very friendly and helpful, but others where only talking to each other and when approached they would stare at you like saying " why are you wasting my time?".

Overall its a good hotel, there are no closets on the rooms but thats how aloft are. The shower was nice. The bed was bad.

3.8/5

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
21
15
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackshear, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm not sure what all the fuss is about or why the TA ranking is low. My stay here couldn't have been better. If you are used to Aloft style, you won't be expecting the presidential suite at the Ritz. My room was very clean. Room size was to be expected and location was unbeatable. Parking lot was great. I was glad self-parking was available because I didn't want to have to wait 15 minutes on valet every time I left the hotel. Security was visible at night and the atmosphere was fun. I wish I was coming back this weekend. I couldn't have asked for more!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel for my employees and it was exactly what you would expect from an aloft. Decent design and spacious lobby. The only issue is that the price of the rooms were the same as I paid for a stay at the W on the same dates. Obviously, if given a choice I'd always choose the W next time unless the price was lowered. Early check in wasn't granted even though as an SPG platinum member it's an option online. Overall good hotel but much better options nearby for the price.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good customer service, helpful staff. Location was great, world of Cocacola, CNN all nearby. Rooms were ok but had greater expectations. Was clean but not light at all! wifi was a bonus but if i was to come back to Atlanta, will probably look elsewhere for the cost. All in all just ok.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So the title is a good explanation of this hotel. Good things include the very friendly staff and the location. We were able to walk to the Georgia Dome, Centennial Olympic Park and lots of dining options. The room was styled nicely. The bad parts included that our room was quite dirty. Our shower had clumps of beard hair on the walls along with what looked like snot. They have Bliss spa products so that was nice. It was also loud. We were able to turn on the fan for the air to help drown out the music from downstairs and people talking. Another weird feature to the room was a glass window in the shower that went into the room. It was frosted glass and looked neat but anytime the bathroom light was turned on, it lit up the bedroom. Not really ideal if you have to use the bathroom in the middle of the night and are sharing the room. The rooms are pretty dimly lit at night as there are no overhead lights in the actual room.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the most disappointing as well as the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The hotel is a renovated Days Inn..the rooms are small and the management is possibly the worst on record of the hotel business.
By all means if you stay there...do not under any circumstances book it through Starwoods SPG program for even they wouldn't help me in the over billing that the hotel put me under. The manager was condescending and rude in the plastic corporate manner offering stupid "helpful" advise without addressing the issue of charging me the highest posted nightly rate when the nights i stayed were posted for as much as 2/3's of what i was charged. They refused to adjust the bill and even checked me out without my consent to get the overcharged rate before i left the hotel a day later.
Needless to say the hotel didnt do much better in the services offered as well..
The food court was always without milk fresh fruit or items posted on the menu.
The parking was out sourced during the day for public parking and it was difficult to find a parking place even if your room key would work the gate. The lobby was loud and the bathroom shower was only usable after i scrubbed it from the filth and past guest hair.
The bed was comfortable , i will give them that, but it should have been cause it took up 90% of the room and there was no other place to live in the room.
The location is good if you are going to Market but so are many other hotels in the area...I moved to the Hyatt Place downtown and it was awesome!

Room Tip: dont go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Aloft for business for 3 nights. As the title suggests, I thought it was a well rounded hotel. The rooms are very modern and clean. I know several folks had commented on noise issues, but I actually found it to be extremely quiet. In fact, I studied a lot in my downtime. It's very close to the Coca Cola Museum, aquarium, and parks. I ran into one issue with securing a cab for an important meeting. I was told there would definitely be a cab available but wound up having to use Uber, so I was there updating all my payment information etc which wasn't the best way to start the day. The good news though, it's much cheaper to use Uber than traditional cabs! So in the end, I was happy. Overall, for the price, I think the hotel had everything I needed.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Atlanta Downtown

Address: 300 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 189 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, Aloft Atlanta Downtown is directly across the street from AmericasMart. Youll be steps away from the World of Coca-Cola Museum, Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia World Congress Center. Rise and shine in our bright and modern Aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by Aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include fast + free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, reviving splash pool, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.