We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ponce de Leon Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atlanta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ponce de Leon Place
Save
You added Ponce de Leon Place to your Saves list
929 Ponce de Leon Place, Atlanta, GA 30306 (Virginia Highland)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 29 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We loved staying here and if we are ever in Atlanta again we will be back! The hand delivered breakfast in the morning was delicious and the rooms were so cute and comfortable! This was our first time staying at a B&B so we didn't know what to expect... Lana really set the bar high! We give it 5 stars!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
22
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have had a wonderful stay in Ponce de Leon Place at Lanas guesthouse. She is a wonderful host and on our trip she has made us the best breakfast we have had. We ever would come back if we would come to Atlanta again. The place is quiet and nice, a great park is in the near surrounding and if you want you can walk to the city. Absolute fabulous. Lana was very helpful, gave us lots of tips where to go and we have had some good chats. We can recommend that B&B

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed in the City Suite at Ponce de Leon Place B&B for one night. The room was beautiful, exactly what we needed and more. The location was perfect and Lana was amazing! Not only did she let us check in very early, she prepared a wonderful breakfast, delivered directly to our room the next morning. Next year on our trip to Atlanta, we will definitely stay again and for a longer time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We hadn't stayed in a B & B in quite some time, so we decided to give it a try. Was quoted one amount over the telephone when I was inquiring about Ponce de Leon Place. Upon our arrival when she ran my credit card she charged me a higher rate. When I questioned her about the difference she denied that she had ever quoted me a cheaper price. Possibly it slipped her mind?? I thought she obviously needed the money more than I did. That will be the last visit for us at Ponce de Leon Place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Wonderful B&B! Stayed in the Executive Suite and loved everything about it! Spacious and comfortable. Lana took care of every detail.....from wine and soft drinks in the refrigerator to cards and games in the armor. Breakfast was awesome! Lana was the perfect balance... never imposing but very accommodating.. Will definitely stay at this charming B&B again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

After arriving at the Ponce de Leon, I was glad that all of the hotels were booked in Atlanta for a conference I was attending - otherwise I never would have found this fabulous place. This charming B&B is in a safe, quiet neighborhood with wonderful shops and restaurants within walking distance. I decided to stay an extra day so to relish in the surroundings of this relaxing environment. I stayed in the Executive Suite with a screened in porch. I was treated like a queen with delicious breakfasts served on the porch if I wished: omelettes, fresh peaches, wheat pancakes, orange juice, fresh strawberries, granola ... After a hard day of work then returning to the B&B, there were always fresh cherries on the table, with soothing music playing in the room and lamps dimly lit - it was heaven! The bathroom does have all of the amenities, including a make up mirror. Innkeeper Lana is truly an amazing woman. I will most certainly be back to the Ponce de Leon Place B&B.

Room Tip: There are three suites at this B&B. I was able to visit two of these. Each has its own persona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The name of the Bed and Breakfast was what originally attracted us to this wonderful place - Lana does a mean breakfast that will fill you for the day - quite location - and we too felt more at peace there than at home as one other viewer mentioned. And a microwave in our room for that midnight snack of popcorn - nice conversation - and a great introduction to sites and places to eat in Atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ponce de Leon Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponce de Leon Place

Address: 929 Ponce de Leon Place, Atlanta, GA 30306
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Virginia Highland
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ponce De Leon Place Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ponce de Leon Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.