We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Agree - Great Lunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shout

Shout
1197 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30301 (Midtown)
404-846-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Shout is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #606 of 3,466 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Pizza, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 14th Street
Transit: Marta at 15th St 2 blocks away.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“I Agree - Great Lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Service is good, the miso soup and salad are fresh and the sushi is pretty good. All you can eat for $10, including the soup and salad are hard to beat! Overall they do a great job and you will walk out stuffed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    42
    22
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I opted for the all you can eat sushi for$10!! It comes with a bowl of Miso Soup and a lovely Asian salad. This is such good value and the food is really good.The Sushi was really tasty and the salad was fresh . The restaurant itself is hip, trendy and well set out.
I shall definitely return here on my next visit to Atlanta!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Shout has a great variety of food and drinks, great service and people. It's a chain and just what I would expect ...can get busy because of the location... but I really like the place for large group outings.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, va
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Chef's Special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I went to Shout while in Atlanta for work. A coworker and I decided to eat lunch there. The chef's special was panko crusted scallops over caesar salad for $10. It was very good. Filling but not too heavy for lunch. The restaurant was nice inside with good atmosphere. The server was good. I am probably going back tomorrow. Depending on what the Chef's special is, I may try the pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Discriminatory behavior”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

In a non classy sports bar this place requires patrons to wear tshirt that are not white however it was not applied across all colors of skin.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shout also viewed

 

Been to Shout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shout, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.