We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Peachtree Street SW, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #112 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“City stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms are very spacious and everything was very clean when we arrived. This is a downtown city hotel, so we expected the urban setting but definitely agree that it does border on the "sketchiest" part of the neighborhood. We did feel safe walking to the park and World of Coke. Valet is high at $25 and they must have to park miles away because it did take very long to get the car- attendant was very nice though. Service at front desk and breakfast was super friendly.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Greetings,

Thank so much for the feedback from your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Downtown Atlanta. I have passed along your comments to the staff about the great service you received. We all work very hard to ensure all guest receive the “Southern Hospitality” you come to expect in the south.

We are glad to hear that you were able to get out and visit some Atlanta‘s popular attractions while staying with us. Our complimentary shuttle transports our guest within a two mile radius of the hotel, which is a convenient way to visit any downtown attraction without paying additional parking fees. Thank you again for sharing your experience and our entire staff looks forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    105
    63
    39
    36
See reviews for
107
45
18
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is an overall great hotel!!

Pros: Perfect Location to all they typical tourist spots (GA Aquarium, CNN, World of Coca Cola.. etc). The rooms are clean and well organized. The bathroom was spacious. It has a privacy door that you can close to separate the room from the living area. Great decor. Morning breakfast had variety and was well organized. In the evening that have a bar and social area.

Cons: Valet Parking. It was unorganized and you had to leave your car parked in a cramped tight space until the valet parked it. Then you had to wait on average 5-10mins for the valet to retrieve your car. It was also $25 a day. Also the Underground shopping center is not for everyone and can be unappealing to some guest, however it takes nothing away from the hotel and its service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Greetings Joleesa N,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Downtown. From our spacious suites, complimentary deluxe breakfast and evening bar and lounge area, it seems we were the perfect fit for your budget and travel needs. With feedback like yours and our commitment to continuous improvement we will continue to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here for a conference at the GWCC. The room was comfortable and with four of us sharing, it was nice to have separate living and sleeping spaces. The doors between the rooms were very squeaky and kept waking me up the first night when my friends were moving around, but maintenance fixed it upon our request the next day. Overall I was happy with the level of service at this hotel. The neighborhood is not one I would feel comfortable walking around alone at night, but the hotel is near the subway which made for a cheap and easy trip from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Greetings Marymaria,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta downtown. Our all suites hotel seemed like it was the perfect location to meet the needs of you and your colleagues. We are located in the heart of downtown Atlanta which is a busy metropolis with people from all walks of life. In addition to our close proximity to Marta we also offer a complimentary shuttle for our guest which covers a two mile radius of the downtown area. With feedback like yours and our commitment to continuous improvement we will continue to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Loved the location. We walked to all the main locations. For those coming from the airport, take the Marta subway - with 2.50$ you'll be just in front of the hotel in 20 mins - Five Points Stop on red/gold line. The hotel is simple but clean and quiet. The breakfast is similar to other Marriott hotels - from cereals to waffles to biscuits, muffins and fruit. It also has a bar - which was pretty desert when we tried to go and a gym.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Greetings,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown. We are truly pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take full advantage of our convenient downtown location. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip. 3 days. I liked that they provided free wifi throughout the hotel. I was fully satisfied with the service and the amenities. Staff was courteous, complimentary breakfast was ok. Room/suite was cleaned everyday. Good value for the price of their rooms. One drawback is that the lobby can get a bit crowded at times.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor to get a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Greetings Jordan D,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown. It is good to hear that the service you received during your stay was friendly, courteous, and that your hotel accommodations met your standards. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed here to attend an event at the convention center--its a nice hotel with enormous rooms, the surrounding area is not so great so i would use caution when walking around--super convenient location literally in the heart of the underground, only thing was the breakfast room was way overcrowded and they kept running out of coffee--they definitley were not prepared for the crowd.
but I would stay here again, i thought it was a good value and a nice place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown. It is good to hear that you found the suite to be spacious and accommodating.
We do offer a complimentary shuttle that transports guest within a two mile radius of the hotel. This radius covers the downtown business district, all major downtown attractions (Word of Coca Cola, Georgia Aquarium, CNN, etc…) and tons of restaurant options. Our entire staff look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel was very nice and situated in Atlanta’s Underground area with plenty of sites (CNN, GA Aquarium, restaurants, Olympic Park, etc.) to see via walking distance. The higher floors provide nice views of the city and the surrounding area from large (almost) floor to ceiling windows across the corner rooms. The amenities, décor and furnishings are modern and warm; pleasant surprise at a moderate price point. Plenty of space and two flat screen TVs with the bedroom separated from the living room area! Valet service is good too.

Enjoyment is enhanced by a solid front desk and bar area, staffed with friendly and attentive servers. Their kindness and generosity made me feel very appreciative and is another reason why I would I would stay here again! Solid restaurant tips and sound travel directions.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Greetings keno035,

Thank so much for the feedback from your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Downtown Atlanta. I have passed along your comments to the staff about the great service you received. We all work very hard to ensure all guest receive the “Southern Hospitality” you come to expect in the south.

I am glad you were able to take full advantage of a number of the complimentary amenitiesas well as our bar. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit at the Fairfield Inn and suites Atlanta Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Address: 54 Peachtree Street SW, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a premium, boutique downtown Atlanta hotel, we are perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting or social event, or enjoying the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking Atlanta skyline, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown is within walking distance of attractions such as the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia State University. Set in a historic building, our all-new hotel underwent a multi-million dollar transformation with 11 floors added to the a five-story structure originally built more than a century ago. We kept the historic exterior intact, and several elements within our hotel have been incorporated into our hotel's unique design including the original iron staircase located in the lobby. All of the rooms in the hotel feature marble-topped wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators, sleeper sofa, free WiFi, two LCD televisions, and deluxe pillow-top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.