We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but missing some of the Marriott attention to detail” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Marietta Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #71 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OK but missing some of the Marriott attention to detail”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I visited the hotel for a one-night stay with the rooftop lounge as a big draw but when we arrived found out it was closed for a private party. Rooms were OK, bit small, crazy shower with window into the bedroom, memories of Amsterdam. We were given a breakfast voucher for a continental breakfast which consisted of a cup of fruit and toast or bagel but they were out of bagels so that narrowed the choice! Ended up paying $30 for OJ, coffee and oatmeal as a cup of fruit and some dry toast didn't quite make the cut. Doubt it will make the return visit list.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    131
    73
    44
    29
See reviews for
32
135
52
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed for one night in June. I had a double bed suite. The breakfast was delicious and was included in my stay. I just wish parking didn't cost so much. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have the most amazing towels. The thermostat was either really cold or hot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was very nice. The rooms were small, but was very clean and had what i needed. I requested some lotion from the front desk and soon after hanging up, housekeeping brought some up. Our car was always ready for us. The rooftop party was fun. The hotels is just steps away from Centennial Park, so we enjoyed the nice walk. No pool was a negative for me, but it was just for a quick stay in the city with my fiance for his Bday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

It was really hard to rate this hotel because some of the aspects of the hotel are lovely and some are just horrid. First, the good: The hotel is unique, well decorated and has friendly staff. The rooms are a touch small, but that's to be expected in a city. Now for the not-so-good and the downright horrid. The shower was a joke. Both the "overhead" shower and the hand held nozzle were 4 feet off the ground. We were told this was done because the room was handicap accessible. I've been to at least 100 hotels and have stayed in many handicap accessible rooms and have never seen a shower with only a shower head at the 4 foot level. My poor husband who is 6'2" had to shower on his knees. When we politely inquired, the individual at the front desk simply laughed it off, saying that the shower was perfect for my kids and that it was only my husband who was out of luck. More so than the shower, the most surprisingly annoying aspect of the hotel was the cheap single pane windows. We heard EVERYTHING through them, all night long - the train whistles though out the night, the garbage being emptied in the morning, the argument someone was having on the street sometime around midnight. It was shocking to us that someone would build a luxury hotel like this and skimp on getting single pane flimsy windows. It really detracted from our stay - probably because none of us got a decent night sleep for the three nights we stayed.

Room Tip: Bring a sound machine to drown out the outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecru MS
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have stayed here many nights over the last few years and I have never once been disappointed. When you arrive, the valet takes your name and radios it to the front desk. By the time you are inside, the staff (usually) has everything ready for you. Check-in is so simple because of this step and I have really come to love this. This hotel as many features throughout that give it a unique charm...The silhouettes of the man and woman on the respective bathrooms are one example. The rooms are very nice, with plush bedding and extremely comfortable mattresses. My favorite part of some of the rooms are the peek-a-boo showers... just another piece of the charm that the Glenn offers. There is a rooftop bar with gorgeous views, as well as a nice bar in the lobby. I guess one negative is that every time I have stayed here, I hear sirens all night long. I guess that can be typical with many places in Atlanta, though. Overall, I love this place and will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Part of the Marriott chain, this is an interesting property. It is right next to the arena and very close to Centennial Park, World of Coke, Aquarium, etc.

The valet area is small but efficient. The hotel is an old building that has been redone nicely. The lobby is not huge, but tastefully decorated. The restaurant was ok for breakfast. There is a business center on the second floor that is laid out well. The gym is small and not much better than what you would find at a Courtyard.

The king room I had was small, but decorated well. The lighting wasn't quite enough for a business traveler. The TV was large with plenty of HD channels. The bed was comfortable. The stand up shower was quite interesting with a large window looking out into the bed area. There is no way to prevent the bed area from seeing you shower. There are some beads hanging down, but that's it. Good for couples, I guess. There is a fridge and a safe.

The rooftop lounge is very nice. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly. I had room service and the tray stayed outside my room for over twelve hours.

The hotel is a little bit of a mixed bag, but overall, it is a nice break from your standard Marriott...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, Vermont, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

So I must stay this establishment is amazing. The hotel is so beautiful and front desk was so amazing. Valet is fast and courteous and very well dressed. They were so accommodating during my entire stay. The dining on property was also outstanding. What an amazing Marriott property this is every step of the way.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 110 Marietta Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate the difference with Atlanta’s first boutique hotel. This is not just another hotel stay; Glenn’s Personal Hosts customize each visit as if you are a guest in their home starting with a welcome libation and continuing through your departure. You will find exceptional value with complimentary Wi-Fi in each comfortably appointed room featuring fair trade bedding, rain shower heads and H2O bath products. When you venture out of your cozy surroundings, the Glenn invites guests to enjoy the Living Room where vibrant conversations and handcrafted cocktails fill the room. Your host can reserve seating in Glenn’s Kitchen where you can enjoy contemporary American cuisine with a Southern flair in a relaxing setting. No visit to the Glenn Hotel is complete without a trip to the rooftop SkyLounge for breathtaking views of the Atlanta skyline and house infused cocktails under the stars. Just outside the front door within walking distance is Downtown Atlanta and the vibrant Luckie Marietta District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection Hotel Atlanta
Glenn Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.