We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice romantic weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Marietta Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #71 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice romantic weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I booked a room with the Get Luckie in Love package for a romantic stay-cation with my husband in January 2013. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to the penthouse by the check-in staff. When we arrived upstairs, chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling wine were waiting for us. After enjoying our treats, we ventured to the roof to check out the roof-top bar. We enjoyed a few cocktails with a stunning view of downtown Atlanta, and then made our way to our room.

The penthouse is essentially next to the roof-top bar, which made it pretty noisy in our bedroom until the bar closed. We managed to occupy ourselves for a while *wink*, but 2AM is definitely past our bedtime.

Part of our package was a breakfast and mimosas at Glenn's Kitchen the next morning. As this was Sunday morning, we were not able to enjoy mimosas until 12:30PM due to local laws. The wait staff was very apologetic and offered to bring us extra side dishes to make up for our beverages being unavailable. I thought this was a complication that should already have been thought of and addressed by the hotel staff.

Overall, The Glenn made for a nice in-town getaway. Not perfect, but certainly enough to spice up our weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennHotelGM, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel and my staff. We enjoy making memorable moments for our guests and hope you will look back at your stay with us with fond memories. I certainly apologize that we were not able to accommodate your desire for an adult beverage on Sunday morning but the laws of the city and state must be followed. Hopefully, we will see you again. Kind regards, Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    131
    73
    44
    29
See reviews for
32
135
52
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed at the hotel which was a short walk from The Congress World Convention Center. The hotel is a boutique, small and quaint. Rooms are small, which isn't bad if you are staying solo. A bit dated, however clean and not musty smelling at all. The evening staff was very accommodating whereas the staff working in the morning and afternoon where busy and not as helpful.
The bed and pillows were feather, very soft providing a good sleep in the very dark, quiet room. You wouldn't know you were in downtown Atlanta. The rooftop bar is also quaint with a nice view of downtown.
Internet is included with your hotel stay (but does not work at the rooftop bar).
The fitness room is very small, with only 2 treadmills, free weights and a few bikes.
Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was quick and very yummy.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor. I believe the hotel has a total of 10 floors. I was near the elevator a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Love the Autograph level of Marriott. The Glenn was well-appointed and a true step up from the norm. Superb location with awesome bar and restaurant service. Walking distance to waht you need in Atlanta.
The room was clean, updated and modernly decorated. Love the see through glass shower to the bed - nice touch.
The staff was beyond helpful exuding true Southern hospitality with class.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I live on the outskirts of Atlanta and decided to go to the Glenn for a weekend in the City.

The customer service was excellent but the best part I would say is location. The Glenn is located near CNN center and Phillips Arena. If you have a concert that weekend, this is the perfect place to stay.

We did the "Luckie in Love" package which included breakfast the next morning at Glenns Kitchen which was great.

The midtown area is close by and awesome. You are also in walking distance of Centennial Olympic park.

Great weekend gettaway or place to stay if your going for a concert or event at phillips arena.

My only con would be the rooms can be bigger.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

It's a nice hotel with fun decor. The grass baseboards are cool! The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. The peek-a-boo shower window is a new experience for sure. But the bar and restaurant staff is beyond rude and unhelpful. As if it was too much to ask for them to deliver service in a timely manner with the correct drink/food. And forget getting a taxi in a timely manner, it's not going to happen. So, try the hotel for its location and accommodations but do not expect good service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a great signature hotel from Marriott. Offers great location within downtown Atlanta, nearby the convention center. The rooms are nice, staff is great, the food was also great. The health club was small, but very nice. Checkout the roof top bar, great views of Atlanta. Its nice to see Marriott offer some hipe options with todays amenities including fresh soap and shampoo. As a platinum member, they don't offer a lounge, however they provide meal credits and all the typical perks. On a downside, the lobby bar closes at 11:00 sharp, they need to extend the hours when the crowds accommodate. I will make this my frequent hotel for doing business in downtown Atlanta.

Room Tip: Stay high to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed at The Glenn during the Americas Mart and I loved it. The rooms are fabulous and the rooftop bar as well as lobby bar/restaurant are great, The Glenn is close to the CNN Center if you care to visit as well as World of Coca Cola if you wish to visit, I didnt want to but I must say once i got there i really enjoyed it. Centennial Park is also across the street. It's a great location to stay when/if you have business in Downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 110 Marietta Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate the difference with Atlanta’s first boutique hotel. This is not just another hotel stay; Glenn’s Personal Hosts customize each visit as if you are a guest in their home starting with a welcome libation and continuing through your departure. You will find exceptional value with complimentary Wi-Fi in each comfortably appointed room featuring fair trade bedding, rain shower heads and H2O bath products. When you venture out of your cozy surroundings, the Glenn invites guests to enjoy the Living Room where vibrant conversations and handcrafted cocktails fill the room. Your host can reserve seating in Glenn’s Kitchen where you can enjoy contemporary American cuisine with a Southern flair in a relaxing setting. No visit to the Glenn Hotel is complete without a trip to the rooftop SkyLounge for breathtaking views of the Atlanta skyline and house infused cocktails under the stars. Just outside the front door within walking distance is Downtown Atlanta and the vibrant Luckie Marietta District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection Hotel Atlanta
Glenn Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.