We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Marietta Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #55 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Southeast US
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Excellent location for events at Phillips Arena and CNN. Rooms have a European feel, small but so very unique. The bed is truly the most comfortable I have ever slept in but the street noise is something to be dealt with. My husband and I were on the 8th floor and we were awakened what seemed like every hour by traffic at the intersection or sirens. This is no fault of the hotel, it is merely Atlanta and the location of the property. I would probably not stay here again because of the noise but no fault of the staff or hotel.

Room Tip: Others said the higher floors were better as far as noise, but I did not find that to be the case.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    145
    78
    46
    30
See reviews for
32
154
55
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

It is small but cozy hotel. The hotel's staff was sincerely friendly and helpful. They made our stay very enjoyable! I was impressed!

Our room was comfortable and clean. We actually had a bedroom and a living room. You will hear street noises and see street lights at night, but this is a part of a big city fun ))

I highly recommend trying hotel’s restaurant. I got addicted to their grilled lettuce salad and grilled artichoke appetizer. Also, please, give us your recipe for the cocktail that uses grapefruit infused tequila ..its called....sun...sun...something....sorry, i cant recall now ((

We will be back next year!
PS. Loved the breakfast too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennHotelGM, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. Our team works very hard to make each stay at our hotel memorable and I am glad we succeeded for you. I am not sure of the particular libation that you are referring to but if you will send your contact information to wayne.cannon@glennhotel.com I will ask our mixologist to share her secret with you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Wayne Cannon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Dirty and Dingy. I have stayed at other Autograph properties, specifically loved Nasheville's Autograph Marriott. This one is unatractive. The staff is accomodating. They're valet charge is way to high for this hotel. I was looking forward to checking out Autograph Hotels wherever I travel too; now, not so sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moriah
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Glenn is located convenient to Olympic Park, CNN, and Coca Cola. Staff were all welcoming helpful and attentive. We will definitely stay again! Rooms were comfortable and the rooftop bar provided excellent views of the city.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Glenn was a good Hotel. It had a skytop bar that was amazing. It can be romantic or a good atmosphere just to let loose with some friends. The rooms are a little small but thats what you come to expect in the city. The peekaboo shower could be seen as creepy more than romantic. I had a good stay the food was great and it is a nice place.Some people were complaining in other erviews about it looking unsafe I did not think so but I am born and from Atlanta. Nice bar scene nearbye and Renee at the Glenn was helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: The fridge smelled bad and I think was broken. We did not need to use it so I just kept it closed. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend while in town for a Falcons game. First of all, the location is GREAT if you're attending a game. You can walk to the Georgia Dome in about 5 minutes.
Regarding the hotel itself, it is definitely unique. I guess modern would be the best way to describe it...it's interesting. However, it wasn't for us. First of all, the room was extremely small and not as clean as I would have liked. The window shades were VERY dirty, which was quite disappointing. Also, as some other reviewers have mentioned, it was quite noisy from the street below.
Another positive note was the bed...extremely comfortable, and the room decor was interesting and stylish. We visited the rooftop bar on Saturday night and enjoyed ourselves. The view is amazing and it's a fun way to spend a couple of hours.
Overall, I wouldn't say that this is a bad property, but rather it has some room for improvement and is not well suited for everyone. Next time we'll opt for a more "traditional" hotel when visiting downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was satisfied with my stay at the Glenn. When I got settled into my room I discovered my television was broken. I called the front desk and it was repaired within thirty minutes. The bed was very very comfortable. I went upstairs to the Sky Bar, but immediately turned around after being confronted with the sonic blast that emanated from its entrance. The downstairs bar was small and staffed with friendly servers. Neat and clean...average. Not a bad value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 110 Marietta Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#60 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate the difference with Atlanta’s first boutique hotel. This is not just another hotel stay; Glenn’s Personal Hosts customize each visit as if you are a guest in their home starting with a welcome libation and continuing through your departure. You will find exceptional value with complimentary Wi-Fi in each comfortably appointed room featuring fair trade bedding, rain shower heads and H2O bath products. When you venture out of your cozy surroundings, the Glenn invites guests to enjoy the Living Room where vibrant conversations and handcrafted cocktails fill the room. Your host can reserve seating in Glenn’s Kitchen where you can enjoy contemporary American cuisine with a Southern flair in a relaxing setting. No visit to the Glenn Hotel is complete without a trip to the rooftop SkyLounge for breathtaking views of the Atlanta skyline and house infused cocktails under the stars. Just outside the front door within walking distance is Downtown Atlanta and the vibrant Luckie Marietta District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection Hotel Atlanta
Glenn Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.