We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay at the Glenn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Marietta Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #51 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Stay at the Glenn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Glenn was a good Hotel. It had a skytop bar that was amazing. It can be romantic or a good atmosphere just to let loose with some friends. The rooms are a little small but thats what you come to expect in the city. The peekaboo shower could be seen as creepy more than romantic. I had a good stay the food was great and it is a nice place.Some people were complaining in other erviews about it looking unsafe I did not think so but I am born and from Atlanta. Nice bar scene nearbye and Renee at the Glenn was helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: The fridge smelled bad and I think was broken. We did not need to use it so I just kept it closed. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    156
    82
    47
    31
See reviews for
34
163
57
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend while in town for a Falcons game. First of all, the location is GREAT if you're attending a game. You can walk to the Georgia Dome in about 5 minutes.
Regarding the hotel itself, it is definitely unique. I guess modern would be the best way to describe it...it's interesting. However, it wasn't for us. First of all, the room was extremely small and not as clean as I would have liked. The window shades were VERY dirty, which was quite disappointing. Also, as some other reviewers have mentioned, it was quite noisy from the street below.
Another positive note was the bed...extremely comfortable, and the room decor was interesting and stylish. We visited the rooftop bar on Saturday night and enjoyed ourselves. The view is amazing and it's a fun way to spend a couple of hours.
Overall, I wouldn't say that this is a bad property, but rather it has some room for improvement and is not well suited for everyone. Next time we'll opt for a more "traditional" hotel when visiting downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was satisfied with my stay at the Glenn. When I got settled into my room I discovered my television was broken. I called the front desk and it was repaired within thirty minutes. The bed was very very comfortable. I went upstairs to the Sky Bar, but immediately turned around after being confronted with the sonic blast that emanated from its entrance. The downstairs bar was small and staffed with friendly servers. Neat and clean...average. Not a bad value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was currently on a Buisness trip so I decided this would a be a great location to stay.But how ever I wasnt to Happy About my room!! It smelt nice but didn't seem to clean. The sheer curtains were very dusty lets not forget had stains on them...The carpet seem to have not been cleaned from a previous guest,the coffee mugs and glasses were not clean also.And the sheets were stained and torn.The see through showers were nice but however that was a problem the shower had mold and mildew I was very disapointed for the price and the size of the room!! I didnt feel safe walking too my room with the lights being very dark overall I wouldnt stay there this Hotel needs a total makeover..Sorry

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while he was on business in Atlanta.

Staff - friendly and fine, however was a bit surprised that they seemed to be unable to answer (what I thought was) easy questions. Although, I did get stuck in the elevator with a disturbed housekeeping lady who complained for 4 floors.

Room - incredibly small, in fact it even states it on the room key! But it has all the minimum things you need. Was a bit annoyed with the curtains as they do not block out every inch of light and the only reason it's a problem is because the hotel building has outside lights all over it. Also, being that you staying in the city, you are subject to plenty of noises...this hotel is definitely not sound proof.

Which leads me to my biggest complaint...the one complaint that would deter me from ever staying there again...the noise from the rooftop bar. We stayed on the 10th floor which is directly below the rooftop bar. On certain nights of the week, the DJ plays music until 1AM! I am pretty sure that our room was right below the DJ. My husband spoke with the front desk and they did offer to change our room. Yet, I think it just annoyed me that they even put us in that room to begin with. They have to know the problems with staying on the 10th floor.

Rooftop Bar - has a great view of the city...seems like something you find in NYC. However, the service is very slow. My husband just got the in the habit of going up to the bar every time we wanted another drink.

Overall, the hotel is like a smaller version of the W Hotel chains. It certainly has potential, but it's still a Marriott at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Avoid the 10th floor unless you like listening to the rooftop bar music until 1AM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Very nice stay. Very much like a Europen hotel property. Very unique hotel space is at a premium but not tight at all considering this is a historic hotel and in a dowtown metro location. The only suggestion I have is to upgrade the workout space to newer equipment more on par with the hotel. I was unsure what to expect but will be back.Great value for what you get. Roof top deck is the best outside Miami and NYC.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for the attractions. CNN is next door, centennial park is across the street, everything is in walking distance. However, I would recommend not using the hotel valet at $25 a day, even though the service was great. I would park at the self parking garage about 50 ft. away from the parking garage for $6 a day. The service at the front desk left something to be desired. Although she wasn't rude, her body language and tone made me feel as though checking in was a bother for her and not her job. The decoration of the hotel is very contemporary so for some it might not be their thing. I thought it was tastefully done. The showers do have a window in them so it's good for couples looking for an intimate nights stay. The rooms are small but I didn't feel crapped or crowded at all it just made the stay more cozy, after all you're not living there. It's just a place to rest your body after a day in the city. The Sky Bar has great views of the night skyline and is a great place to go to get a night cap before retiring for the evening. Speaking of rest, you'll get lots of that in the amazingly comfortable beds they have. Out of all the hotel beds I've slept in theirs was by far the most comfortable bed I've slept on. My only complaint really isn't the fault of the hotel but the noise from the city really permeates the windows so request a room as high up as possible. I really liked this hotel and would stay again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Higher rooms get less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 110 Marietta Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate the difference with Atlanta’s first boutique hotel. This is not just another hotel stay; Glenn’s Personal Hosts customize each visit as if you are a guest in their home starting with a welcome libation and continuing through your departure. You will find exceptional value with complimentary Wi-Fi in each comfortably appointed room featuring fair trade bedding, rain shower heads and H2O bath products. When you venture out of your cozy surroundings, the Glenn invites guests to enjoy the Living Room where vibrant conversations and handcrafted cocktails fill the room. Your host can reserve seating in Glenn’s Kitchen where you can enjoy contemporary American cuisine with a Southern flair in a relaxing setting. No visit to the Glenn Hotel is complete without a trip to the rooftop SkyLounge for breathtaking views of the Atlanta skyline and house infused cocktails under the stars. Just outside the front door within walking distance is Downtown Atlanta and the vibrant Luckie Marietta District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection Hotel Atlanta
Glenn Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.